Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the highest quality, but still not bad
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 13, 2010

The briefcase is roomy, I will give it that, but like most things, the picture looks much better than the 3D version. Lots of pockets for storage, and an interior big enough for a larger laptop. Not what you'd want to take into a high powered business meeting. In suit terms, think Men's Wearhouse, NOT Gucci.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 3, 2010

Previously I was using messenger type bags which I hated since I wasn't always in the mood to have to zip/buckle everything up when putting my laptop away in the bag. Messenger bags were always lacking convenient pockets also (like my last swiss army one, with the main pocket on the flap, which sucked since if I forgot to zip it up and then opened the case to get my laptop everything would fall out of the pocket.) This current bag you're looking at is the perfect bag: Has enough pockets for a bunch of different things, plenty of space without being too bulky, and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ad well made
 from San Diego,  Oct 6, 2011

This was a birthday present for my husband. He's had the same briefcase for 5 years and he hates to give up anything until he absolutely has to. So I wanted to give him a good quality one that would last a while without being too expensive. This is just right. It has a lot of storage pockets. The leather doesn't look cheap-y. It's a little heavier-weight that I would like for myself, but he's fine with it. If you are looking for a high-end expensive looking case this wouldn't be for you. But for anyone else it's a good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 27, 2013

Big disappointment. cheap leather. shoulder strap broke the first day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great look and very functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm more than happy with this product. It is very durable and protects whatever equipment I pack. More importantly, there is plenty of space for my laptop computer and its accessories, plus additional folders and documents. It's a challenge to not pack too much into it and keep the weight down. After all, I have to carry this beast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought it for my father who does not usually use a briefcase but wanted one! He loves it and uses it daily now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIzMags
 Mar 23, 2015

Great price, good quality and shipped fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 Jan 19, 2015

I bought this case about a year ago. I use it exclusively for my older laptop. The leather may not be as supple as other cases but when you want protection for your computer, this case offers better protection than one with a softer feel. After a years worth of use, it shows no signs of wear and will outlive the laptop it contains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 6, 2015

These bag is extremely well made and perfect for carrying laptop and additional paper work. Not too big and not too small. I also really like the additional pockets for cell phone and pens. Great bag for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Described Perfectly
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 9, 2014

Super quick delivery made this order exceptional. Also, love, love, love the free shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Item was delivered quickly and was of high quality...very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY HUSBAND LOVES IT
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 10, 2014

HE LOVES IT! What more can I say. Bought it for his birthday and he was speechless. When you carry a briefcase for years, every day they get to be hoo-hum, not this one. Classy, rich looking, plenty of room, padded handles for comfort, quality materials great craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mcklein hubbard double lapetop briefcase
 from washington,  Nov 30, 2013

The briefcase was not finished neatly and Did not look or feel like Leather. not what I expected for the price. will be returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Leather?
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

I was expecting full-grain leather, but instead got stiff faux leather. There may have been some real leather somewhere, but it didn't have the feel I was looking for. Also, as some reviewers have stated, the exterior pockets are somewhat small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 28, 2013

It was a well made, beautiful loooking laptop bag, but it was too small for what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice briefcase.
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 7, 2013

High quality and attractive product. The buyer should be aware that this briefcase is NOT expandable and won't hold a large volume. I'm accustomed to carrying several notebooks, a stack of files, a small camera, and noise-cancelling headphones. This briefcase is a bit tight for all that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this for my hubby who was dragging around a very old and badly worn briefcase. This was perfect, gorgeous leather and not too big. He loves it and I don't have to look at the ugly one anymore :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 26, 2012

The quality and looks are great for the money, but I believe it runs smaller than described. It was a HIUGE disappointment on Christmas morning toi find out that the lap top it was intended for did not fit. I will have to return it but hope to find something similar on overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Leather
 from LA,  Dec 8, 2012

Most of this bag is vinyl, not leather. Good quality zippers, but has a cheap look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought