For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, lightweight "fanny pack"
 from Dillon, CO,  Mar 20, 2012

This bag is great! I used it in Disneyworld to carry my phone, park hopper and a few other small items and it was perfect. It was really light, almost unnoticeable around my waist and it is 50 times cuter than a regular fanny pack. It felt great not to be weighed down by a purse in the parks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct, the absolute fit for the most essential items.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good, haven't quite put it to the test though.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discreet little bag
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 22, 2012

I chose the black one as I am going to a formal affair and wearing a dress with a black skirt, and no pockets. My friends are giving me a hard time for even considering a fanny pack under these circumstances. I just needed to safely carry a credit card, some cash, an I.D. and my cell phone - while having my hands free - AND NOT APPEAR LIKE I WAS WEARING A FANNY PACK. I think this will work great - small, thin, light weight, not obtrusive, soft fabric that contours to my body. My friends will be wondering where they left their handbag when they got up to get food, or when they went to dance, and worrying if their valuables are safe. MY valuables will be discreetly attached to me. I'm very happy with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate for my needs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy pouch
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a cute alternative to the bulky fanny packs for women who just want to carry the minimum. I use it to walk the dogs and it holds my keys and phone, plus some baggies and a few treats. That's it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

My family went to New York for a family vacation. I ordered 3 of these bags for my mom, my sister, and I to use instead of purses. They were amazing! The strap fits in your beltloops for added security. The plastic clip is strong. The fabric seems sturdy. The bag was the PERFECT size for my cell phone (iphone/blackberry), credit card, driver's license, single car key, chapstick and cash. The bag can also be used as a crossbody bag. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? we ordered 3 - no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for international travel
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought this little bag to store my passport, credit cards, and some cash while traveling through Central America. I wore it daily, as it fits easily through belt loops and sits comfortably on my waist. Though I originally wasn't sold on the idea of a "fanny pack," this little purse was perfect and discrete and held everything I needed to keep close to me. I can definitely see myself using it again. The strap was plenty long enough for my waist (<30 inches), so I tucked the extra through the headphone hole so that I didn't have to cut it off. I think this is going to prove to be my go-to accessory when I don't want to carry a purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart little pouch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

I use the pouch for hiking. It is small enough for my keys, chapstick, I.D. and hand sanitizer. It's extremely light weight I didn't feel a thing. I'm glad I found this little pouch it's perfect for my needs and I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from California,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a really nice bag. My galaxy SIII with a case fits in the bag without any problem. I use it when walking my dog but I can see using it when I go to concerts or amusement parks instead of carrying a purse around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Fanny Pack
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 15, 2012

I purchased this fanny pack to hold my iPhone and license when walking. I love it! It lays close to the body and isn't bulky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Cute!
 from Longview, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

What a cute little pouch! I bought it to for carrying my Evo phone and earbuds. Very useful. Makes it easy to carry on a conversation while walking about. Will also accomadate enough things to take on a jaunt out with the kids to run errands. Like cash, keys, lipstick and a few necessary cards. Get one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from San Antonio,  Aug 15, 2014

This fanny pack looks big in the picture. When my daughter open it sbe as so disappointed. She can't even put her phone in it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Helper
 from Schiller Park, IL,  Jul 16, 2014

I bought this to hold some stuff for when I walk my dogs. Sometimes in the summer I wear clothes that don't have pockets. So when I need to stop at the bank while walking the pups I put my card and cash in this fanny pack. It's great bc it's small and flat and just big enough to hold a few thin items. But it's not big enough to hold my iPhone or keys. One key could fit nicely though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets the challenge
 from Los Angeles beach area,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought the black. Wanted something small and simple to carry my smart phone, ID, keys, and a few essentials. It is very light weight and the strap adjusts easily. It is a good size but too small and flat for extras such as lipstick or a pen. I had to remove my keys from the ring to fit them in. A small pleat at bottom for expansion would help. Wish it had an outside pocket to slip the phone into, as I have to unzip to access the phone. Also, a small ring inside to attach the keys would be nice. Overall, I like this and use it more than the Gigi Hill bag that I also bought.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for phone & keys
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

I ordered this because I needed something small to keep my keys and phone on my body. My iphone 5 with lifeproof case fits with both a set of keys(with remote) and a few papers. Still zips. It is bulky, but does the job well. I have had it for over a year and zip, unzip all the time. The zipper still works. It has taken a beating and still works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will fit "Full Figured" women
 from So. California,  Jan 9, 2014

I purchased this fanny pack in black and am happy with it. I read all the reviews prior buying it. The only thing that I don't like about it is that I will have to get it tailored of sorts because there is way too much extra length on the belt. I'm fairly thin and I realize it's a "one size fits all" product. Other than that, it's nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small, doesn't expand
 from el paso, tx,  Jun 26, 2013

I would like to be able to hold more than my phone in the bag. This is the first product I have purchased from Overstock.com with which I have been disappointed. Guess there is always a first time, hopefully the last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Travel!
 from NC,  Jun 19, 2013

I am moving to Brazil in a month and recognized that I would need something a little different than the big shoulder bags that I use in the states to carry my money and identification in. I ordered two of these and am really satisfied that they will be exactly the right size for me there. I have used the black one already to go out dancing and like that the strap can be adjusted for cross body or as a pouch. As someone who sews myself I can confirm that the work on these bags is excellent and attention has been paid to detail. It is a small bag, but I found it easily holds everything I need for a day/night out, including a passport, ID,, money and a couple other small items. I would highly recommend this for travel abroad or as an alternative to a purse when going out for a night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and functional
 from chicago,il,  Jun 4, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the nice quality and simplicity of the black body bag. It's not very big, which is why I wanted it. Easy to adjust from fanny pack to across-the-shoulder format. Handmade by stay-at-home moms, too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Cal,  Jun 1, 2013

Was looking for a waist purse that didn't look like a fanny pack. Hold my phone, small wallet and keys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful Product!
 from Virginia,  May 17, 2013

These pouches are absolutely fantastic! I purchased two, the plain black and the blue-brown print. I use mine during daytrips when I don't feel like lugging my purse around all day but still want to have the basics onhand: cash, bank card, ID. I'm sure you could pack tons of other items in this bag as well (cell phone, keys, hand sanitizer) but because I wear mine belt-style I don't want anything too bulky. There is a small interior pocket inside each bag. I haven't used them yet, but I imagine it would be quite handy for keeping your parking stub from mingling with your gum wrappers. I love the pockets solely because they are lightly-colored (blue in the black pouch and white in the printed pouch) which helps keep everything from disappearing into a black abyss. This item would be 5+ stars if the strap was slightly shorter (I apparently had a "tail" for the majority of my last excursion) and if the eyelet was an option, not a preset. The eyelet is an awesome feature if you do plan to tote your MP3 player, but not particularly helpful when trying to keep your possessions secured on The Roller Coaster of Death. These bags are so much cuter than a fanny pack! I've already raved about them to my friends and may be purchasing more as gifts later.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and useful
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

These bags are so cute and functional! It is exactly what I needed with a little style mixed in!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top