Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I never write reviews BUT
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2011

I never write reviews BUT I did not like how this product had very few reviews when I went to purchase it--making my purchase a little unsettling. I LOVED the look of this product and of course, the price and I was so excited to use it when I finally got it. But it was unfortunately poorly constructed. My first time using this set, the strap on the duffle bag completely detached from one side of the bag--stitching, fabric, and clip all came clean off. I was highly dissapointed as this was the most sensible way of carrying this luggage on its own (it does not have wheels). The stitching along the strap that secures the duffle to the roller began to loosen, and one of the wheels on the roller fell off. I'm not sure if I just received a bad set out of the bunch but that was my experience. Needless to say--I'm returning it and getting my money back :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not One but Two Pieces of Crap!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 5, 2012

First I will say this lugguage is beautiful! The red is rich and you will definitely be noticed wheeling this set. I hope you woudl have better luck than I did as I only got to "wheel" it one time. The duffell broke as I swung the strap over my shoulder on my first and only trip using the luggage. The strap just pulled clean away from the bag and you could see it was glued directly onto the luggage. The spinner held up until I got back to Texas but broke in the airport and I literally had to drag the thing to my car. I can't even tell you how disgusted I was....am! I called Overstock but of course i didn't carry the luggage right away so it fell outside of the (whatever amount of days)needed to return it. They gave me the number to American Flyer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality Luggage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My guess would be no.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2012

Very pleased with luggage! Color beautiful, bag is very spacious!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning!
 from DC,  Nov 3, 2011

The suitcase is gorgeous and the red will really stand out with everyone else's black luggage. The 5 year warranty and 8 wheels make it really worth it beyond the looks. One warning the inside of the suitcase is pretty small without a lot of compartments although if you want to bring it on the plane with you I think it is reguation. My only real complaint is the smaller carry on bag needs more structure to it so as to be easier to put on top of the suitcase for moving or even on the ground. Overall though, would highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good & comes with 5 year warranty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Functional
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2011

Beautiful and spacious. Great value! Got compliments almost immediately from strangers at the airport and friends!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate--fits in an avg size plane's overhead compartment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent---will get scratched from use, but that's normal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty set
 from ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

I love the luggage set. everyone that saw the luggage set love it too. love the spinner wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, very pretty, and durable. I can hold a week of clothing and shoe personal item in both bags
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from Jönköping Sweden,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought the larger suitcase to make this a 3 piece set. On the carry on suitcase, there is no handle on the bottom so it is difficult to place in the overhead bin in the plane. I am stopped frequently and made to check the bag in because the airline staff thinks that it is too big. The shape of the bag is not a shape that allows good packing. I fly internationally at least once a month and am on multiple flights so this is not an easy bag to carry around. If I was just traveling by car this would be different.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome!
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

The spinner works well, however, it is a little on the heavy side. I fly internationally, so I must be careful when packing that I don't go over the airline's carryon weight limit. The "duffle" bag could be a little better constructed structure-wise. It is large, but "floppy". Receive numerous compliments and inquiries when I use it -- often from airline personnel : ) Sharp looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the most beautiful luggage,,,
 from Everett ,WA,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought Jenni Chan Luggage for my Daughter's birthday, she was thrilled and on her trip every one commented how gorgeous!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love anything Red!
 from Virginia,  Mar 30, 2012

I love this luggage! I figured that most everyone has black luggage so since I love red I would purchase this and that way it would have less chance getting lost in the baggage department and it holds so much that two pieces could carry for a week or two if you know how to pack. I have purchased a 3rd piece as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pretty 3 piece set for my daughter for Christmas. I can't tell yet how it will hold up it is too new for that information.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 19, 2011

I loooove this set!!....It is elegant, cute and divalicious!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of Luggage!
 from Perrysville, Ohio,  Nov 5, 2011

This is the best set of luggage. I love the RED. It stands out when trying to find it at the airport. I receive compliments everywhere I go. The spinners work great and make it easy to transport. I may order one more piece for longer trips but with both items I have ample room for 2 weeks worth of clothing and shoes! LOVE IT! Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought