Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag for the money
 from atlanta,  Jun 24, 2011

We bought 2 of these J World bags 1 year ago for our girls to use in elementary school (2nd grade). We are fortunate to be able to walk to school (under 1 mile) but this means the bags have seen a lot of use. Sidewalk, streets, yards, over curbs, sticks and rocks - every day. All I can say is we've been very happy! These bags are 100 times better than anything from the typical catalog companies (particularly the ***...ones). Our neighbors all had those other bags, and within a few weeks the bottoms by the wheels were completely torn up and falling apart. Duct-tape city! The hard plastic bottom on these J-World bags is fantastic. And the wheels are super smooth and have never had an issue. All-in-all, this is a well-built bag. As much as we have loved these, they could still be improved. The water bottle pockets on the sides are too shallow for larger bottles, causing them to topple out if you're not careful. It's not something that happened everyday, but it does happen. Also, the plastic bottom is primarily on the front side (as seen in the pictures). On the back side by the wheels, the main fabric wraps down partway under the bag. It still has plastic underneath the fabric, but the fabric itself does get torn up a bit due to scrapes from curbs, etc. Nothing like the cheap bags, but still, they should just make the entire bottom plastic and skip the fabric there. Finally, be aware that these are big bags - compared to some of the 'kids' bags other students have, ours look over-sized and we've gotten a few comments like "geesh, what are you carrying in the that thing...it's only 2nd grade". But the size has never been an issue for our kids, and comes in handy during the winter when they need a place to stash gloves, scarves, sweaters, etc.

  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pack !!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 10, 2011

This pack has really met my needs ! The size is adequate for my laptop, multiple books and papers. Multiple pockets to stay organized. The rubber pad at the base helps protect the pack from scuffing while in use. Be sure to tuck away the straps as they can hang and drag in the wheels causing tears - but they tuck easily into the side mesh drink holders. I hesitated in buying a rolling pack and now wondering why I waited so long ! The weight off my shoulders is literally gone !!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very goid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is well done - rubber pad at bottom helps with scuffing from use; wheels good size - pack pulls easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 30, 2011

I bought this backpack because I injured my neck and can't carry one on my shoulders. I'm an adult college student and the texts are heavy. I found the actual space for books to be really inadequate. The side mesh pockets for water bottles are too short to actually hold the water bottles in them. The bottles actually bounce out of them as you wheel the backpack. The handle is of poor quality and actually broke after only two weeks of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from mo,  Jan 22, 2010

i bought this backpack to put my laptop which is 17 inches and hard to find a case for it. also for my camera and video camera. i am planning to use it for my carry on when i go on my 10th annual girls trip next week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 16, 2012

This is a great backpack for the price and the protector at the front bottom is the best part, since this area is the first to go on a rolling backpack. It has really nice roomy compartments. The only problem is that the metal handlebar is not made sturdy enough and I hope it won't break. Only time will tell. This is my sons second J World backpack and the handlebar is what broke last time, but for the price, I think it's still worth it. I hope it will last longer this time! It can still be worn as a regular backpack just in case.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what I needed.
 from Tucson, Az,  Jul 6, 2012

This worked perfect for what I wanted. I wanted something that rolled that I could carry on the plane and would hold my laptop, reading material, crochet matierial. I was able to fit everything I wanted to carry on in this backpack and it fit under the seat perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Content
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 16, 2012

So far so good. I'm very satisfied with the quality of this product. Worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack holds everything!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought this backpack for my daughter who is in middle school. She has to have a roller backpack due to the number of books and configuration of her school. The first one I bought came from a company that guaranteed the backpack 100%. That particular backpack didn't make it past the first semester. This backpack seems to be holding up great! It is big enough for all of her books, the material is thick and durable, and pattern is very cute!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and cute
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preppy rolling backpack
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2012

I am an older women returning to college. Bought this because it was hard to carry my books and supplies all day on campus! A real back saver! Holds my ipad, could fit laptop, and my books and art materials, very roomy. Also, very light when you carry it up steps. Would buy again. Pretty too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works
 from California,  Feb 14, 2012

This works perfectly for why I purchased it. Room for my laptop, files, lunch and gym shoes. Everything fits in one bag. Can roll into work in one trip. Lots of different compartments if you like that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bag for my 5'10 daughter
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2012

I was tired of buying 2-3 backpacks per school year for my daughter and her heavy books. The handle is long and it seems to be holding up in spite of the abuse. I added a warranty just in case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Lots of compartments.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.!
 from Atlantic City, nj,  Dec 3, 2011

The book bag was better than i expected i use it for getting around my high schhool. i had SOO many books to carry and i was begining to complain about back pains now that i have this book bag my back doesnt hurt because i can roll the bookbag around. now i am free of back pains and the hassle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good i can fit all my school books in there and the bookbag hold it all.!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it came perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Backpack
 from Alexandria, LA,  Apr 12, 2011

This is the 2nd J World Backpack I have purchased for my kids. This Backpack holds all her books and her laptop is protected when she's strolling to school. From the easy release handle to the ease of wheels in maneuvering the back to the purchase price this has been an all around great buy. Also, her friends at school are now telling their Mom's about J World and several have ordered this one as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this bag to carry my books and laptop for school, whereas I have lower back problems and a shoulder problem that made carrying a regular bookbag on my back very painful. There are so many compartments to put things, the straps look very comfy if I ever do have to carry the bag on my back. I love the print and color as well which is why I made the initial purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Brenham, TX.,  Nov 15, 2010

I bought this rolling backpack for my granddaughter's 10th birthday and she absolutely loved it! I bought it for the extra sturdy bottom because she can be hard on her things and the amount of space it had for her to pack all her school stuff in it. Also she is pink crazy and I thought this would be a hit with her and I was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off balance
 from PA,  Nov 3, 2010

The reason I chose this rollerpack is because of the laptop sleeve. However, the laptop sleeve is in the front section of the back pack and causes it to constantly tip over, tipping forward. It has been very annoying. It rolls great as long as the adjustable straps don't drag and get caught in the wheels. It stores well. I can fit a lot of things in there. I have at least 2 - 3 padfolios in the main compartment. If the designer of the product had the laptop compartment aligned with the wheel and pole base, I think the back pack would stand upright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J-World Rolling Backpack
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 31, 2010

We have had this backpack for about a month and it has been great so far. We bought it for my 3rd grader who lugs a huge binder and some heavy library books most days to school. It fits all of them perfectly. I love the rubber backing at the bottom. Also the bag by itself is quite light, so adding the books does not make it too heavy. The wheels are quite big and roll smoothly. The telescoping handle is very sturdy too. All in all we are very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Aug 12, 2009

Product was delivered quickly and on time. Very good and durable quality. My daughter loves the style and color. I love the quality and price. She can't wait for school to start so she can use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
My son loved it
 from Bay Area, Northern California,  May 8, 2014

My son used this backpack for three straight years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Zipper pulls broke
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 27, 2013

The first day the zipper pull broke- right out of the box. Another zipper pull broke the next day. Have to return it :( The quality seemed like it was all right beside that but zippers that don't work on a backpack is a no go!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top