Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Go-to luggage
 from Somerville, MA,  Nov 4, 2010

Bought two of these a year ago in blue and red. The red has a metallic finish, while the blue has a flat finish. They've come on almost every trip either by plane or car because they are so light and work so well. Rolling is smooth even over uneven ground. My fiance has taken his on multiple business trips to Asia. It does get scratched up pretty easily so if you want a pristine work of art then don't use it.. to me the scratches are a sign of a well-used and therefore functional piece of luggage. You should avoid checking it in if possible to extend its life. Besides, it is a perfect carry on size, so why pay the baggage fees or have to wait at baggage claim? We have basically stopped using our other luggage unless we really need the extra space..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never check luggage again!
 from New York City Area,  Sep 29, 2011

I bought two of these for a 10-day trip Husband and I took to Florida last summer. We had plenty of room for all of our clothes, a spare pair of shoes, and I even was able to put my laptop and bag of cables and accessories in it. It is deceptively small, but actually quite spacious, especially if you pack wrinkle-resistance clothing that you can roll up tightly in your case. I actually prefer the 2-wheel rolling design over the 4-wheel "spinner" cases, because the wheels are tucked away and don't add to the overall external size of the piece. The colors are stunning. I got the red for myself (a lovely metallic candy apple red reminiscent of a high-end racing bicycle), and the dark blue one for Husband. They got many compliments from fellow travelers at every airport. The best part of it is that the external dimensions are small enough to be GUARANTEED to be allowed on board with you, hands down, 1000000% of the time. No more panic attacks over not having your panties with you when you get to your destination. Do yourself a favor and get one of these. If you need to carry more volume in gear for any trip, it ahead, instead of risking airline luggage service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Carry-On
 from Dalla, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

I needed carry-on luggage for each of my 5 family members for an up and coming 7 day trip where flight was the primary form of travel. I wanted something modern looking and high quality. I had seen the Heys XCase in a high end sales magazine and loved the look of the luggage, but could not afford the high end price tag for each family member. I searched around and found the best price at Overstock, in addition to the great insights provided by the reviewers. When the luggage arrived it was packaged neatly in individual boxes. There were no flaws to 4 of the 5 cases; however the red one - which was actually more burgundy, had a small scrape on it in an inconspicuous location. We did not fret since this specific color belonged to our 6 year-old, who will end up banging and scraping the luggage even more. The carry-on rolls wonderfully on all surfaces, it is better than any other wheeled luggage I have tried. The case is spacious, the handle is easy to operate, and the interior is good quality. This carry-on is spacious and will easily hold a weeks worth of clothing for a child or small to medium size adult. The zipper can be a bit stubborn at times and the fact the case open sideways makes accessing contents a relatively difficult task if you are on the go, but otherwise we are completely satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than max size can fit in bin
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

I was looking for a lightweight bag for carry-ons. My previous bag, an Atlantic, fit perfectly in the overhead bins of U.S. airlines. Airlines in other countries are stricter, of course. I thought I was getting the maximum size that will fit, but this bag is clearly smaller than the previous bag. With the hard shell, it cannot expand. There are no exterior pockets. I had known this but thought I could overlook it. Now, I am missing having exterior pockets for easy access to boarding passes, passports, magazines, etc. As others have written, the area into which the handle collapses takes up a fair bit of interior space. Because of the shape, some of the interior area is in the lid portion, and the rest is in the main portion. If the lid were thinner, it would be easier to place everything in the main portion. It does look very good when new but it is already marred and I have barely used it. It got marred from being in contact with the closet door. If I did it again, I would get one with a soft exterior and outside pockets. And one that is a bit bigger.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate but could be bigger and still fit in US plane overhead bins
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exterior gets marred very easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad design. do not buy
 from chicago,  Mar 4, 2011

i am returning this bag. the handle cuts through the middle of the bag which eliminates alot of the space. it also seems like it will scratch easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from NY,  Nov 21, 2010

Used it once and the metal handle got stuck and would not retract. Not very durable. It gets dirty easily. Two stars for lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used it Once & the Handle Broke
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this for my husband when he was going on a short business trip. It's the same model carry-on that I bought several years ago from a luggage store. I've traveled with it quite a bit, have carried it on planes, checked it at the airport and it has held up beautifully. After receiving the one I bought from Overstock I wonder if Heys has more than one manufacturing site or maybe the quality has just gone downhill. The case wasn't a hard shell which sort of defeats the point of buying it. It was flimsy. It also scratched easily. The case was already marked up by the time he got to the airport. If it got scratched in a cab imagine what it would look like after being stowed in the bottom of a plane. The handle, when extended, was wobbly. There wasn't time to return it so off my husband went. The suitcase was fine on the first leg of his trip. However, when he was coming home the handle broke in the airport. He didn't check the bag--not that it matters since it shouldn't break after using it one time. To sum it up succinctly...don't waste your money. Overstock was very accommodating and gave us a full refund but save yourself the hassle by skipping this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best suitcase I've ever owned!
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a great suitcase. It is amazingly light and yet sturdy. I am amazed at how much I can fit into this suitcase. I roll my clothes and can fit more into this than I was able to pack in a 'soft' suitcase-and I always take running shoes and a back up pair of shoes...so I am not reducing to save space (and I am 5'9" and wear size 9 shoes!). It's small size is deceptive. It's been with me on two trips and looks fine (black). I love how easy it is to lift into overhead spaces...and how well it fits into those spaces. Finally, it's easy to pull and maneuver. So far, it is the best suitcase I've ever had...so worth the cost, which was quite affordable on sale.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HeysXcase
 Dec 21, 2010

I am so pleased with this piece of luggage. It is lightweight and easy to steer. There is more room to pack than I expected with a 20 inch case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper Broke on First Trip
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2010

This carry-on looks great, rolls great but the zipper got stock and the zipper liner started to come undone from the cover by the end of my 3 week trip. There's a 7 year warranty and repairs are free I think but there's no repair shop in Manhattan so you need to pay for shipping etc....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys x case carryon luggage
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 24, 2008

Suitcase is perfect for long weekend trips. Most airline carryon size has decreased from 51" to 45", due to checked bag charges. I am no longer afraid that my bag won't fit on board if I'm in one of the last boarding groups. It even can fit under the seat if you had to, however you would have no leg room to speak of. Case is also very attractive and stands out from the common cloth rollerboard bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am disappointed with this product.
 from Mississippi and Brazil,  Feb 13, 2012

I am very disappointed with this product. If i had known it only had zipper for closing, I would not have brought this item. The product did NOT give details about zipper only for closer and locking. I expected this luggage to have regular locking device with key or combination.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product did NOT give details about zipper only for closer and locking. I expected this luggage to have regular locking device with key or combination.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noticed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from Ohio,  Mar 19, 2011

I used this on my recent trip to Florida and was easily able to pack one week's worth of clothing into it and carry it on board the plane. It held up well so far, but I have only used it once. The wheels are quite loud, especially when walking on the people-movers. My fiance's cheap roller bag didn't make a sound. If were to purchase again I think I would get a case with the swivel wheels instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have an older xcase. The handle on that one curves so you are less inclined to kick your luggage as you walk. This one is just straight. My old one also opens as the picture shows, BUT this one opens book style instead. The PICTURE IS WRONG. I always found the top openning convenient so I could open it while seated in the airport to get small things out of the top. The openning on this one doesn't allow that as easily. Also the shape is slightly different. The older model was bottom heavy, so it sticks out maybe 1/2in more than this new model. I'm wondering if it will hold less than my old model. Also, the construction made me think this was some cheap chinese knockoff. as the carry handle was mounted crooked, and all sorts of plastic shavings from manufacturing are hanging out. I had to smooth the wheel with a scissor as they had lots of manufacturing burrs left on them. Maybe Heys is just not the brand they used to be. I'm disappointed, but I have no time to order another suitcase... Hope it doesn't fall apart on me...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the X Case
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 14, 2008

i received an silver X Case almost 2 years ago as a gift and it has been my faithful companion on business trips of all lengths. it is amazing how much you can put into such a small suitcase. other business travelers always ask me about it. my husband was jealous and kept borrowing mine so i decided to get him one (in orange, his favorite color) for his birthday. he's already used it for a 4 day trip as well as an overnight and loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys 20 inch
 from East Setauket, NY,  May 6, 2014

This is a true lightweight case. Plenty of room and space for valuables.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Small Size!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2014

I got a very bright color (turquoise) and it is a perfect small size. It has gotten a little scuffed on the outside, but this does not bother me as it is designed to be used. Small enough to be easy to carry up the staircase or gravel pathway. Would definitely recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Virginia,  Jan 10, 2014

This product is very lightweight and capable of carrying far more than I expected. Put 90% of large-sized duffle contents into the suitcase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was hoping for
 from Newnan, GA,  Dec 26, 2013

I ordered the luggage for my daughter for Christmas and it arrived it was so scratched! First the picture of it shows it to have a shiny/glossy finish but it is more matte and also looked used on the outside with 4 big scratches!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love This Luggage
 from Cambridge, UK,  Aug 5, 2013

This is such cute luggage. I bought two, one in turquoise and one in orange. Both are really cute! My girls have been using them for over a year now and they've lasted well. The perfect size for kids or packing light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top