Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 from Murray, KY,  Feb 13, 2013

This backpack is very sturdy. I bought it for my seven year old son. He has scoliosis, has had several surgeries and wears a back brace. His back is not strong enough to carry a backpack so the roller bag is necessary. He loves the light up wheels and gets compliments on the bag wherever he goes. He is very proud of it. It is special enough that he doesn't feel "different" because the other kids' backpacks don't have wheels - he feels like he has something even better. The matching lunchbag is a plus and hangs on the handle for easy carrying. This backpack has been bounced up and down stairs and dropped and thrown and played with, stuffed with toys and carried for overnight trips. It has held up well and still looks like new!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality product
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2012

I am not satisfied with the quality if the product, but choose not to return it because my daughter didn't want to wait the time it takes for another bag pack to be shipped back. I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend since I am happy with it. One of the main zippers' flower handle was missing the left side wheel does not roll properly, it gets stuck.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the main zippers' flower handle was missing the left side wheel does not roll properly, it gets stuck.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and easy to clean
 from California,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this bag for my daughter, she loves it dearly. I find it durable and easy to clean. I will buy from J World again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great girly gift
 from MD,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this item for my young niece for Christmas. Her mother called and told me that she loved it. I wanted to get her something that could grow a few years with her and that was more versatile than dolls and toys. I am very pleased with this purchase because she can use this gift for school and for visiting her grandparents.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a super fun back pack
 from san diego, ca,  Nov 29, 2011

This was extremely accurate, seems to be a sturdy product so far. And my daughter is pretty rough on things.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

Nice backpack and lunchbox. Still waiting for school to start, so my daughter hasn't used it yet. She LOVES the lightning wheels and it's a great size for a first grader.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack for my 2nd Grader
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Aug 18, 2011

My 7 1/2 year old daughter loves this new backpack for school especially with the light up wheels. It holds all her books for 2nd grade and also the matching lunch bag is perfect size for a full lunch with ice pack. I also purchase another backpack from this company for my other daughter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2011

So, so cute! My husband and I are very involved in every aspect of raising our daughter so picking a backpack was no exception. This was my husband's first choice. He thought our daughter would love the bright colors and punky style! He was right! I was happy that it seemed it could take a little wear and tear and still be fashionable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute, but small
 from LA,  Sep 27, 2013

My daughter was thrilled with this backpack, until she started school and her things don't all fit! She's in fourth grade with a heft load, hence the need for a rolling backpack, but we just need more space... I suggest paying more attention to the dimensions than we did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy, I purchased another one
 from Galt, CA,  May 16, 2013

I purchased one as a diaper bag transition for my grandson's 1 year birthday present and my daughter-in-law and son loved it so much they asked if their new arrival (my grand daughter) can have one before her 1st birthday. It is more convenient than a diaper bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Arizona,  Feb 8, 2013

Aside from being great for both boys, It was a little smaller than I expected and a little heavier. Also, there were no color options so I had to buy the same one for both. They were ok with it but would have preferred a different color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Kids Backpack
 from Galt, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wanted it to replace my 15 month old grandson's diaper bag. Needed more room, something to transition into from a diaper bag, and something to be able to carry more necessities back and forth to daycare. The size of the diaper bag was no longer suitable. In the future, I will purchase again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2012

My girls LOVE this... The wheels that light up is a plus. Compared to many backpacks, the quality on these seems to be really good. We are only a couple months in but are very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J world blue squares rolling backpack
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

The rolling backpack is very good. We got the bag because of the heavy books that come home from school. The inside is small and have several compartments. Its not very wide and probably won't hold everything that needs to come home. The light up wheels are my daughter's favorite part. The lunch bag is okay. It has a Velcro tab to open and close. Not the best design for children as things could spill out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the rolling backpack is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lolllipop rolling Backpack
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2012

Bought this for my grandaughter for her birthday and she was thrilled with it. She'll start kindergarten in the fall and she'll use it then. The lunchbox is a nice bonus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for younger kids...
 from Michigan,  Apr 18, 2012

My girls both love these. We purchased them for an cross country airplane trip so they could wheel their own carry ons. This overall worked well, but they were not large enough to really carry all they needed without creating difficulty reaching in and pulling things out of the bag on the airplane. They work much better as everyday school bags and they LOVE the light up wheels and bright vibrant colors of the bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate, but I wish it were a little bigger...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Wheels are great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from L.A.,  Apr 4, 2012

The backpack was probably o.k. .The description did not mention that the overall height with the handle extended , was really short. this backpack would be good for someone in kindergarten that is short. Our first grader said, Oh No, this is too short. I would suggest that you try to check out the picture or find a store that carries the backpack before placing the order, if you return the order and it is your fault, you need to pay the return postage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing of backpack was correct, total height was not told, it would be good for a kindergarten child, short.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality did not look too bad, it was not used it was returned.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i did not check the product for defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive backpack
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 28, 2012

I am very impressed with the quality of the pull handle, zippers and wheels. My daughter loves it. Very useful pockets. The wheels have not lost their illumination yet, which makes my daughter the coolest kid in class. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with is the lunch bag. Since it doesn't have a full closing flap - the cold air from the coldpack escapes. So, it will not be used for daily lunches. But it is good for items that don't need to be kept cold or secure. I use it for quick trips in the car to contain quick snacks. All in all, I am very happy with the backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable backpack. not thrilled with lunch bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book bag is great and cute.
 from Newark, NJ,  Mar 1, 2012

My daughter loves her book and lunch bag. It is so cute, with the wheels that lights up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 1, 2012

Excellent quality, really well made and cute colors. My daughter was very excited. I'm sure this bag will finish the school year and will do next year as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top