Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a fantastic bag
 from n.j.,  Oct 28, 2008

this is the most awesome garment bag, especially for the money. my wife and i fit 6 hangers full of clothes, plus 3 pairs of shoes, and with 2 huge outside pockets for toiletries, and still had so much room for our long weekend. the best part is it`s a "soft bag" and EASILY fits in any overhead compartment. i`ll never check luggage again!! thank you overstock-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Dec 1, 2010

Good for light business travel, should hold two suits and shirts, but not too much more. Would have liked it to come with a hook instead of feeding the hangers through the hole on top because they slide back inside too easily why carrying the bag by the handle. Then when you want to hang it up, you need to fumble to pull the hangers back through. I'd rather have a single hook then several hangers because its difficult to hang this in an airplane closet, its more designed to lay flat or roll up. Compared to the Samsonite and American Tourister garment bags this bag definitely is not as sturdy, but then you can't beat the price since the others are well over $100. This works fine for what I need it for since I don't fly that often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy 2nd bag
 from Valley Village, CA,  Aug 9, 2010

This carry-on is big enough for several hanging items and a few extras and still is manageable with other luggage. It served me well on a 7-day cruise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 26, 2009

I was originally looking for a fabric garment bag to carry my nice dresses/suits in, but found this and decided to order based on price and other reviews. Definitely a bargain. Not too heavy and made well. I will definitely make use of this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koski nCarry-on Leather Bag
 from New York City,  Apr 13, 2012

I did not like this bag because I am not a traveler. Perhaps it was my fault in buying. Live and learn--- when it said (carry-on) that could of my cue to see this bag was not suitable for me. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? I could not determine the size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am sure it was well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.....
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Mar 28, 2012

You really do get what you pay for. I didn't pay much for this carry-on bag so you can imagine the quality. I REALLY wish i would have looked a little more closely when I purchased this. I didn't notice the "Man-made" Leather in the description. I know, I know, why else would it have been so cheap....However my complaint is with more than just the nagahyde beast this thing was made from. I can't imagine it will give much more support and prevent wrinkling than just covering hanging garments with a plastic trash bag. This bag has less structure than my previous garment bags (and what I imagined when looking at the pic and reading the description) and that makes me sad. However, I didn't pay much and will have gotten my money's worth if it holds up for a couple trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leaves a bit to be desired but you do get what you pay for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bag
 from GA,  Dec 31, 2011

met expectations .

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from pentouch from NJ,  Oct 30, 2011

I bought it for short trips. Its okay, serves the purpose, but it was kinda awkward with the hangers. The hangers kept going inside the bag, it was kinda odd.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no care in the shipping of this product
 from pennsylvania,  Aug 25, 2011

o.co may only charge 2.95 for shipping, but that price should not give them permission to do sloppy shipping. they crammed a leather satchel into a too-small sized box. somebody just doesn't care

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the bag was what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carry on garment bag
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Aug 23, 2011

very practical for that quick overnight or 3 night trip as carry on

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bag can truely pass for genuine leather, love
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Aug 9, 2011

If you are looking for an inexpensive garment bag that look and feel like leather, this is the bag for you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bag is made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had no defects at all, this one is a keeper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  May 3, 2011

Great bag for the money. I let it sit outside the packaging overnight to get rid of any lingering smells. I had it monogrammed and it looks fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Roscommon, MI,  May 3, 2011

Had been looking for a garment bag to use for weekend traveling. Could not believe the prices in the stores. Found this one on Overstock and it is perfect. Great looking and I am pleased with the quality. We have a couple of out of state weddings. Can't wait to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 14, 2011

Seems like quality material. Large capacity. Folded and air squeezed out, fits carry-on size limitation. Your hangers (sticking out) are THE means to hang bag. Be careful: While carrying handles velcro together and make for comfortable grip, the hangers are sticking out there, and, depending on your hangers, may be sharp, so don't cut yourself! Not sure how to use the "velcro" strap. My guess was to wrap it around the hanger stems. Finally: Bag's supple floppyness doesn't really lend itself to being set down "upright" (as opposed to on its side). When you do, bag flares open into a big "V" constrained only by the two handles that you've presumably velcroed together. (If not, bag will just flop flat open.) This is a little bulky- and awkward-looking. All in all, though, I'm satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be great
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 10, 2011

This is a nice quality bag which could have been great if it had a way to hold your clothes in place that are on hangers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from va,  Jan 27, 2011

its great for the price. i bought it as a gift for my boyfriend. he has not used it yet. it seems small but i'm sure his suits would fit. as usual, service was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2010

Good sturdy product. A littlen larger than I would have liked but all the compartments you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great product
 from Virginia,  Nov 25, 2010

Awesome Product - very stylish. My suit(s) fit comfortably within the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 8, 2010

My Husband was sooo pleased with this garment bag! Good leather for the price all though it is only on the front side.... No funny smells with my bag unlike other reviewers. He has used it about 10x and it is holding up pretty good so far.... Well worth the money! I wish it came in pink or purple for me!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Bag
 from Montana,  Sep 7, 2010

I needed a bag to carry my referee clothes. It is just the right size for a 1 day assignment. I was concerned the leather would be "plastic-y" but it looks and feels great. Cold weather has not arrived Montana, yet so I'm not sure if the "leather" will hold up and not crack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top