Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handy Helper
 from Schiller Park, IL,  Jul 16, 2014

I bought this to hold some stuff for when I walk my dogs. Sometimes in the summer I wear clothes that don't have pockets. So when I need to stop at the bank while walking the pups I put my card and cash in this fanny pack. It's great bc it's small and flat and just big enough to hold a few thin items. But it's not big enough to hold my iPhone or keys. One key could fit nicely though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets the challenge
 from Los Angeles beach area,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought the black. Wanted something small and simple to carry my smart phone, ID, keys, and a few essentials. It is very light weight and the strap adjusts easily. It is a good size but too small and flat for extras such as lipstick or a pen. I had to remove my keys from the ring to fit them in. A small pleat at bottom for expansion would help. Wish it had an outside pocket to slip the phone into, as I have to unzip to access the phone. Also, a small ring inside to attach the keys would be nice. Overall, I like this and use it more than the Gigi Hill bag that I also bought.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for phone & keys
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

I ordered this because I needed something small to keep my keys and phone on my body. My iphone 5 with lifeproof case fits with both a set of keys(with remote) and a few papers. Still zips. It is bulky, but does the job well. I have had it for over a year and zip, unzip all the time. The zipper still works. It has taken a beating and still works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will fit "Full Figured" women
 from So. California,  Jan 9, 2014

I purchased this fanny pack in black and am happy with it. I read all the reviews prior buying it. The only thing that I don't like about it is that I will have to get it tailored of sorts because there is way too much extra length on the belt. I'm fairly thin and I realize it's a "one size fits all" product. Other than that, it's nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small, doesn't expand
 from el paso, tx,  Jun 26, 2013

I would like to be able to hold more than my phone in the bag. This is the first product I have purchased from Overstock.com with which I have been disappointed. Guess there is always a first time, hopefully the last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Travel!
 from NC,  Jun 19, 2013

I am moving to Brazil in a month and recognized that I would need something a little different than the big shoulder bags that I use in the states to carry my money and identification in. I ordered two of these and am really satisfied that they will be exactly the right size for me there. I have used the black one already to go out dancing and like that the strap can be adjusted for cross body or as a pouch. As someone who sews myself I can confirm that the work on these bags is excellent and attention has been paid to detail. It is a small bag, but I found it easily holds everything I need for a day/night out, including a passport, ID,, money and a couple other small items. I would highly recommend this for travel abroad or as an alternative to a purse when going out for a night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and functional
 from chicago,il,  Jun 4, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the nice quality and simplicity of the black body bag. It's not very big, which is why I wanted it. Easy to adjust from fanny pack to across-the-shoulder format. Handmade by stay-at-home moms, too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Cal,  Jun 1, 2013

Was looking for a waist purse that didn't look like a fanny pack. Hold my phone, small wallet and keys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful Product!
 from Virginia,  May 17, 2013

These pouches are absolutely fantastic! I purchased two, the plain black and the blue-brown print. I use mine during daytrips when I don't feel like lugging my purse around all day but still want to have the basics onhand: cash, bank card, ID. I'm sure you could pack tons of other items in this bag as well (cell phone, keys, hand sanitizer) but because I wear mine belt-style I don't want anything too bulky. There is a small interior pocket inside each bag. I haven't used them yet, but I imagine it would be quite handy for keeping your parking stub from mingling with your gum wrappers. I love the pockets solely because they are lightly-colored (blue in the black pouch and white in the printed pouch) which helps keep everything from disappearing into a black abyss. This item would be 5+ stars if the strap was slightly shorter (I apparently had a "tail" for the majority of my last excursion) and if the eyelet was an option, not a preset. The eyelet is an awesome feature if you do plan to tote your MP3 player, but not particularly helpful when trying to keep your possessions secured on The Roller Coaster of Death. These bags are so much cuter than a fanny pack! I've already raved about them to my friends and may be purchasing more as gifts later.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and useful
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

These bags are so cute and functional! It is exactly what I needed with a little style mixed in!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lilly Mae Fanny Pack was adorable!
 from Mokena il,  Apr 19, 2013

I would buy from this seller again. Good product and fast shipping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I thought but still very cute.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute and soft!
 from Denver,  Apr 10, 2013

I got this in black and it is perfect! Just the right size for my Blackberry Torch, a few credit cards, cash and keys. It is made of nice soft material too, so comfortable to wear. I put it on to wear at work and my shirts cover it. Great for keeping my keycard and my skinny wallet on me so I don't worry about leaving my purse unattended in cubeville.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I expected.
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

I expected the product to be bigger and thicker, instead it was like two sheets of fabric patched together. Not heavy duty at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it wasn't the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made, but coudnt fit much inside
 from rhode island,  Jan 26, 2013

It was very convenient for someone who only wants to carry around about two very small items. I would only recomend it to someone for that reason. Also, it was made great quality and it was fashionable. If your looking to carry more than a couple of items than you should definenely look else where.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be a little bit bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes there was nothing wrong with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

The fanny pac made a wonderful Christmas gift. The size of the product was just right an ipod.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny Pack
 from CA,  Nov 15, 2012

Worked perfect for what my daughter was looking for. Not to big but fit keys and cell phone. She was happy:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Bag in Just the Right Size
 from Central Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

I wanted to carry my diabetic testing supplies with me while attending a conference. Usually they are at home, in a drawer at my office, or in a large purse. I was not going to have any such place for the whole day - and this turned out to be functional as well as attractive. I may even be tempted to stick a few more things inside.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Has not been tested it fully loaded.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for international travel
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought this little bag to store my passport, credit cards, and some cash while traveling through Central America. I wore it daily, as it fits easily through belt loops and sits comfortably on my waist. Though I originally wasn't sold on the idea of a "fanny pack," this little purse was perfect and discrete and held everything I needed to keep close to me. I can definitely see myself using it again. The strap was plenty long enough for my waist (<30 inches), so I tucked the extra through the headphone hole so that I didn't have to cut it off. I think this is going to prove to be my go-to accessory when I don't want to carry a purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but served the purpose
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2012

I ordered this to use at a theme park vacation to have something a little different than a "black fanny pack". It did the trick, but I wouldn't use it any other way.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanny Pack/ Cross Body Bag
 from Carver Ma.,  Sep 23, 2012

I love the fact that you can wear it both ways. It is comfortable either way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top