Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save my granddaughter's back
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 11, 2011

I had actually visited many store websites to view their products, and the reviews were not good. Overstock is my old standby. I have found that if I need it, they have it for a much better price, with reviews I can trust. This backpack will hopefully save my 9 year old granddaughter's back from the chiropractor. Her current bookbag has no wheels and weighs almost as much as she does with her school books in it. She wanted something colorful, yet functional. I think this will do it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be fine. She just started using it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookbag
 from washington twp, nj,  Jan 26, 2011

My son has been using this for school great bookbag bottom has hard plastic no ripping. plenty of room and pockets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J World Backpack
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 20, 2012

The backpack rolls fine and holds a 3 inch binder and several thin books and a lunchbox. It is fairly roomy. The strap frayed within a month of purchase and the strap was not even being used! A tag on the zipper has fallen off so that it is harder to use the zipper. I will not purchase from J-World again. The customer service was not helpful; to remedy the situation although they did ask for a photo - which I supplied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acuurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The strap frayed within a month; I believe it was poorly sewn.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The strap may have been a defect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks Durability
 from Roselle, NJ,  Nov 28, 2011

I ordered this backpack on Sept. 30th and got a call from my daughter on Nov. 28th that the backpack strap broke. She is only in the 6th grade and while she get a lot of books she is really careful with her stuff. When I looked at the broken strap, it broke directly from the attached area. There is no way

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Broken Strap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 from studio city, ca,  Oct 11, 2011

IT's just too heavy -- especially for a kid. Even without anything in it, it weighs 10 pounds or so because of the base and wheels. So with books in it, it's ridiculous.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J World makes durable backpacks
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2011

Got this backpack for my 3rd grader. She loves the rainbow colors and the size was perfect for all the books she had to carry. Plenty of pockets for the things she liked to hoard. The wheels lasted all year unlike other wheeled back packs that come off after 6 months of rough use and believe me my kids were rough with their backpacks. Wheeling them up and down stairs. Definitely recommend J World wheeled backpacks.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little snug
 from Henderson NV,  Feb 8, 2011

My 4th grader transports a 3" binder and at least 1 textbook every night and it is a tight fit. Looks nice, she loves the colors, but pink bottom is not as bright as on the screen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Columbia SC,  Dec 8, 2010

My step daughter has been wanting a rolling back pack for a year now. I ordered this one for her for Christmas. I just opened the package and it is far better than the picture shows. The colors are beautiful and FUN! Great quality bag, wheels and love the three heights on the handle. Great purchase for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's not very sturdy or durable
 from Albany, NY,  Aug 27, 2010

The handle moves all around and it just looks cheap and i feel like any second now, it's just gonna fall into a million peices... A big dissapointment. One positive would be the design and colors on the bag....but still, don't waste your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchased
 from Jonesboro, GA,  Aug 24, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter because of her heavy books. Other rolling bookpacks we have purchased previously gave out within three months. So far, this is a heavy duty backpack that should last for a long time. Also, it has many compartments that can keep her organized. I will purchase another one again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Davie, FL,  Dec 30, 2009

We bought this for my 7yr old daugher. She used this backpack once and it started to fall apart. The left shoulder strap was the first to go. The tab connecting it to the backpack broke. Secondly, the endcap for handle came off in her hand. This bag will definitely be going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from East Orange, NJ,  Oct 18, 2012

This rolling backpack seems to be cheaply made - the zipper on the outside pocket has already broken, and the rounded ends on the handle pop off, and I've only had it for a few months...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy father, really happy daughter
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

This was a purchase for our daughter for the school year. We previously purchased a cheaper backpack last year and it did not make it through the year without several rips and tears in the fabric. This product appears to be of a much better fabric and workmanship. The wheels are sturdy and make it easier for my daughter to transport her entire school load. The color was nice enough for my daughter to smile and proudly show off her pack to her friends. A good buy and would make the purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, wheels are sturdy, fabric appears durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none visible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Diego,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a great backpack for the price. Lightweight, study and opens easily to fit books and binder. It wheels easily and the pockets keep everything easily accessible. Look for ward to using it as a carry-on, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well-stitched, sturdy wheels
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The backpack was perfect
 from Sacramento CA,  Jul 25, 2012

My grandson picked out the backpack as being just what he wanted, and weeks later told me he was very pleased and had complements from his friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than satisfied
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 5, 2012

Needed a rolling a backpack for school, found this backpack it was great for the price

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes..at least I seem to think so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

My daughter has used this backpack every school day for 2.5 years now. Besides the fabric handle getting a little dirty it still looks and works as new. It is very roomy, fits all of her elementary school materials including books and several binders. She loves the design and receives compliments from other kids and their moms. I am very happy with this purchase and will buy another J World backpack in future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag and great quality.
 from Maryland,  Mar 6, 2012

I really like this bag. The size of the bag is perfect for college students. Also the quality is very good comparing to the price. I really recommend it for others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 22, 2012

My sons love this backpack. Durable and roomy. I would recommend this one for sure!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well and looks great
 from California,  Feb 21, 2012

This backpack is the one I have been looking for. I was very pleased with the quality and fabric. I know it will last for a long time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well and durable for my second grader.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought