Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Clever Bag
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

Bag is very unique and great for a carry-on. You can't check this bag because of the zippers - they are likely to get caught and ripped if sent through luggage carousels. The materials are thin and likely not waterproof. I really like the way that you can "hang" some clothes and than zip it up into a duffel. Clever and useful. Great for carry-on or weekends away. It holds a solid amount of stuff. Very happy! Excellent value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good but this is not a sturdy bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an amazing product!
 from Miami,  Feb 23, 2012

My fiance and I went to a trip for a wedding and we fit his suit and my dress perfectly. The pockets are perfect and we used them to put the socks, tie, my jewelry, under garments and more. Once a bag, we still had room for our shoes and even our camera in its case (and that is a big camera) and there was still more room left! Amazing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Good quality material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Design Solution!
 from The Great Southwest,  Oct 6, 2014

Picture this: The sides of the duffle bag unzip from the back and front of the duffel, staying attached just at the bottom. The duffle's front, back and bottom form the back of the garment bag. So when all zippers are undone, you can lay the bag flat on the bed to pack your garments flat. Zipping up the four side zippers attaches the sides of the duffle to the front and back to form the bag as shown in the pictures above. Once the sides are zipped up, you have plenty of room for shoes, undies, cosmetic case, etc. Very light weight- a minimal packer's dream. Happy happy happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from cape coral, fl 33914,  Dec 27, 2012

arrived promptly. fair shipping cost. like doing business with overstock.com.will always will look at website for gift ideas

  • How accurate was the sizing? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Duffel Bag
 from Midwest,  Jan 21, 2012

Great little item for on the go travelers. Folds neatly into a duffel bag. Fabric is lightweight and may not suffice for heavy duty traveling. Perfect for the weekend getaways.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me.
 from So Cal,  Jan 12, 2012

I returned this item. I realized I should have looked at the photo more closely. I needed a bag I could hang clothes in and keep them hanging flat for short overnight car trips. Due to the pockets on the side of this bag that stick out like wings (see photo) you really need to fold it to close it wrinkling the clothes. Here's my best travel-tip ever: clothes you put into dry cleaning plastic film will NOT WRINKLE when packed in a suitcase. It is amazing. well worth the trouble to pack everything in dry cleaning plastic when traveling. just fold the item in half and lay it in, then you can put another item down between that film, and the next item put in more plastic film. It works so well, you can bring stuff home you didn't wear and put it right back into the closet. Dry cleaners will give you plastic if you ask, I save mine for traveling. Happy travels!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didn't look that closely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and function
 from New York city.,  Sep 1, 2011

Firstly let me say that I think this a great buy at $40. The bag does exactly what it says though I needed to carry my size 40 men's suit and it was a tight fit. The outside seems pretty durable, however the interior lined fabric seems very fragile and would probably rip at the smallest stress. The bag is stylish all black and great for a weekend trip where you need to bring a suit or shirts and you don't want to fold them. Though don't guarantee that your clothes will not need some ironing or steaming after it comes out of the bag, which is fine by me because id rather hang my suit than to fold it. Oh and by the way. This bag is definately not water proof which I found out the hard way when the cooler leaked on my bag and wet my suit. Recommended buy. Can't beat that price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is made out of nylon. Overall contraction seems pretty solid on the exterior
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zero
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekend bag
 from MIchigan,  Nov 14, 2014

I have yet to actually use the duffle bag, but I have packed it with clothing, shoes and usual items needed for a weekend getaway. It seems like there is ample space and the quality seems to be good. I thought it was clever that the bag also doubles as a garment bag which I was not aware of at the time of purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag
 from Dallas,  Aug 13, 2014

I read the reviews on this garment bag and no one seemed to mention that in order to store clothes in the hanging portion of the bag you must completely disassemble the duffle bag that holds everything else. In other words, you have to set you toiletry bag, shoes etc off to the side in order to deconstruct the bag. I was under the impression that there was a garment bag that wrapped around the duffle portion, which would have made more sense. Plus the nylon is almost wafer thin and absorbs liquids quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Grosse Pointe, Michigan,  Apr 27, 2013

Great product and reasonable price. Highly recommend! Used it on recent trip to Vegas.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from TN,  Dec 26, 2011

Great bag for an overnight business trip. You can easily fit everything you need in this. We had a garment bag we had been using, but this one is much lighter and easier to carry. It is not made of the most beautiful material and the construction does not look top notch. BUT, it didn't cost very much. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really neat bag
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 25, 2011

I got this bag so I wouldn't have to carefully fold my suit each time I went on an interview. Some tips: use some sort of water resistant inner garment bag to ensure you suit is dry. There is plenty of space to store whatever you need in the duffel portion. The zippers do not seal the bag shut, so beware... For this price, I absolutely love the bag. If you wanted something higher quality, you'd have to pay for it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the garment portion is more than enough for my skirt suit; I have plenty of space to fit all my other belongings in the duffel portion.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only thing I don't like are the zippers. They do not shut 100%.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality of leather is poor
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 28, 2011

I was disappointed in the poor quality of the finish on the leather. However, the design is unique and clever ( garment bag folds up into a tote) and the price is good; because of this, I would recommend it to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although it is made of leather, the bag has a 'plastic' feel and finish.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, but definately a carry on only luggage
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

I'm happy with my purchase. I would also suggest purchasing some tsa approved luggage locks along with this product. It works as designed. The hanging clothes go in just fine, it rolls up and the sides zip up to form a nice bag, however the zippers don't lock in the up position. This left me feeling like my bag would just come open if it were handled the wrong way. The zippers do come with holes through the end and I'm assuming that your standard locks would fit through the holes and provided the much needed security if checking this bag. However I purchased this bag for carry on only and I'm very happy with it. It still has enough room for a weekend's worth of clothes and even the toiletries/hair dryer/etc, provided most of your clothes are hanging. You probably could squeeze a week's worth of clothes if you pack a little lighter than I do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality, only used once so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought