Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a fantastic bag
 from n.j.,  Oct 28, 2008

this is the most awesome garment bag, especially for the money. my wife and i fit 6 hangers full of clothes, plus 3 pairs of shoes, and with 2 huge outside pockets for toiletries, and still had so much room for our long weekend. the best part is it`s a "soft bag" and EASILY fits in any overhead compartment. i`ll never check luggage again!! thank you overstock-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Dec 1, 2010

Good for light business travel, should hold two suits and shirts, but not too much more. Would have liked it to come with a hook instead of feeding the hangers through the hole on top because they slide back inside too easily why carrying the bag by the handle. Then when you want to hang it up, you need to fumble to pull the hangers back through. I'd rather have a single hook then several hangers because its difficult to hang this in an airplane closet, its more designed to lay flat or roll up. Compared to the Samsonite and American Tourister garment bags this bag definitely is not as sturdy, but then you can't beat the price since the others are well over $100. This works fine for what I need it for since I don't fly that often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy 2nd bag
 from Valley Village, CA,  Aug 9, 2010

This carry-on is big enough for several hanging items and a few extras and still is manageable with other luggage. It served me well on a 7-day cruise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 26, 2009

I was originally looking for a fabric garment bag to carry my nice dresses/suits in, but found this and decided to order based on price and other reviews. Definitely a bargain. Not too heavy and made well. I will definitely make use of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bag
 from GA,  Dec 31, 2011

met expectations .

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 14, 2011

Seems like quality material. Large capacity. Folded and air squeezed out, fits carry-on size limitation. Your hangers (sticking out) are THE means to hang bag. Be careful: While carrying handles velcro together and make for comfortable grip, the hangers are sticking out there, and, depending on your hangers, may be sharp, so don't cut yourself! Not sure how to use the "velcro" strap. My guess was to wrap it around the hanger stems. Finally: Bag's supple floppyness doesn't really lend itself to being set down "upright" (as opposed to on its side). When you do, bag flares open into a big "V" constrained only by the two handles that you've presumably velcroed together. (If not, bag will just flop flat open.) This is a little bulky- and awkward-looking. All in all, though, I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 8, 2010

My Husband was sooo pleased with this garment bag! Good leather for the price all though it is only on the front side.... No funny smells with my bag unlike other reviewers. He has used it about 10x and it is holding up pretty good so far.... Well worth the money! I wish it came in pink or purple for me!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Groomsmen Gifts
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 31, 2010

We ordered these bags for our wedding - first one for the Groom and then decided to order 8 more for Groomsmen gifts. They are terrific quality; good large size and all arrived in good shape. We also had them embroidered at the top of the front zipper pocket. The leather does not necessarily look like real, supple, Napa leather - but they are good quality. They do have a slight plastic-like smell when they first arrive in the box, but hang them out for a day or two and they are just fine. I would definitely recommend this product, can't beat what you get for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Razorbackpharm
 from AR,  Mar 17, 2010

This is a very functional carry on garment bag. It works great for suits but is not long enough for dresses. The soft sides mean that when the bag is set down, it does not keep it's shape (as in the picture). It is a "bag" not a "case." The bag seems to be well made, and I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2008

I have only used once so far but traveled well for a cruise vacation. I would purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from pentouch from NJ,  Oct 30, 2011

I bought it for short trips. Its okay, serves the purpose, but it was kinda awkward with the hangers. The hangers kept going inside the bag, it was kinda odd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carry on garment bag
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Aug 23, 2011

very practical for that quick overnight or 3 night trip as carry on

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bag can truely pass for genuine leather, love
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Aug 9, 2011

If you are looking for an inexpensive garment bag that look and feel like leather, this is the bag for you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bag is made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had no defects at all, this one is a keeper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  May 3, 2011

Great bag for the money. I let it sit outside the packaging overnight to get rid of any lingering smells. I had it monogrammed and it looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Roscommon, MI,  May 3, 2011

Had been looking for a garment bag to use for weekend traveling. Could not believe the prices in the stores. Found this one on Overstock and it is perfect. Great looking and I am pleased with the quality. We have a couple of out of state weddings. Can't wait to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from va,  Jan 27, 2011

its great for the price. i bought it as a gift for my boyfriend. he has not used it yet. it seems small but i'm sure his suits would fit. as usual, service was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy for the money
 from new york,ny,  Jul 31, 2010

I purchased this for my husband to change his clothes from golf to work and vice - versa. I love that it folds to a duffle bag and doesn't nessasarily look like a garment bag. It suits our purpose. I hope this was helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Jul 28, 2010

Perfect for a 1-3 day trip. Good quality, is about the size of a briefcase when folded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry on Garment Bags
 from Connecticut,  Jun 27, 2010

Have not used this product yet,but it looks like it will meet our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Chicago IL,  May 19, 2010

The reviews seemed good, but you never know until it's in your hands, Great garment bag, well put together, spacious, etc. A great, great, value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought