Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap look leather
 from TN,  Jan 6, 2010

The bag its self is nice, but the leather looks very cheap. I thought this was suppost to be a high end product. If the leather was better looking I would highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17in. Detachable-Wheeled Laptop Case
 from TN.,  Oct 16, 2009

I received my McKlein computer bag and I am very pleased with it. It is very well made and it has enough space for all of my computer accessories (even my cooling pad) plus my notepads, cell phone and several other things that I need to carry with me. It is very easy to attach and unattach to the wheeled cart when I need to.I would definitely recommend it if you need the versatility of a carry case or the ease of a wheeled one. I think it is well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regional Sales
 Mar 4, 2015

Seems pretty nice so far. A little noisy when you pull on hard ground. The shoulder strap was not included with mine. ?? While it is leather, some of the components appear to be plastic. I am still learning to organize myself with it but so far the space seems good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Choice for the Best Price
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 2, 2011

This is the second of these bags I have purchased. The handle is now stronger and better designed (that is what broke after a couple of years on the last one). This is a fantastic buy for the money and it looks great!!! I can fit my computer, my makeup, my work folders, pens and pencils AND my purse into this bag. And when I put the shoulder strap on the bag, it is fairly easy to carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the very best quality, but nice for the price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from Somerville, MA,  Jul 21, 2011

I would recommend this to anyone. I like how sturdy the case. The only thing I would say is that if you have a 17" laptop, it will be a bit of a tight squeeze. However, its works.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Tight fit for a 17" laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag. Good quality and features for the price.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 3, 2011

This is a fine rolling case. It is just as advertised. I am using it daily for business. Fits under seat in commercial aircraft. Rolls better and handle works better than previous version of this case that I owned. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Will last many years in daily use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 May 30, 2016

Still in good shape after several years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 25, 2011

What a disappointing Christmas morning for my friend when she opened her gift. She nneded a new case to travel between offices so I bought her this one. The disappointment in her eye when she opened it was enough to kill any remaining Christmas spirit I had. This is cheap imitation leather, the handle is weak and wobbly and the number of steps you have to go through to detach the wheels is unbeliveable. Of course she won't let me return it. She said she was just use it as a carrying case instead of using the wheels. DO NOT buy this type of product sight-unseen. But one in a local store and spend a little more to get what you and she really wants and needs rather than buy cheap merchandise from Overstock.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ONE WORD - CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It appears so on the surface; however, she has not used it yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Black Clinton 17in. Detachable-Wheeled Lap
 from South Pasadena, California,  Nov 26, 2010

I purchased this so I could carry both my paperwork, books for school and my laptop. It has been a great solution to getting all my stuff in one place and organizing it. The pockets are large and hold lots of stuff. I do wish it was just a bit bigger to hold a little more but I really don't need to put more in it. The roller takes up a lot of space but it is in its own compartment so none of my papers or laptop have to touch it and it still works very great. The components like the handle and wheels are all very good quality. I've had other rolling back packs and laptop cases in the past and this one is the best quality. I've looked at others in the stores that I thought about over this one originally and I am very glad I got this one because the others just don't have the space. The others were Solo, Siamod, Franklin, and various others at Overstock and other popular on line shops. I am glad I chose this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 24, 2010

I am very disappointed in the quality of the leather. It looks fake. Not enough room in the computer compartment to put the charger and cables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Back Saver!
 Oct 19, 2010

When I purchased my 17" laptop, I didn't realize how bulky and heavy it would be to travel with. Well, this case has been the answer to my prayers. Because it has wheels, it is very easy and convenient to take my laptap whenever I want. Also, there is enough room for all the accessories that go along with the laptop, i.e. cords, mouse, etc. The case also has an extra zippered space which you can put enough clothes in if your are traveling ovenight and don't want to take this case and another large suitcase. Another nice feature is that the wheels detach and you can either carry the case or use the shoulder strap. I can honestly sat that this item hs been a real back saver!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop doesn't fit
 from Houston TX,  Feb 18, 2010

My Dell Studio 17 doesn't fit this case even though the measurements online indicated that it would. So since I cannot return the bag (unlike me, you should read the fine print on returns) I am stuck with another wheeled suitcase and still waiting to receive one from ebags that should fit my laptop. Other than it being useless to me I am not that impressed with the design of this case. The zipper detachment is not very efficient if you are in a hurry to take the wheel mechanism off of the bag. It seems like a good idea but in practice does not work that well. I also think the quality of the workmanship lacks for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No brand
 from United Kingdom,  Aug 12, 2009

The case seems to be okay, but I didn't use it yet. My 17" laptop almost didn't fit! I was expecting McKleinUSA brand logo on the case, but there is nothing. So, I hope its genuine product as it was so expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought