Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack! :)
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2010

This is the second backpack I have purchased like this. The first was for my daughter this one was for my son. My son is notoriously hard on backpacks and I think this one will stand the test of time with it's rubber bottom! The lighted wheels are oooh so cool. Love the large openings to see items in the pack. These are our all time favorite backpacks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling BackPack
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 12, 2010

I bought this backpack for my son. He is in junior high and does not have a locker. He seems to go through 2 backpacks a year. This backpack came to the house and it is wonderful! It holds everything he needs plus is more manageable than others he has had in the past. I am thinking of going back and ordering a few more, one for me and another for our other son. I am positive that this one will hold up better than others I have purchased in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Practical
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 28, 2010

I bought this backpack for a young college friend of mine and we were both wowed by it! It is sturdy, beautiful, lightweight and the wheels light up when they turn! What a bargain! I looked all over town before I remembered to go to my favorite web site. Since here birthday was coming up so quickly ,and even though I didn't pay extra to get this gift here sooner, it made it by here birthday and boy, was it a hit! I'm thinking about buying another one just in case she wears this one out in the next year or so and they stop selling this one when I need another one! So my advice, get two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 24, 2010

Great school backpack for 8 years old thru high school and beyond perhaps. It's very pink, but a pretty pink; not neon. My 8 year-old daughter literally squeeled with delight when it arrived as a surprise. A month later out of the blue she said, "Ya know Dad, I love this backpack" . Wow! Good material, good construction, lightweight. Good looking with stylish integrated saftey reflectors, Handle is smooth, sturdy with 2 lock-in heights. Good design with plenty of room in three compartments. Lots of places to clip on stuff. Padded handle on top and in the middle of the face for quick grab-n-go. Big comfy padded shoulder straps for heavy loads, but which can be tucked away out of site if you aren't using them! Bottom is a solid plastic rubber material that shows no wear after the first month. Amazing! Wheels roll smooth. Colored lights were not considered in the purchase, but turned out to be bright and pretty cool. J world is the kid division of Jansport which I now know makes quality stuff. The bag MSRP's for $80 and is worth it. I'm sure it is much less here, so grab it. I'm confident we will be using this for school again next year. You will not be dissappointed!!! This is the best online purchase I have made in recent memory. And thanks to "O" I used standard shipping and got it in 48 hours (I must be near a shipping depot, so no guarantees). We are very, very happy all the way around! I wish I could say that more often these days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncertain Customer
 from California,  Feb 19, 2010

We are pleased with the product, except already on the bottom, it is starting to rip. We bought this for our grand daughter, who feels that it has plenty of room. The fact that she can load it up and not have to carry it is great. She loves the wheels. We are only concern about the rip in the material at the very bottom of the bag. Is there anything that can be done? By the way, she is 9 years old and in the fourth grade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five star backpack
 Feb 6, 2010

I have recently received this backpack, and I must say it is worth the cost. My son frequently must carry heavy textbooks home, and the durable structure of the backpack is strong enough to hold up to 3 of these. The rubber bottom of the backpack prevents the backpack from being damaged, and the spunky light up wheels are cool, too. I also love the mesh pocket, which is useful for holding miscellaneous small items, like metrocards or drum keys, small books, etc. Five stars, excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J World Black/Blue Backpack with lighting wheels
 from Wake Village, TX,  Feb 3, 2010

My son loves this backpack. My only issue is that it is a little on the heavy side so getting it in and out of the car takes some effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack... no so great lights
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 29, 2010

This backpack is well made and fits the bill for what we were looking for. The adjustable handle height is nice, as it is comfortable for my daughter, me, or my husband to pull. My daughter is in third grade and takes a lot of books, lunches, etc. back and forth to school each day. While I am very satisfied with the backpack and its performance (especially like the padding on the back -- comfortable enough to use the backpack as needed), my daughter is not completely happy. Only one of the wheels functions properly with the "lightening". Overall, I think it's a great product and would gladly purchase another (though without the promise of lightening wheels!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged/broke day 1
 from Boiling Springs, SC,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this bag based on other reviews that spoke of the plastic reinforcements around the bottom and the cool lighted wheels. One of the wheels did not work on the first day of use while being rolled. We could get it to light up by hand rolling it, but it did not work when he was using it to carry his books. Also the plastic that covers the bottom - which is a GREAT idea - does NOT cover the bottom between the wheels where damage is most likely to and DID occur on day one. I love the bag though and have ordered the 17inch (which looks - hopefully - to be improved and covered on whole base) with the repair/replacement guarantee from Overstock. Also beware of the side mesh pockets for water bottle usage. They are too small. There is a nice zip pocket on the very front though that works for this purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2009

Good value. LIghted wheels are fun and useful. Appears to be sturdy. Wish it were a tad larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so happy with product
 from California,  Dec 17, 2009

I bought this rolling bagpack for my son and read the reviews prior to purchasing it. He has been using it for 3 weeks now, and its already falling apart. The wheels have started to bend, which then makes the bottom of the bag drag, at this rate it wont make it till spring time, I will have to buy another. My son is a 5th grader, has about 3 books and a binder in his bag at all times. I would have thought it would have lasted longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New York City,  Dec 4, 2009

We bought this for my 3 year old as we travel a lot and he wants to drag our suitcases. It's a great size for him and he can use it for years. It has great storage and the different compartments are very roomy. Really easy to organize little toys for a 6 hour plane ride!The light-up wheels were an added bonus. He loved them! Got him right in the spirit of travel and it was a great carry-on for us. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

My daughter loves the back pack! It has pockets that open fully making it super easy to pack. The kids at school all think the lighted wheels are the coolest. The rubber bottom is a fantastic idea -- other styles always get holes in the fabric on the bottom corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does The Job
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 29, 2009

I got this rolling bag for my daughter when we decided to start walking to/from school (3 miles each way!) in order to get a bit more exercise. Thus far the bag has held up well, and the wheels have easily handled city sidewalks, which aren't always in the best shape.The only negative is that the tube that the handle fits in/slides down isn't particularly strong and the first time the bag fell against a table, the tube became slightly bent, so that now the handle doesn't go all the way down. Still, at this price point, one can't expect titanium steel, right?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flashy backpack
 from california,  Nov 25, 2009

service was great, price great, stock great, shipping price great. quality of merchandise ok. backpack is very stylish. the only thing that is not so good is the handle, it seems that is not going to last. it feels lose. overall satisfaction is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Lafayette, LA,  Nov 11, 2009

This book sack is well made except for the black adjustable straps, after only a few days of use the black straps got caught in the wheels and tore, there is no velcro to hold the strap up while rolling. They broke off so short my 7 year old cannot put on her back because the straps cannot be secured so I will either have to purchase another one or pay to have it repaired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubber bottom
 from Vancouver BC,  Nov 7, 2009

in the picture, it looks as though the bottom is covered in rubber, to protect from rain etc., however, the rubber stops at the two knobs on the bottom, so it is only partially covered, allowing the nylon to get soaked if using in the rain. One of the wheels lights only work if your running fast with it, the other works all the time. The side mesh pockets for a water bottle etc., only hold a small 1/4 litre of water can, which doesn't work at all for us as ours is 1/2 litre.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light up wheels are the bomb
 from Rural Va,  Nov 4, 2009

Well this bag has lasted for one month with a rough and tough 5th grader hauling a TON of books across varried terrian and it still looks brand new..... I would never have spent this much on a book bag but I needed one that would hold up and so far it has done it in style! My son adores the flashing lighted wheels so much that he makes me turn the lights off to appreciaite them. More great features to this bag include telescoping handle, the bag stands up without falling over, and the roomy interior. He had at least 25 lbs of books and this bag has been through mud, rain, gravel, grass, (my toes), school halls and wood floors...everyone has come out unscathed! NO marks on the floors the rubber bottom rinses off easily but also keeps most of the dirt outside.I would so buy this bag again if I needed it but so far this one is handling the abuse beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this backpack for my 10 year-old son to use for school and he loves it! He loves the color and the lightening wheels. It has good pockets for pencil storage and the handle is comfortable for him to use. The silver parts on it are reflective, which is a bonus. I didn't expect that feature. I wish the material was a little more substantial, but it is still good enough quality for it to last the school year.I definitely recommend this backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack pleaser
 from Troy, MI,  Oct 4, 2009

My daughter (and many of her classmates) loves this backpack. The heavy duty rubberized base, cool light-up wheels, extending pull handle, and roomy interior have (so far) made it the most popular new backpack and I'm guessing that this might be the most durable backpack as well. Nothing but good things to say now and I really believe we will still be this pleased at the end of the school year....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought