Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Backpack - but broke
 from FL,  May 14, 2013

Backpack is nice and large - very padded. However, handle broke within 5 months of use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, handle broke within first 5 months.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag
 from California,  May 7, 2013

It is very good looking rolling bag. The color is little darker than the picture, but it is still nice color too. I am glad to found this bag for the price. It is for my 6th grader's school bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate to the size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quility
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME rolling backpack!!
 from Indiana,  Apr 25, 2013

Thrilled (!!!) I came across this rolling backpack, after much research. My tween daughter was experiencing back pain from the heavy load of books inside a traditional backpack. This backpack is very rugged, rolls easily, has a retractable handle, the fabric is easy to clean and in the right color (purple). The zippers work well and the hard plastic bottom protects it from damage. Perfect buy. Highly recommend. In fact, several kids in her school have now ordered the exact backpack in different fabric.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugged, sturdy, takes a lot of wear and tear - and very attractive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty handle
 from san diego, california,  Mar 29, 2013

Bought this about 5 months ago for my 10 year old son to take to school. Worked and looked great, nice material & sturdy. But the handle is stuck and will not pop back up :-/ Don't know if I can fix it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad mechanism
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack is worth the price
 from Shreveport, LA,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this rolling backpack for my very small eight year old daughter because carrying a heavy backpack was hurting her back. This backpack is much larger than your standard throw-over-your-shoulders backpack. The additional internal volume allows plenty of room for all of her school books with room to spare and makes packing a breeze. Obviously, a rolling backpack is heavier than a typical backpack, but my 42 pound, small frame eight year old daughter is able to easily get this rolling backpack on and off the bus and in and out of the car. My daughter has been using this backpack for about three weeks at this writing, and we see no manufacturer defects at all. So far, it is holding up well to heavy use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The description of the backpack including size, color and function was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The backpack arrived without apparent defect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted !
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

Ordered a rolling backpack for my 5th grader son, who is hard on backpacks. The bottom is a nicely constructed wheel base - sturdy. The handle is sturdy. The inside fits everything that we were hoping for. The drink holders on either side are a little bit shallow, but they are working for us. Nice product - we recommend this !

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice- padding is great if you want to put laptop in the backpack
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommed
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Feb 14, 2013

I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY SON FOR SCHOOL, AND NOT EVEN 2 MONTHS LATER IT STARTING COMING APART AND NOW THE HANDLE WILL NOT PULL UP SO I AM GETTING A STORE CREDIT FOR IT WILL NOT PURCHASE AGAIN

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, but doesn't meet needs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a good bookbag, I loved the compartments, but it couldn't hold my laptop which was the deal breaker. As I found the hard way, 19.5 inch doesn't give any indication as to the size of notebook/laptop a back pack will hold. My 17.3 stuck out too far to zip it up. The only thing that I just did not like was how the straps seem to work themselves out with the vibration of operation on normal (school sidewalk) terrain. - kind of irritating. However, I think if my laptop had fit I would have been satisfied with this back pack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 19.5-inch with laptop sleeve doesn't mean the laptop sleeve is 19.5-inch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems okay, though the carry straps work there way out too easily as it's pulled
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? When I removed it from the box a metal rivet fell out. I couldn't find anywhere that seemed to be missing one, but it was unsettling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We loved it but jealousy got the best of it......
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 31, 2013

It lasted an entire three days before one of the pieces on one of the straps was completely broken off. It looked sturdy & other than the one missing piece it still feels sturdy, but what good is to my son if he can't actually use it. It now sits in a corner.....disappointing because we both really liked it. And no it wasn't over packed....he puts the same in the old backpack. Someone even tried to cut one of the straps & couldn't so they broke the piece that connects the top/bottom of the strap together completely off. The school is investigating. I wish I could return it for another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from N. California,  Jan 24, 2013

Bought this backpack for my 10 year old. We had already been through a cute ***** backpack and it was very flimsy and the handle broke right away. This backpack has held up very well--no problems whatsoever. I'm very happy I bought this for her. Great quality and will definitely purchase another next year for my younger daughter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from California,  Jan 16, 2013

I have been purchasing the rolling back packs from Pottery Barn and found them to not last through a school year. This back pack is larger (books fit in better) and it has a rubber underside (which I'm hoping will make it last longer). It has many pockets. The bar is easy to release. So far I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description Misleading
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a friend of mine who has a 19 inch computer. I thought the rolling idea would make her travels easier. She loved the color and the wheels, but unfortunately her laptop would not fit. I was very disappointed as the description stated that it would fit a laptop up to 19.5 inches. It will only fit a laptop up to 15 inches. Great for kids going to school. Not great if you have a larger sized computer or if you are going to be using it as your "overnight" travel bag. Wish it had been bigger.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from CIncinnati, OH,  Jan 13, 2013

I was very disappointed with this rolling backpack. I'm a teacher and I used it to transport my laptop and teacher materials to and from school. It didn't even last 2 months before the backstrap broke off and then the handle got stuck in the down position so unless someone is less 3 feet tall, you couldn't use it. Really unhappy. Ended up throwing it out. Don't bother getting this one. Pay a bit more to get one that will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. size and rolling aspect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Laptop Backpack
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

The bag has been really great, several people at work have already asked me about it and I've recommended it to them every time. It's very well made, lots of room for it's size and the wheels are great plus it's still lightweight. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bag is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed rolling backpack.
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Dec 6, 2012

My daughter really likes the back pack and will continue to use it until it completely falls apart, but at least two seams began to break open immediately. Quality of construction is definitely not good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams burst immediately.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 months
 from New York City,  Nov 27, 2012

After 2 months, handle got locked in position and won't go down. Time to move on to something else. Would not recommend

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke after 2 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rolling backpack
 from VA,  Nov 20, 2012

Nice lightweight rolling backpack, that can be adjusted to wear or roll. I wanted a separate sunglasses holder but not availble on this model, despite that it is nice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from montgomery,AL,  Nov 20, 2012

i bought this bag for my 9 years old daughter, and she love love love it. me too

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Super easy to roll around.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

This is the second roller backpack I purchase from JWorld. I am very satisfied with the quality and durability of the backpack. My daughter really likes that it's so easy for her to take from class to class. I would purchase this product again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, zippers are strong and work rather smoothly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from DC Metro,  Nov 3, 2012

I'm 5'11 so the handle length is great, bag rolls smooth doesn't turn or twist. I thought the main compartment was expandable but no biggie. I have two concerns the orange lining is horrid, the laptop compartment is in the front I have a ipad and the bag tips over good thing I have a stiff case for my ipad. Other than that It'll do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top