Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Totes
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 24, 2006

I bought this set for my daughters....3 & 11 yrs old. They loved the pink color. I loved the price and the durability. These held up to being tossed, sat on, played with and crammed to the top full of their stuff. I would definitely recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It served it's purpose
 from California,  May 31, 2008

For the price it was great. I stored our toiletries in it before I packed them into the suitcase. I only needed to use one and everything fit. In fact, I was pleasantly suprised to find that they were both so close in size and large. Each one even comes with a mirror that can be attached with velcros. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from east coast,  Apr 8, 2008

the bags are great sizes but the fabric is flimsy. I almost wish I got the black one instead of the pink because the black might hide it more. they are light weight. this does have nice features but I would have been happy paying a little more for better workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make up cases
 from Freedom, CA,  Oct 24, 2007

These are great. Very durable. Totally protect my expensive MAC collection, which is important!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from biloxi, ms,  Sep 14, 2007

i love the color and all the compartments, this makes a great gift and holds a lot of stuff, I would reccommend buying one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosmetic cases
 from abingdon, md,  Sep 6, 2007

The cosmetic cases are the perfect sizes to hold all of your toiletries. I got the lavender & it's so pretty. They are durable & have a lot of different compartments. I would definately recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are soooooo cute!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought these for a new high school graduate to take to college - they will be perfect to keep in the dorm or apartment, and keep her personal items in the bathroom, or under the bed. I don't really see them for travel, as I don't like hard sided luggage or bags, but that's a personal preference.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, really nice product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping Review:
 from Columbus, OH,  May 28, 2013

This was a gift, so I can only really comment about the shipping. Shipping was fast and arrived on time. Will supplement once I see what they looked like.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

I ordered this product after seeing a friend's cosmetic case. I was surprised at how quickly this product was delivered. The coloring on the website was spot on, and the product very well made. The cases are very roomy and sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little bag
 from GA,  Oct 20, 2011

Great little travel bag but not easy to use for cosmetics. I have both sizes andand have enjoyed them very much. I mainly use them for light packing for overnight trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute set!
 from Nevada,  Jul 5, 2011

Like this set for traveling. Smaller piece is perfect for camera and other odds and ends, and larger is sensational for bathroom travel items. Would recommend this piece to any women who travels and needs an extra piece or two.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zippers snag a bit, but other than that, it is a good product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unsure about the zipper snagging a bit being a manufacturer defect or not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy-but
 from LA, CA,  Feb 28, 2011

Always happy with the service and speed of delivery but---------wish there was more compartments for small bottles and small jars. Bag is attractive and handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 Jan 18, 2011

I bought this cosmetic bags for my sis inlaw but I was being bad & keep the smaller one. She loved her new cosmetic bag and so do I. I highly recommend this item. I even use this as a purse....getting lots of compliments. Buy it before its gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bags
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2010

I just love these bags. Wasn't sure how I was going to use them but recently I was looking for something to store some items for easy carrying in the trunk of my car and they came in handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for traveling light!
 from Albany, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

I have searched and searched for a good cosmetics/toiletries case to replace a beloved old one that is getting torn and worn. This is the closest I could come and the bags worked out pretty well for a recent long trip -- the larger bag does hold several full-size bottles of shampoo and so on, which was nice for a family vacation, and the smaller bag is a good size to hold everything needed for a weekend. Oddly for something used primarily in bathrooms, it's very hard to find nice, large cosmetics bags covered in waterproof, easy-to-clean materials! The outer covering of these bags is not quite what I thought it would be; the material is woven with a fairly rough texture, not a smooth wipe-clean type of surface. I love the color, but I'm not sure how well the weave is going to hold up long term. It's also a bit more rigid than I expected, which is good in that it keeps items inside from being squished, but can make it harder to fit the bag into a larger suitcase or duffel. These pieces are nice luggage when you have room for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 8, 2010

I was searching everywhere for a small cosmetic case for overnight travel. Everything in the stores was either soft luggage or make-up cases. thanks for Overstock.com I found what I was looking for and I love it. This case is perfect for overnight trips to carry shampoo, hair spray, lotion and other toilet items. And in a pinch I can carry a change of shirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Fun, Vibrant Set!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2010

I LOVE this purchase. The two sizes are just perfect and the color is true to what you see online. Additionally, each is plenty big and flexible for your travel needs. I would highly recommend this product set and, as always, I have found that the pricing for it on Overstock.com was more than fair! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from Pensacola FL,  Oct 6, 2009

I was really surprised at the size of the two cases, it looked like they would be smaller than they are, but they are a great size. I love the fact that, except for the size, both cases are identical. The construction is excellent and the larger cases will hold full size products. Not great for flying, but if you travel, as I do, by car it is great not to have to buy several "travel size" products for an extended stay. And I really like the fact that the zipper goes all the way around, except for about three inches across the bottom, so I can get to everything I need. I actually use one for cosmetics/travel and the other for my nintendo game system and ipod accessories, great versatility and the price is unbeatable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vergani 2 pc cosmetic case
 from Fairfax County VA,  Dec 29, 2008

Wonderful for my travel needs to organize the cosmetics and toiletries. Excellent quality and durability. I will enjoy these for traveling for a long time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 4, 2008

I bought a pink & green one for my daughters Christmas presents, very cute! The smaller one is perfect for make-up, toiletries, etc. & the large is great for curling iron, hairdryer & larger hair products.They came in sooner than expected! I can't wait for the girls to open them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought