Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent! For the price, this is a fabulous !
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent! For the price, this is a fabulous product! I've enjoyed it very much! Nothing is perfect, but this suits me just fine - again given the great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, light and well-priced.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

I'm using this case to protect my Acer Aspire One while backpacking around the States. The first time I went traveling with this netbook, I didn't use a case and I ended up breaking the screen. This case gives me at least enough confidence not to worry about it now. It's not perfect - which is to say that it does have some flex in it, so it's completely possible that with enough smashing my screen could eat it again, but it's a lot better than carrying the computer around raw, and it doesn't add significant weight to the pack, which is a huge plus. While there's technically enough space to jam the power supply into the case, it would leave a big bulge in the middle and put a lot of stress on the computer, so I'm keeping it out, which isn't a problem for me. I've already dropped the encased laptop once with no adverse effects, so it passed the 4-foot test, even though I didn't mean to administer it! The extra pocket inside the case does provide enough room for certain small things, like cables and earbuds, without causing undue stress on the computer, but there's really not too much else you'd wanna put in there. I haven't tested it personally against water yet, but I read that it's far from water resistent. Mine shipped with a cheap vinyl ziplock to help with this, but the zipper was broken, and it seemed like old vinyl, already somewhat brittle and not worth messing with. I just threw it away. The one thing that kind of put me off was that it adds a surprising amount of bulk to the laptop. Since it was made as a general case for all kinds of netbooks, and since it also allowed a little bit of room for extras, the case is a bit bigger than the actual computer. While it really doesn't *look* much bigger, the difference is very obvious when I go to put it into my already-full backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate - it fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels strong and durable, while still reasonably lightweight. The zippers feel very high-quality and the material looks like it'll last without me having to take excessive measures to baby it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only color available was orange, but it works!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 28, 2012

I got this for my 5-year old granddaughter to contain her new 10-inch tablet. This is perfect! It's durable so even when she "dropped it" the tablet was secure. I had already placed the tablet in the case and on Christmas morning, this was the first gift she chose to examine (I think the orange color actually drew her attention!). Great product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and definitely durable!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect case
 from Valdosta, GA,  Aug 1, 2012

I bought this for my iPad. It has gotten so many comments from colleagues! I also added an sticker from my university, and used puff paint to seal it on. I added my name and have a personalized iPad case in school colors for LOTS less than the University one. The handles are a big plus! The bag fits my iPad, charger, cord, pen and paper and business cards. Just the right size. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kroo 10-inch Cube Netbook Sleeve
 from New Jersey,  Jan 31, 2012

For the price, excellent product. It has handles, is sturdy and would have been more expensive at a retail store.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2011

I ordered the RED one on December 3, and it arrived today - Dec. 7! Wow, thank you Overstock for the fast shipping. The Cube Netbook Sleeve is absolutely perfect for my new iPad 2!! I don't know why this is called a sleeve - it's so much more than that. It's a perfect little carrying case with a full zipper that lets the case open completely and a nifty little double handle for carrying that closes with Velcro to hold the two pieces together. I have an after market aluminum bluetooth keyboard that also acts as a case for the iPad. The iPad in the aluminum case fits perfectly inside the Cube. Plus there is plenty of room to hold the power adapter and cable for the iPad, and the USB charging cable for the keyboard. The red color is so bright and pretty, and the hard shell of the case provides good solid protection. I'm very happy with this purchase and with O's price and service!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case is nice
 from California,  Dec 6, 2011

The case is a good size and made well. The only problem that I have is the petroleum smell do to the synthetic fabric that was used. Other than that I like the case!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made, good size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for transporting your Ipad...
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 9, 2011

Since I have the Ipad2 with smartcover, I just wanted something to transport my ipad to protect from rain, etc. THIS CASE WORKS PERFECTLY...AND, I have room to store my apple power cord too! My mom and sister are also ordering one. I really like that it has handles. Most Ipad sleeves out there do NOT.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought