Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Commerce, Michigan,  Jun 10, 2011

Holds everything I need for court. Opens up wide and stands firmly on the floor allowing easy access to all my files. Very professional looking I get a ton of compliments on it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The bag is large enough to hold my lap top and all my files
  • How is the quality of the product? Good with exception of there is no metal on the bottom to prevent significant wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Brown Morgan 17in. Litigator Laptop Briefc
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased this bag for it's style and price. It was actually larger than I had expected but was a nice surprise. I actually use all the room. It is light and with all my books it is still easy to carry. I have enough room for my files, pens, keys and cell phone. Leather is of good quality. I have not used the strap yet since I dont usually have a need for them but it too looks of good quality. So far I do not have any complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Quality
 from Diamond Bar,  Jun 13, 2010

I gave this to my husband when he passed the bar in 2008. Since then he's had no issues with it. When I first saw it I thought it might be too big - but he says that its useful in toting his laptop (Mac) and his files - so my initial hesitation is gone. He also says he's gotten quite a few compliments on it and that its not too "over the top." Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
let's be brief
 from florida,  Mar 25, 2010

OK, there's good & bad with this... looks good, relatively roomy & fits my 15" MAC fine. the padding for the laptop is very nice, but will be difficult to get a "thick" computer in that spot. There's room for files, but not enough for all of mine which was disappointing. The shoulder strap is useless--it drops off when I was testing it (maybe can't handle all the weight?) but thank goodness I was testing over the bed. previous reviews said difficult to "keep it open", but I have no problem w/that. I have gotten compliments on it. Overall I like the case & will continue to use it. be careful because it doesn't have "brass feet" or anything like that & the bottom will wear quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from California,  Jan 30, 2010

My husband ordered this bag and was pleased with the color and quality of the leather. the size was also very good he was able to stand his files on edge, plenty of room. His only problem was the shoulder strap hooks because he does not use the strap. The knobs on the sides of the bag bothered him. because you can not remove them. They might not bother someone else but they did him. But really over all it is a nice book bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Brief
 Nov 11, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it! I chose this one over the other bags that were similar because the leather goes all the way up to the opening. The only draw back is that it doesn't want to stay open, but most likely over time the leather will soften and it will be just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent case, great buy!!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 4, 2009

This case actually far exceeds our expectations, especially for the price. I can't add much to the description that Overstock hasn't already provided but I can say all the features are exactly as stated. It's a rigid, heavy leather that will stand up to large heavy files along with a laptop, and the color is richer in real ife than pictured. It looks like it could easily have cost twice what we paid. Great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this again at twice the price
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 30, 2009

I was looking for a briefcase that was roomy enough for my husband's computer and all the peripherals he carries with him, but I also wanted something with a nice vintage look. And if I could find one that looked as if it cost two or three times what I paid for it, so much the better. That is exactly what I got with this briefcase. It is HUGE - even my packrat husband can't overstuff this one! The handles are thick and substantial, the look is pure 1940's, and the interior is a perfect combination of small pockets (for cellphones, pens, keys, etc.) and large open spaces. The leather is a tiny bit lighter and less reddish than the photo suggests, but that's good - it's a warm, medium brown. I would buy this again at twice the price and still feel I had gotten a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Jul 30, 2015

Looks great, well made, solid craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good briefcase
 Jul 23, 2015

Well made and good looking. Wide top-opening feature makes this briefcase especially convenient for handling large numbers of items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 9, 2015

Happy transaction, fast and beautiful briefcase, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 17, 2015

I surprised my hubby with this briefcase and he absolutely loved it..it's beautiful and excellent quality. It was also shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but....
 from St. Thomas, U.S.V.I.,  Oct 10, 2014

While the appearance of this briefcase is fine, the quality suffers. Specifically, I bought this item to carry numerous case files to Court. Within one month, the shoulder strap disengaged in the parking lot, with the metal clip on the strap separating and coming apart. In short, when loaded, you cannot use the shoulder strap. Also, very limited space inside due to a design flaw in the compartments. With the laptop compartment in the center, left little space on either side for files.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought this as an anniversary gift for my husband. He loves it! It's very nice and durable. Has plenty of space inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Forest Hill, MD,  Apr 30, 2014

So I purchased this briefcase as a gift for my husband. But I have not given it to him yet. But based on what I see - It's great! The leather is very nice. And it's sturdy - but not too heavy or too bulky. I is a little tight at the opening - but I do believe with use that will loosen up. I was torn between the black and brown - but I am loving the brown. I can't wait to give it to my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from nc,  Jan 28, 2014

Love the bag, My husband was pleased with it. Met everything that the description said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS BRIEFCASE IS A MOST HAVE
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jan 18, 2014

I love this briefcase. I love its simple beauty and class. The leather is authentic and stands out in a crowd. I never stop getting compliments on my trips abroad. One of my best buys, given price and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless Strap
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Oct 15, 2013

The strap comes off. Constantly. Despite the apparently great quality otherwise, this makes the bag useless to a traveler who absolutely needs a strap on their briefcase. I have to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag, Strap not so much
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great bag, I bought it knowing that the strap was somewhat unreliable. I get a lot of compliments when I bring this around, very clean and professional look. The sizing is really good, a bit bulky/heavy, but the design is worth it. Anyway I could go on, but I'll attach the review that covers it in better detail, http://www.perfectbag.org/briefcases-for-men/mcklein-usa-morgan-leather-17-litigator-laptop-brief/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Briefcase
 from New Mexico,  Mar 26, 2013

Very sturdy construction, big capacity, stands on the floor without tipping over. I'm very pleased with it.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought