Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great case
 from Westfield, NJ,  Jan 26, 2011

Perfect fit for my iPad, iPhone, portable DVD player, Kindle and all the chargers that go with it.... love it! Matches all my other Heys luggage to boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but didn't match XCase of same color
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter along with an XCase - both turquoise. The colors differed and this case has a texture whereas the XCase is smooth. She was disappointed that they did not match and I cannot find another Heys case with the texture like the VCase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for over a year
 from 'burg VA,  Nov 4, 2010

I have used this little 'lunchboxy' tote for over a year now in my travels and it has logged many many miles and held up pretty well. It is the perfect size for a carry on for me - Kindle, Ipod, Small travel wallet, Blackberry, flying socks, small essentials bag - chapstick mascara,powder,travel lotion. about a 4' wide jewelery box for the good stuff and my medications in a 6'x3' weekly minder, pack of gum and mints, headphones case, and sunglasses. This last trip one of the inside liners finally gave up the ghost but with a little glue and pressure it's back in action. I get lots of compliments on the whole set of the Snakeskin pattern.. The suitcases haven't fared as well due to baggage handling etc..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat!!!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 2, 2010

This little cosmetic case is just what I needed to organize travel. It looks good and matches a larger suitcase I bought in town.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little case! Very glossy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

I purchased this beauty tote to go with my 3 piece Heys leopard luggage set. Overall, I like it very much. I had to return the first one I received because the lining was not properly installed/glued to the bottom of the case. Overstock is sending me another, and hopefully that one will be fine. Other than that, the quality appeared good. I have never had polycarbonate luggage. It's very lightweight and I am not sure how well this tote would hold up on a cross country flight, but for the price, and the cute design, I'd be willing to risk it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from California,  Aug 27, 2010

I have bought 6 of these now for myself and to give as birthday presents for teenagers, as well as my sisters. Everyone of every age has loved them! They are so cute and fun! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the tremendous smell they have when you first get them. I had to air them out for a couple of days before using them or giving them away. Now, after 6 months, I still smell the plastic/glue type smell if I keep it closed. Don't know where that comes from or why, but it is a negative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it was bigger
 from nyc,  May 9, 2010

Cute little bag but it really should be bigger. its not 13 inches long as stated in the description. it is 11 incheswide by 8 inches tall so i frankly feel cheated. Overstock, you really need to get the desciptions accurate. Not good at all. also, this bag is really like a lunch box size. not really happy with this purchase as i wanted it to be a good size for a carryon under the seat. i can git more things in a regular backpack or laptop bag than this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Colors are true, the case is sturdy, but a little impractical. There are nice pockets for the little things, and there is about 2 inches of space behind each of the flaps, appearing to allow storage of travel size bottles and such. Unfortunately, if you store things in both spaces, the middle pockets cannot be utilized. I made it work for my last trip by filling one side, the middle pockets, and leaving other items loose. Not great for finding things quick, but at least it kept them contained. I also wish they took more pride in the little details, like their crooked emblem and roughly cut mirror pocket. All in all, I recommend this with reservations. You can make it work, but it takes personal tailoring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than The Pic!
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 3, 2010

GREAT purchase! The picture just doesn't do this bag justice. It is absolutely gorgeous. I bought it to complete the 3pc set I had previously purchased. I intended to use it as a makeup/toiletry case but I currently use it to carry around my netbook. I get a lot if compliments every time I go out with it. I just may have to purchase another one ! :-).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from North Dakota,  Feb 11, 2010

I ordered this bag in black and it's my own fault for not reading the e-mails confirming my order. I just wish it wasn't silver. I have to live with it not matching my other luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Albany, NY,  Feb 7, 2010

I love this very versitile little bag. I am already thinking of getting a second to carry my net book in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 31, 2009

Recently ordered and received this nifty case, and I'm sure it will be handy for years to come. The plaid pattern is eye-catching and timeless; the interior design well-thought and executed. Additional photos of the inside of the case would be beneficial... it is divided, and contains multiple pockets for small items, as well as a shatterproof plastic mirror.I probably will not use this as a cosmetic/toiletetry case, but as a stand-alone small suitcase. It should be a worthwhile addition to my carryon-sized hard sided roller bag, and I'll use this smaller one for small clothing items and onboard necessities.We have other Heyes luggage items, and have been quite pleased with everything thus far. My husband's employment requires frequent travel, and he prefers the Heyes cases to previous softsided luggage we've owned in the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was ok.....
 from saskatchewan canada,  Dec 29, 2009

I purchased this for a Christmas gift. And although it was a bit smaller than I anticipated it was very cute. I thought the dividers inside were really good. Haven't heard if she liked it or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Case
 from ne,  Dec 26, 2009

A little small but I really like it after I packed and started using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from ventura, ca,  Oct 20, 2010

i purchased this to go with the luggage set i purchased from another site. i love the luggage, it's roomy and light weight, and the inline wheels are great. but this case in comparison just doesn't cut it! i love the design and the light weight, however, the case is very small! it will do nicely for a weekend getaway but if you need to pack lots of things for a longer trip, this case will not do. i use it for my meds and extra makeup. it can accomodate small travel size products (shampoo, condit., deod., etc) but that is all. i would recommend this case to others because the quality of Heys is worthy and like i said it is adaquate for short getaways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top