Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Makes a great diaper bag
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 28, 2012

I was looking for a bag that I could use as a diaper bag and purse consolidated into one, and this one does the trick. I love the insulated pocket inside the bag for carrying snacks and a sippy cup for my little one and water bottle for myself. The bag cannot hold a ton of stuff, but it is enough to hold a changing pad, a few diapers, a small, toy, baby sweater, and wipes. The inside pockets can hold your wallet and small cellphone. I wish the cellphone pocket was a little wider. It is just wide enough to hold my iPhone, but may not fit some larger smart phones. The bag is very cute and a good price. I also wish it had an inside zippered compartment to hold my personal items like lip gloss, pen, compact, etc. Since it does not have that, I keep a small zippered pouch inside so those small items don't fall to the bottom and get lost in the bag. It is still a good alternative to carrying this around vs both a diaper bag and purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-O-V-E IT!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 1, 2011

I love love love this bag. Since I purchased it 6 months ago I have used it almost every day. The product description does not mention the metal feet on the bottom of the bag but it should! These are wonderful because you can set the bag on the ground without it getting too dirty. The thermal pouch in the back is perfect for transporting food to and from work and the bottle that is included was a nice addition and it fits perfectly in the thermal pouch. This bag is a great size. I have used it as both a purse/work bag and even a carry-on for an airplane! My only complaint is that I wish the straps were just a bit longer but as they are you can easily get into the bag while it is on your shoulder. The handles on my bag are just starting to show some wear which is not surprising considering all I have put this bag through in the last 6 months. I am going to buy another one because I love it to much!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag, Difficult to Clean
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 3, 2012

Really convenient for carrying my laptop, textbook, notebook and snacks to class!! The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is that it's difficult to clean. I had a chocolate in one of the pockets (not the insulated part) and it melted, causing a huge grease spot on the inside as well as the outside. Trying to clean it without getting the leather straps wet was tricky and it didn't come out completely. Still, if you're not a complete mess, it's a wonderful bag!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Spacious Perfect Tote Bag!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 20, 2012

This is the perfect tote bag if you are looking for something both stylish and spacious. The color choices are great (I chose the pink one) and there is a lot of space within the bag for all your needs. I especially like the zipper pouch for storing food items. This truly is your everyday tote!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the bag was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the tote bag is well made and durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reccomended
 from Pottstown, PA,  Apr 20, 2011

I received the bag two weeks ago and the pleather is already torn on two of the four corners. I think I'm pretty gentle on things. It's a shame because the bag is roomy and the insulated part is a good idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT BAG!!!
 from Boston, MA,  May 2, 2013

This is a GREAT bag! The size is perfect for carring my laptop and all my "essentials" for my everyday commute! I LOVE the cooler pouch for my lunch.I like that there are tiny metal "feet" on the bottom so that you can put it it on the ground without it getting filthy.It feels like it is really well constructed and will withstand the abuse of an Urban commuter like myself! I really can't find and fault with this bag, it's the perfect size, big enough to hold everything you need, but not to big as to be cumbersome, it has style and function and that is JUST what I want in a work tote! LOVE THIS BAG!

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tote for baseball park
 from Alabama,  Apr 10, 2013

This is exactly what I needed! I bought this because of the insulated compartment within the tote. I can fit a reusable icepack and four bottled drinks in the compartment and still be able to keep my wallet and other things totally dry. Then I can re-stock from the cooler and be ready for the next game. I would love to see a tote like this in a more summery design. I think the outside will be easy to keep clean and its great that the tote has feet. The blue/gray is a great color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super great for work!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

I love this purse so much! I can carry my lunch and my stuff to work all in one bag. Which is so convenient and makes my commute so much simpler, instead of being a bag lady and carrying 3 different bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bag
 from SF,  Mar 7, 2012

Love my new bag. I ride the train to work 3-4 days a week and so far this bag is holding up great. I don't use the insulated part like I thought I would, so for now I put things I want to keep separated . I can easily get my wallet, a book, lunch bag and other random items in the bag and still have room for more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's holding up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's All in The Bag Everyday Tote
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

I love this tote...the size the color is just perfect...I love the insulated carpartment in the tote and the beverage container is a plus...I have been look for a tote for work to carry my lunch and the little extras we carry back and forth to work...this one is just perfect...very roomy...you will not be disappointment with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Tote
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  Nov 29, 2011

I love my tote. I purchased it to carry to work however I carry it every day as my purse lol. I purchased some Ugg boots for my two sisters. One of them saw my bag and said I would rather have had the tote than the boots. I decided to get them both one for Christmas. It was worth the purchase

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tote, Great Value
 from Smithfield, RI,  Oct 18, 2011

I am very happy with this tote which i use to carry my 15" computer. It is light weight so doesn't add to the weight of what I have to carry, has plenty of room for papers etc. and the handles are the perfect drop for a short person: I can put it over my shoulder but if I carry it by the handles it doesn't drag on the ground. My only complaint is that the insulated lunch pocket is not deep enough, and it kind of gets in the way. Otherwise I am really happy with this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall very good - seams are well finished, materials are fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Denver,  Aug 12, 2011

Perfect! The insulated section is bigger than I had expected, but not a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the plum color!
 from Carnation City, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2014

This is a large, very light tote that is better for carrying things like clothing or lunch than denser objects such as a laptop or files. The color is rich and perhaps a shade lighter than it appears to me on my computer. The handles are comfortable to hold onto by hand or slung over the shoulder.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag!
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Oct 16, 2013

I was looking for a transition bag that would take me into fall from summer. I found this beautiful bag on sale and didn't hesitate. As soon as I opened the box, I was pleased. It is very well made and the color matched the online color. I think another reviewer mentioned that the one she received was much brighter than online but this is certainly not the case for the russet color I chose. It's a beautiful shade that celebrates autumn but not too loudly. ..just what I wanted. The quilting is great looking, the handles are sturdy (although I wish they were a little longer for shoulder carrying). There are metal nubs on the bottom to protect the fabric. The inside liner is in the same beautiful shade as the exterior. I have to say that I was most intrigued by the inside insulated compartment. Awesome! It's attached to the inside, has a width of about 2 inches (enough room for a sandwich, a piece of fruit and some pretzels) and it zippers up. It has an elastic loop to hold the beverage bottle that comes with it! Every day my lunch goes in and I carry half & half in the bottle for my coffee at work. Perfect! I went on a trip recently and instead of food I put all of my chargers into that compartment, which really worked well. My 15" laptop fits inside with room left over. It has 2 inside pockets but I wish the one for my cell phone was a little wider. All in all, a great purchase and a Beautiful Bag!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for everyday !!
 from Minden Nebraska,  Oct 7, 2013

This bag is wonderful, usually I head out the door in the morning with my purse, a lunch bag and another bag to carry my extra's for the day. Now I carry one bag which also contains my drink container which came with the bag. My food is kept in the insulated compartment and it is still cold at lunch time. When I fill my drink container it will remain hot or cold depending on which one I put in that morning. I chose the burnt orange color and I have had compliments on it. I really love this bag. I have bought numerous bags from Overstock and I have never been disappointed. If you need a bag to due double duty this is the one for you. Roomy, good quality and stylish. You won't be disappointed !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 19, 2013

I love this bag. It has transformed me from a bag lady into a stylish one! Great concept. I'm curious how it's going to hold up over a long period of daily use. The leather handles are not pure leather - kind of like a plastic/leather. The metal "feet" are a nice touch and the bag stands up (doesn't collapse). I ordered the blue...it's more of a muted grey-blue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irt' all in the bag everyday toto
 from New Jersey,  Aug 7, 2013

Work at school was able to carry some personal items and aqua shoes snack and drink all in one back neatly and separately. Love, it

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy tote bag
 from Siena, Italy,  Jul 22, 2013

I bought the blue as a tote bag for work and liked it so much that I bought another color (passion purple) to use as a purse on a trip. While the blue is holding up very well as a tote bag under fairly heavy use, and I have even used it as a carry-on on an international plane trip, the purple showed signs of wear after just one week as a purse on a trip that only involved a three-hour train trip. The "leather" PVC trim at the corners has worn away, leaving the white backing showing through. I can stain it with shoe polish, but I was disappointed that it wore away so quickly and under normal conditions. As soon as I noticed this on the purple, I checked the blue corners and they are fine, except for some very slight abrasion on one, but since the backing is blue too it doesn't show through. I assume they used a cheaper material on the purple bag. That said, this is a very handy bag. When I use it for work, I put my lunch in the insulated compartment. When I use it for travel, I put my wallet and travel documents in the insulated compartment, where they are right at hand but also safer than in an outside pocket. I'm just sorry they have stopped making this bag, because I would buy more, especially if they improve the quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some colors are better quality than others
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 17, 2013

I returned the bag soon after it arrived. The quality seemed good, but the color was off compared to the photo provided on the website (I ordered the purple bag, and it was much pinker than expected).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag was good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top