Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 3, 2010

Previously I was using messenger type bags which I hated since I wasn't always in the mood to have to zip/buckle everything up when putting my laptop away in the bag. Messenger bags were always lacking convenient pockets also (like my last swiss army one, with the main pocket on the flap, which sucked since if I forgot to zip it up and then opened the case to get my laptop everything would fall out of the pocket.) This current bag you're looking at is the perfect bag: Has enough pockets for a bunch of different things, plenty of space without being too bulky, and looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the highest quality, but still not bad
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 13, 2010

The briefcase is roomy, I will give it that, but like most things, the picture looks much better than the 3D version. Lots of pockets for storage, and an interior big enough for a larger laptop. Not what you'd want to take into a high powered business meeting. In suit terms, think Men's Wearhouse, NOT Gucci.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ad well made
 from San Diego,  Oct 6, 2011

This was a birthday present for my husband. He's had the same briefcase for 5 years and he hates to give up anything until he absolutely has to. So I wanted to give him a good quality one that would last a while without being too expensive. This is just right. It has a lot of storage pockets. The leather doesn't look cheap-y. It's a little heavier-weight that I would like for myself, but he's fine with it. If you are looking for a high-end expensive looking case this wouldn't be for you. But for anyone else it's a good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 27, 2013

Big disappointment. cheap leather. shoulder strap broke the first day

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mcklein hubbard double lapetop briefcase
 from washington,  Nov 30, 2013

The briefcase was not finished neatly and Did not look or feel like Leather. not what I expected for the price. will be returning.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Leather?
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

I was expecting full-grain leather, but instead got stiff faux leather. There may have been some real leather somewhere, but it didn't have the feel I was looking for. Also, as some reviewers have stated, the exterior pockets are somewhat small.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 28, 2013

It was a well made, beautiful loooking laptop bag, but it was too small for what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice briefcase.
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 7, 2013

High quality and attractive product. The buyer should be aware that this briefcase is NOT expandable and won't hold a large volume. I'm accustomed to carrying several notebooks, a stack of files, a small camera, and noise-cancelling headphones. This briefcase is a bit tight for all that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this for my hubby who was dragging around a very old and badly worn briefcase. This was perfect, gorgeous leather and not too big. He loves it and I don't have to look at the ugly one anymore :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 26, 2012

The quality and looks are great for the money, but I believe it runs smaller than described. It was a HIUGE disappointment on Christmas morning toi find out that the lap top it was intended for did not fit. I will have to return it but hope to find something similar on overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Leather
 from LA,  Dec 8, 2012

Most of this bag is vinyl, not leather. Good quality zippers, but has a cheap look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GRRRRRR!
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 5, 2012

It's Christmas season. Not only was the outside of the box clear of the contents. You put the shipping invoice on the outside of the box to make sure - just in case the big block box words weren't clear enough. Way to totally riun the gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Ogden, Utah,  Oct 27, 2012

Perfect it was exactly what I was looking for and arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good bag
 from toledo, oh,  Jul 31, 2012

I would recommend this bag to other people and all their friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

Great product. Purchased product to carry laptop and work items and it does just that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best briefcase I've ever owned
 from Manassas, VA,  Jun 10, 2012

This is the best briefcase I've ever owned. In the past I'd always got the cases with the metal snaps. The problem with these is no matter how much you paid for the case sooner or later the metal snaps break and eventually fall off. With THIS briefcase there are no snaps! Only zippers! They don't break and there are so many compartments, I have convenient places to put my checkbook, my pens, my books, my important papers and everything else I take to work! I love this briefcase!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Georgia,  Feb 18, 2012

As usual, overstock.com provided a quality product for a reasonable, affordable price. The briefcase holds my laptop securely with plenty of room to carry all I need to operate the laptop and then some.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, lots of compartments, safely secures laptop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought this bag for my father to replace a really old briefcase he had been using. It seemed a little smaller than I thought it would be but it still worked for what he needed it for and it was a really nice design. My dad really liked it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 7, 2011

Ordered the briefcase looking for something a bit more solid, would stand up to travel etc. This briefcase holds my laptop securely and stands up like a well structured briefcase should, versus the other flimsy ones you get from top quality stores that sell for hundreds more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very nice laptop breifcase. extremly roomy.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2011

I'm very pleased with the product as well as the quick service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. found to have very good stiching. very rugged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? found no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top