Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful leather briefcase. My boyfriend loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather case!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this briefcase as a Christmas gift for my son, whose previous similar briefcase was stolen out of his car. This particular case was one of several on his wish list. After researching many cases on this sight and others, I decided to purchase this one for him. The leather seems to be of high quality and it is really beautiful to look at. He seemed very happy with this briefcase and told me he felt it was a very professional looking product. This case is sturdy, multi-pocketed, and has a high quality cushioned section for his larger laptop. He travels extensively while also teaching as a professor at a major college. He was using a beat up old case and getting a lot of ribbing for it. He is now very pleased - and more professional looking - as he carries the Halstead briefcase instead!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was very professional looking with top grade leather that was soft yet durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as gift
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

Purchased as gift for college age son. It looks sturdy enough and the stiff leather seems to be of a decent quality . Time will tell if it will be able to hold up. The leather strap attachment is on the top of the case rather than the side, so not sure if this will cause breakage down the road, but my son did seem pleased with the case. It definately is roomy..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Item was larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase Review
 from Washington DC,  Nov 15, 2012

The breifcase is handsome, sturdy and light. It has ample storage, a comfortable shouder strap and good pockets for work related items. So far so good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had the product for about a month. The leather is of good quality as is the stitching and hardware. In most places where there is stitching it is double stitched.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional and Classy - the perfect choice!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2012

If you are looking for a briefcase that will last, is professional in style, and durable for travel, this is your pick. I have been through many briefcases in the past year, leaving me unsatisfied, until now. Highly recommend -

  • How accurate was the sizing? Little bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Value
 from idaho,  Apr 22, 2011

Good value. Leather is of better quality than the price reflects. Gave it to my husband as a gift. He is pretty hard on his brief cases, so we will wait and see how it hold up.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Dec 29, 2010

This was shipped very quickly and packed excellently! I am pleased with the quality and return policy, although I will not be returning this fantastic briefcase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Birthday Gift
 Jun 3, 2016

My boyfriend wanted a brief case, but wanted something that wasn't too boring. This offered the perfect element of fashion, while still looking masculine. It has held up great over the last year and he absolutely loves it. The leather is really nice and the details are well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big but nice!
 Mar 18, 2016

Purchased for laptop but end up giving it to my son as an early birthday present because it looks manly. It's pretty large but perfect for a professional male.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 Feb 18, 2016

Purchased as a gift. Was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get to work
 Jan 19, 2016

Very well made. We did return it, because my husband did not like the way the bag closed. It is a great looking bag and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXQUISITLY PRETTY
 Jan 5, 2016

WAS DELIVERED RIGHT ON TIME AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elaine B.
 Nov 12, 2015

Purchased this as a gift for my husband's birthday- he LOVED it!! Lots of room for his laptop and assorted gadgets.....and looks extremely professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edvardo, Boynton Beach,FL.
 Sep 9, 2015

I thought this bag looked good from the picture online and mainly because it was Leather: I'm thinking, "this is good" so I got it for my nephew who just got his Law Degree and is studying for the "Bar" for him to use on his "everyday trek" to & from school. Folks,, I was 'stunned', 'shocked' to see what this bag really looked like when it arrived; it is IMPRESSIVE,, made from genuine leather and beautifully detailed (inside & out). It really is an Elegant bag and any person carrying this will truly be proud. My nephew absolutely LOVES IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice-looking item, but defective and stiff.
 Jul 25, 2015

This briefcase is definitely made of heavy, decent leather and is generally quite good looking. However, its heaviness and stiff construction renders it a bit too masculine for my taste...but I can imagine others might like it very much. The one I received had a defective front buckle, so I'm returning it to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweetheart
 May 6, 2015

Bought as a gift for a very busy PsyD. Perfect for the board meetings and other formal gatherings he attends. Easily hangs on the 6'4" shoulder to leave hands free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john samonas
 Apr 21, 2015

both buckles have completely broken I wish I had never bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bag
 Mar 23, 2015

The bag is nice and has room for the essentials. The only con that I have is that the handle is a little too stiff for my taste. I also wish that the handle had a little more length so that the curve of it were more. This would make it more comfortable for carrying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Mar 19, 2015

Great bag, heavy duty will last for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought