Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from McHenry IL,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this product off the reviews of others that had given it great reviews. The product is nice, however it is not what I expected at all. This case is a pain to open, because you have to unzip the case completely. This case does not fit under the seat in the plane, unless you are in the middle or window seat and don't want leg room. I would return this product if I could.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool case
 from south pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

well - let me start by saying that this is a very cool lap/file carrying case. I ordered it in orange & it is a great color. I now have to travel for work so these wheels are getting some miles. the wheels are large and roll well. the case is roomy & I adore it. though, this case did come with a few dings. the first one had a crease-like dent on the bottom so I requested another and that one also came in with defects - this time, a handful of little dings. I ended up keeping the first one because @ this point I needed to start using a case and I really like the design, color and quality. I do not understand why this case came with the minor defects - packaging could be better maybe? I like this product so much though that I would order another one - Overstock was very helpful during the whole shipping back & sending another process.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality (outside of a few dings)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, it was not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys ecase laptop case
 from Corona Del Mar, CA,  Nov 1, 2009

My Heys ecase laptop case is wonderful. I fill so organized with this suitcase because it has dividers so you can keep everything in order. I can fit everything in it and i love that it doesn't fall over when you have it open. The case is light and very fashionable with the colors they have and the mini shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Aug 25, 2012

I was suffering from laptop case envy after a friend got one of these on Overstock. Was delighted when I found this one on sale. I love it! Holds everything I need for a day in the classroom, rolls easily, sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, lightweight, very roomy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for travel
 from Odenton, MD,  Feb 15, 2012

I travel at least twice a month for work and this case was a great investment. Initially I brought the case to use only when I travel, but itís so great I use it everyday. The amount of space the case provides is incredible.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of this product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews had it right
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 22, 2011

Was looking for a rolling laptop case, after a friend said she got one on Overstock.com. This was relatively inexpensive, so I read the reviews. They were totally accurate and described just what I was looking for, especially the fact that it will sit open so I can get at my files easily without falling over. Is there anything wrong with it? No, just things that I would like differently now I have it. Like, the accordian file insert wuld be nice if it could be snapped closed so I could get at the pens etc that are on it. Also, I would have liked an outside pocket of some sort to slip things in quickly. Lastly, I would have lked a latch as well as the zipper so I could close it quickly for a short time. None of these are major problems, but would be on my wish list for the next time. Really is the best buy in a long time, and everyone at work asks about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case!
 from maine,  Oct 28, 2011

Nursing Student, tons of books, great bag for lousy weather, rolls nicely, handle nice and tall. Only thing i don't like is because the accordian part unsnaps, there are 2 small gaps if you unzip all the way where you can lose pencils and stuff.,but if your careful about that, its perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be pretty decent quality, wheels roll beautifully even on our rough roads, and they are large for snow!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAD (Works as Designed)
 from Greenwood, SC,  Oct 11, 2011

Reading previous reviews I was a little hesitant. I did have to send back because of wrong color. I've had it now three weeks and I don't notice any smell. Excellent quality!

  • How accurate was the sizing? to the letter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I travel Sunday-Thursday flying every week I needed something that could take the bumps and bruises
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells bad
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 20, 2011

I would not buy this if you are sensitive to chemicals or odors as it's off gassing plastic chemical smells. Can't get rid of them even though it's faded somewhat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It looks bigger than it really is because it's so rounded.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine except that it stinks to high heaven of chemicals. It's reduced a little bit, but if I pack clothes in it, they come out smelling too.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes except the smell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from st. charles, MO,  Apr 30, 2011

sturdy, great valuel, lots of pockets and great for my laptop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and reliable
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 24, 2011

I received the purple (Burgandy) one as a gift. I travel a lot for work and wanted something other than a boring black laptop case. It is very sturdy, despite the flimsy feel of the retractable handle. The "all-the-way-around" zipper was expected to be a bit of a pain when going through security, but I have a good system down down now. Case first, laptop in bin after. Lift case open, zip and go.. I get lots of compliments on it - Have easily fit 2 laptops in it plus a large binder. It is also useful for quick overnight trip when combined with a large tote purse.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys Hard-Shell Laptop Case
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 24, 2010

This is a great case! I get comments on it every time I travel. I carry two laptops and a lot of accessories and there is room for everything! I actually consider this case as an investment...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 14, 2010

I love this case. I've gotten lots of compliments and it holds a lot more than it looks like it would. It rolls really smoothly. My only concern is that the actual handle (not the one that you use to roll it around) seems like it might be flimsy. It's worked great so far, but I wonder if it will last since I pick it up to go up and down stairs when I've got it loaded down with lots of heavy stuff. Besides that (which isn't an issue at this point) I can't recommend this product enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling laptop case
 from Middle Georgia,  Oct 20, 2010

I purchased this case to carry a number of Bibles and reference materials with me. It is perfect for my needs. It keeps everything organized and neat. Even with four Bibles and several reference books there is still room for my laptop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and easy
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Oct 20, 2010

This small "business" case serves me as a light carry-on. I like the hard sided protection, but need something light enough to lift to the overhead compartment multiple times during long trips. This case, with removable interior protective sleeves can take me anywhere for one week (two if I have the opportunity to do laundry.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Oct 16, 2010

I ordered this to transport my laptop and school books to/from campus. I have had it for a few weeks now and am enjoying it immensely. It is a great back-saver!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Worcestershire, UK,  Oct 13, 2010

I have been using my turquoise case for two weeks now. It is perfect and was exactly what I thought it would be. I'm not based in one office but I have to have various documents and manuals with me throughout the week. This is just what I need. It means I can be organised and, importantly, I have no aching back, neck or shoulders. What a relief! It is also the loveliest and coolest case that I could find. I have to say that wherever I take it, it attracts all the right attention. I would recommend it as a perfect solution if you also need a mobile office. Now, I just want one in another colour!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from colorado,  Oct 12, 2010

I am a frequent business traveller and I bought this Heys computer case because I have been very, very pleased with my Heys xCase luggage. But this case just is not well designed for computers. There's no way to take out the computer (for luggage inspection) without unzipping and opening the whole case. I expected there to be room to pack a few things for a weekend, and the computer as well, but the "insert" that holds papers and files is designed so it has to attach to BOTH sides of the case - thus making it impossible to use the available storage space for anything else. I think i'll use this as a nice small weekend travel case - as a computer case it is a fail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2010

Ordered a black case, received a bright blue case, having to go on a business trip, I used the case anyways. After one week, the bar on the bottom has come loose. Not happy at all. Should have ordered from the Heys website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain in the Neck
 from SF,Ca,  Sep 14, 2010

I was in a car accident over the summer and have had neck and arm pain since. I'm a history major and needless to say I have A LOT of books that need to come with me to school. This bag looks great and holds everything I need, and more. I bought it in turquoise, if you like that color you will not be disappointed by the shade of this bag. I would recommend this to other Overstock shoppers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top