Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great backpack - a little heavy though...
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 16, 2009

I did the investigating and narrowed my picks down to a few for my 8 year old son to choose from, and because he chose it himself, it made it even more fun as we opened the box when it arrived :).The bag is of great quality, and the rubber bottom is very practical, and kid friendly, ready for the abuse it's going to take. The color in the picture is accurate, it's a teal blue with gray. The handle is sturdy and the light up wheels are super cool, the faster you move the bag, the more it lights. The material looks very durable and the bag is set up in a practical way to get the most space used.However, I have only 2 issues with the bag (and hopefully Overstock will change the listing after reading this review):1. It's weighs about 5 or so lbs. The weight isn't included in the description on overstock and it would be super helpful if it was. My concern is that when his books are in there, he might have a hard time carrying it up the bus steps.2. The back straps don't have anything to conceal them and hang when you drag the bag. I'm concerned that they might get ruined or wet when transporting it and then make the option of using them out of the question.Overall, it's a wonderful backpack. We'll see how it holds up - the pricing was very fair as well. If there was a choice to give it 4 1/2 stars I would've.Thanks!The only issue

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hawaii,  Jun 28, 2011

This is the best school backpack. The size is great with lots of pockets plus the wheels light up when it rolls. My son loves this backpack.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Bag!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 5, 2011

My three boys are extremly tough on school bags! I researched bags for several hours and finally found this one. This school bag lasted my son all year and never broke, tore or even has a scratch on it! The kids love it because the wheels light up! I am purchasing three more of these for next school year!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats the Rest...
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Jul 23, 2009

My son hasn't used his backpack yet because I purchased it for this 2009-2010 school year and school hasn't started yet...but I think that it beats the rest of the wheeled backpacks out there because the whole bottom is rubberized!! The usual wheeled backpacks start to scuff and rip midway through the school year.The handle glides up very smoothly and it has a GREAT color and my son thought it was the "coolest" that the wheels light up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable backpack for a young kid
 from Redmond, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

My daughter loving this backpack to use for school everyday. I got the pink color. The only drawback is the bottle holder pouch is small in width. Our regular bottles don't fit in. An extra sleeve inside the main pocket would really help to organize.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack is great.
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

Ok so my son is brutal to rolling backpacks. It took him at least 8 months to ruin this one thanks to the rubber front bottom. Usually he ruins them in 3 months. He runs it up and down stairs and it rubs the fabric off the bottom front of most packs. The rubber on this one helped greatly. The lights on the wheels still worked at 8 months old. My son loved this pack but he ruined it dragging it around. If your kid is harsh on stuff, this isn't the pack for you. It's perfect size that my son could carry all his books. It's like a suitcase in size. Has great pocket organization inside. The handle still worked when I donated it to charity. Not sure they can use a holey backpack though. I've gone through 5 backpacks in 4 years with my boy. Now that he's in high school he doesn't want one that rolls so maybe this new one will last a lot longer since it's not on the ground so much. I'd definitely buy this cute one again if I have the need for a rolling backpack. The wheels lighting up was awesome! Kids always asked him where he got it from.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing. Large and holds all the books my son needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sturdy
 from Miami, Fl.,  Sep 28, 2012

I had seen many reviews concerning the quality and how parts fell off easily. So far I've had no problems with the wheels falling off. The lights on both wheels have been working well and my son loves the backpack. Its been through 1 and 1/2 school years. I don't think if my younger more "adventurous" son would have used it it would have lasted so long though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loves It
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Apr 17, 2012

Great back pack but the lights dont work. Over all though great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality doesn't seem cheap at all the lights though don't work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Lights didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 11, 2012

I bought two of these for my twin girls. One was purple and the other was pink. They are so excited about showing them off. They look to be very durable and they love the light up wheels. All of their classmates loved them. The material looks to be great quality. The pull handles are very nice and sturdy. The protective rubber covering on parts of the bag is very good. I would purchase these again in a heartbeat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the light on the backpack did not work. O-stock gave me partial credit. Then the handle did not go down all the way after 9 mos of use. The bag was used by my 6 y/o so it did not carry a lot of books. Like the backpack but was not too durable by O-stock standard.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent backpack
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

We had to return the first order, because one of the wheels was not lighted. The customer service was good, the replacement was sent fairly quick. My 9 year-old daughter is very happy with the wheels and the color is great. It's been one week of the use, and so far no problems with the wheels. The handle doesn't feel sturdy enoguh, but overall, I think the product is good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, we had to send back the first one, one of the wheel was not lighted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from newjersey,  Mar 21, 2012

I recently bought 2 backpacks . My kids love it, it is very steady and holding on .It has enough pockets and spaces.The bag itself is not heavy.I hope i can use it for 2 school years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the backpack was the right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong backpack
 from Irvine CA,  Feb 18, 2012

Pleased with the backpack. This is the second one we have had, after one return. Still, one wheel does not light up. However, the high quality contruction makes up for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Backpack holds a lot and is strong for school books, binders ,etc
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the first backpack I had to send back because the handle was defective and one wheel did not light up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 9, 2012

My daughter loves this backpack. All her friends moms are asking where I got it. Love the lights on the wheels for those dark early morning bus stops.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the mud guard on the bottom.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandaughters rollerbag
 from South Elgin, Il,  Oct 19, 2011

Grandaughter loved it. She is 4 yrs old and really loved the lightning wheels. the pouch in front is perfect for her dolly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tuff, fun, great color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from USA,  Oct 18, 2011

I haven't seen this but I ordered it for my little cousin and my mom said he loved it. Apparently, when you pull it, the wheel lights up too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is built to last!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 12, 2011

This is the second one like this that I have purchased. My kids are hard on school bags and I decided to give this one a try. I am amazed at how well built this bag is! My boys really put it through the ringer but it is still going strong. I highly recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but daughter loves it
 from Alamo, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

I knew from other reviews that the light up wheels wouldn't last and sure enough they stopped working after two weeks. My daughter loves it though and it has enought room for all her books and her lunch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Backpack itself is sturdy but the wheels stopped lighting up after two weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend.
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2011

Great backpack! My now ten-yr-old is very hard on backpacks and had to get a new one last year before Christmas. She is now using the same backpack as she enters the fifth grade. It has held up wonderfully. It gets packed to the point of busting most days and has been wheeled to/from school since Christmastime 2010. Wheels work perfectly and the retractable handle is still extremely smooth. We have it in pink and still looks very clean (spot clean). Looks as good as the new backpacks the other kids got for school this year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from College Park, Maryland,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought this rolling backpack for my 7 1/2 year old son for his first day of school. He is not particularly hard on things. While the main bag seems sturdy enough the wheels (the whole point of purchasing this item) are sub-par and snapped off after only 5 days of use. He was rolling it on smooth school floors to and from class and just a few feet from the car to the bus on the road. He did not overload it with stuff. He did not sit on it or have any friends sit on it. He did not do wheelies on it or use it as a club to hit his friends or sister or brother. He just used it normally -- as a rolling backpack. The light up wheels were cool and he was very excited to have this bag. Now he is very disappointed. He has had to go back to using his sister's old rolling suitcase until I get him a new rolling backpack. I might have understood if the wheels broke after several months of use (although I still would not be thrilled). However it is totally unacceptable for them to break after only 5 days of use. You can be sure I will not be buying anything made by J world again. Save yourself time and money and hassle and do not buy this item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Wheels broke off after 5th day of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top