Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from College Park, Maryland,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought this rolling backpack for my 7 1/2 year old son for his first day of school. He is not particularly hard on things. While the main bag seems sturdy enough the wheels (the whole point of purchasing this item) are sub-par and snapped off after only 5 days of use. He was rolling it on smooth school floors to and from class and just a few feet from the car to the bus on the road. He did not overload it with stuff. He did not sit on it or have any friends sit on it. He did not do wheelies on it or use it as a club to hit his friends or sister or brother. He just used it normally -- as a rolling backpack. The light up wheels were cool and he was very excited to have this bag. Now he is very disappointed. He has had to go back to using his sister's old rolling suitcase until I get him a new rolling backpack. I might have understood if the wheels broke after several months of use (although I still would not be thrilled). However it is totally unacceptable for them to break after only 5 days of use. You can be sure I will not be buying anything made by J world again. Save yourself time and money and hassle and do not buy this item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Wheels broke off after 5th day of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built to last.
 from Eastern KY,  Aug 29, 2011

7 Year old grandson loved it. I sent it to school the first few weeks then switched to a light weight one due to the weight of the bag and his contents each day. Will save it for traveling. LOVE the rolling aspect. Backpack straps now have a place to fold away. Locally had his initials put on. Great product for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? wheels stuck with no weight in th bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great backpack
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2011

My daughter loves it! School hasn't started yet but many of her friends had the same backpack & they recommended it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this backpack.
 from Lake In The Hills, IL,  Jun 17, 2011

I bought this backpack for my son. We didn't know the wheels light up but that was an extra bonus.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Have yet to use. Saving for school.
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 14, 2011

The bag looks and feels great. My son will use it for school next year. I like the re-inforced bottom. My son likes that the wheels light up!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable, not good value for price.
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 13, 2011

This cute little backpack arrived dirty twice (after returning it due to that problem, another was sent out with the same dust spots as the previous). After deciding to clean it ourselves, since it was what my daughter had chosen, the backpack lasted only the half the school year. By January, only one of the wheels was lighting up and the top of the bag (where an accessory handle is located) had ripped, leaving only the back straps for carrying. I was truly dissatisfied with this product, especially because my daughter is typically not hard on any of her toys, back packs, books or anything else. Not good vale for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good!
 from SC,  Apr 25, 2011

The bookbag is great - except the wheels stick from time to time. If the bookbag isn't weighted down, the wheels will not turn therefore, there is no lighting. The lighting was a very important feature for my 7 year old!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good - but sometimes the wheels will not turn well. It needs to be weighted down.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a bright sky blue color as shown in the picture, very handsome for my 9 year old boy. It has been almost a month since I got him the backpack and he is loving it. It is pretty roomy to hold all his school supplies and a few extra toys he like to bring to school. It has been standing up well against the rough handling, rolling on sidewalk, rolling up and down stairs. As the bottom is rubber, I think it will last a long time. Will highly recommend to school kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it!
 from Sylmar, CA,  Mar 9, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter as a gift for her 9th b-day, she loves it. It is easy for her to transport her books back & forth from school to home. The front pockets are wide enough she can place her cell phone and wallet in it without stuggling. She loved the light up wheels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this for my daughter and she LOVED it. The bag is lighter that expected and color is as it looks on the pic. Will recommend to other moms. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise wheels
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

I ordered this for my son (5th grader) . To our surprise the wheels had lights in them that lit up when it rolled. I guess I missed this in the description that stated "lightening wheels." I thought the lightening meant smooth and fast not actual lights. My son refused to use it because it reminded him of light up tennis shoes that he wore when he was little. However, my daughter (4th grader) loved it so she'll be using it:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 Jan 8, 2011

This backpack has held up so far, but it's fairly new. It is heavier than i had hoped, so a little difficult to lug up the school stairs. but my 9 year old is happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2011

This backpack is fantastic. My 6-year old daughter got a number of Christmas presents, but this was by far her favorite. The backpack is extremely well made and should stand up to the abuse of an elementary school kid. The multi-colored lighting wheels are really cool and sets it apart from other backpacks. The handle adjusts to multiple heights which makes it easy for both me and my daughter to pull. As somebody else mentioned, the water-bottle holders are too small to take a standard bottle, but I view this as a trivial thing. There is plenty of room in the backpack to put the water bottle inside, and there are a number of loops on the back to attach a bottle with a hook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was good
 Dec 18, 2010

The bookbag was of great quality. It was very sturdy. I bought this for my 3rd grader b/c she had tons of books to transport to and from school. But it is so well made, that it makes it a lot heavier than the average rolling bookbag. My daugher could not even lift the bookbag once it was filled with all of her books. However, she loved it and we were able to make arrangements to leave some books at school. And as many of the other reviews stated, one of light up wheels stopped working after a couple of weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, worth the money!
 from Orange County, CA.,  Nov 23, 2010

I purchased this for my 10 year old to replace one she had w/out wheels. She originally didn't like the way the color looked when I showed it to her online. I couldn't pass up the price and the quality, so I used my better judgment and purchased it anyway, as these kind of backpacks on other sites where running in the 80.00 range!! My daughter LOVED the backpack when it arrived and liked the color in person, the light up wheels where a real bonus to her! Her friends more expensive backpacks didn't even have that! It looks and feels like good quality. Looks just as nice as the more expensive lines. We are very happy with this purchase. Mom was right again on this one. I love that with Overstock we can all save on tax and shipping costs! That really adds up over multiple purchases and makes me a happy shopper :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling BCKPck
 from Clarks Summit, PA,  Nov 19, 2010

My 7 year old daughter loves this. The wheels light up and it is very sturdy. It is heavy but she said she doesn't mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice packpack
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 13, 2010

I bought this backpack for my 10 year old daughter, as her backpack was too heavy to carry. She loves it. She thought she might get teased over the light up wheels, however, other kids have complimented her on them. Its a nice packpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 4, 2010

I purchased this item for my daughter who needed a rolling backpack. I researched many brands and polled other moms at school. This item is absolutely the best out there. The price was great and I purchased the extended warranty. It is full replacement. If it wears, it will be replaced with no hassle. It is amazingly durable and lighweight canvas. This rolls so smooth and quiet. The wheels light up, making it easy to see us in the crosswalk on dark mornings. Not to mention it looks cool from a kid standpoint. Endless comments and referrals. Because it is a Jansport product, I have no worries. Highly reccommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelent
 May 12, 2010

I haven't used my backpack yet, but I love it. Can't wait to use it for my holiday. The only downside was the delivery charge to get it here. muir6 Scotland.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack! :)
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2010

This is the second backpack I have purchased like this. The first was for my daughter this one was for my son. My son is notoriously hard on backpacks and I think this one will stand the test of time with it's rubber bottom! The lighted wheels are oooh so cool. Love the large openings to see items in the pack. These are our all time favorite backpacks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top