Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Craftsmanship
 from Indian Shores, FL,  May 22, 2014

Awesome briefcase. Plenty of room, durable and looks classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase is great.
 from Michigan,  Apr 23, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone. The size is good. Nice seperation in the compartments. Good quality leather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally happy, concerned about durability
 from Austin TX,  Apr 29, 2012

I've had this briefcase for about six months. While I travel some, most of the time I use this to take work home. The briefcase still looks great after six months; I'm not that tough on them. Today one of the grommets holding the handle on came off. While the case is still usable, I'm wondering what else will happen. I've owned a lot of briefcases over my 30 years in business but Iíve never had this happen, especially on an item that cost over $$$ and is less than six months old. I would not be able to recommend this for that reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

This is my second McKlein briefcase. The last one lasted over 6 years and finally just wore out. This one seems like it is even better quality than the last. The zippers seem slightly stronger and they have added some metal reinforcement where the handles attach to the case itself. It expands to over 8 inches. I am very pleased with the case and even "sold" one the first day that I took it to the office. My boss had been looking for something similar and placed his order on Overstock the next day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy construction. Soft leather. Strong handles and shoulder strap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brief case
 from Danville Virginia,  Nov 4, 2011

Bought this for my son's birthday. he has been very pleased with it. He uses it for work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ola
 from MARYLAND,  Sep 15, 2011

i like the bag because of it's capacity and cost. i have recommended it to someone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exlecllent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for my son
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 31, 2011

My son actually picked this out for Christmas saying "that's the one I want". He loves it and thanks me almost everytime he takes it on a business trip. It is very nicely made and holding up well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
business briefcase looks amazing
 from Palmdale, CA,  Jul 30, 2011

Bought tis briefcase for our son's birthday. He carries it daily and is extremely happy with how he can organize his papers as well as how it holds his laptop

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

This bag is roomy. I bought it as a gift for my boyfriend. He is pleased, and so am I. The leather is nice, and the bag is not stiff. It can encompass a lot of work items, including the laptop. Thank you Overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from New York,  Jan 14, 2011

This is the perfect briefcase. Expensive enough to be of excellent quality but not too expensive that you have to baby it and watch every bump.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Jan 4, 2011

Purchased for my husband for Christmas to replace his old one - he loved it! Great value, LOTS of room in the compartments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
he's happy with it
 from stl mo,  Jul 9, 2010

bought this as a gift for my bf cause i couldn't get him to look at bags and his was terrible broke down. he likes it, he carries laptop and bb, travels the whole nine yards. the back has a sleeve that lets the bag slide over the handle of his luggage wheels and ride on top of his luggage which he really likes. i thought the expandable part would carry our little dog and it does, she looks real cute in it with her little head poking out in the center:) he can still carry it by the handles even with a dog in it but he uses the shoulder strap most, it is well padded and he likes that too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Black West Loop Expandable Double Compartm
 from Birmingham, Michigan,  Jan 7, 2010

I gave this bag to my husband for Christmas as his briefcase was so old and shabby! This bag seemed best for him as it was soft like his other bag. What worked out so much better and what was lacking in his old bag was the fantastic organization this bag provides for all his paperwork and laptop and his supplies. He is really enjoying it immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Briefcase
 from New York,  Dec 26, 2009

This case was purchased as a gift for my fiance'. He is pretty particular and fell in love with it. It is of good quality and expandable. He can use it for his short business trips. He is happy and so am I. Also, I did check quite a few places to cost compare, and Overstock was the least expensive. That is always a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top