Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but you must remove the protective plastic
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2012

The size was a little smaller than my existing carry-on but look nice and the wheels seem working smooth. Only thing, that i dont like, was it came w protective film, hard to remove completely at the borders. It would be much better if it came in a well packed box and the protective film was not there.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look shiny
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2013

The photo of this product was very misleading once it arrived. I was looking to replace a piece of carry on luggage I have been using for over 10 years and thought this would be a perfect replacement. When it arrived I was very disappointed in the quality and size. I especially was excited about this piece because of the carry-on computer access on the outside of the bag, but it totally cuts into the inside so it dramatically reduced the amount of space to pack anything else in the bag. When I purchased it it did not say it was a carry-on computer case, I thought it was a regular carry-on luggage with the addition of an outside computer spot. Returned the product for refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Fergus, Ontario, Canada,  Nov 12, 2013

This is a great laptop carrier. It is hard sided so my laptop and papers don't get wet in the rain or snow. It is light and easy to use and I have free and easy access to my laptop.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 11, 2013

I love this bag. I rate it good only because it did get some scratches while travelling. Its usefulness far outweighs this problem, however. I bought it for my 17" laptop and it goes in and out easily. I have even used it as a weekend suitcase, more than I was expecting. I plan to get another for my husband so he can use it for his CPAP machine. - like a computer, it must be removed at airline security. Can't wait for them to get back in stock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best computer carryon
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 24, 2013

I travel alot with work and have used this many times over the last few months. I love this case. It is small for a carry on, if you want to use it for other belongings, however it is a wonderful carry on for your lap top and work documents. I do have enough room to place an extra day's worth of clothes in case my "checked" bag did not arrive on time. I really love the convenience of my computer with this carry on with security.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-on computer case
 from Arizona,  May 8, 2013

Everything about this case is a good value. Yes, it is smaller than the average, but it fits my needs. Only negative is the color. The red online is a darker color than the real product. The red I received is more of a true, fire engine red, which is still pretty but not what I was expecting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great computer case
 from FL,  Apr 27, 2013

Nice hard sides with excellent computer access from the front of the case. Access to the front case from the inside of the suitcase also. Love the 4 casters, with the hard case and wheels the case does not fall over. Love the Yellow color!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate for the price if you don't mind scratches
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

The product came scratched, which I quickly discovered is unavoidable. I unzipped it and opened the case to look inside. When I rezipped it there were two fresh scratches on the cover, just from laying it on my hardwood floors. I can't imagine what it will look like after one trip through the airport. But, I didn't buy it for looks...I bought it because the price was half what I'd seen comparable ones at, and the size and 360 degree rollers were exactly what I needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality, not sure how long it will last or what it will look like after a few uses.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it came scratched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 28, 2013

This bag actually has more room than i was expecting. The computer compartment is small, but perfect for my Nook. I liked this product so much, i bought 2!! Also, Overstock was fantastic when i had questions re shipment - very courteous & helpful. Super all around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heys USA s always a great product & this is no exception
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a nice traveling case
 from Bartow, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

It was sent on time and was packed well. I appreciate the value and would order it again

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great going to use it on a future trip
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item.
 from NYC,  Mar 26, 2013

It is much larger than a computer case! It is the size of a carry on luggage piece. I like it very much, and WILL use it for air travel in the future. This is too big for every day use as a work computer case. The yellow gets a lot of compliments. I like it a lot.Very easy to roll with 1 hand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys USA EZ 21-inch carry-on computer case
 from fremont, ca,  Mar 24, 2013

Like this a lot. Very compact, very stylish. Would recommend to folks who want something small, stylish and portable, not looking for lots of space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one purchased
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 23, 2013

this is my second purchase of this type case. My only complaint is that the main compartment doesn't hold alot. Great as a business case as it does hold both laptop, projector and tech supplies.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate, but main compartment is rather small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightwiegt, hols 1 -2 changes of clothing
 from South central/western PA,  Mar 15, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, easy coputer access. Birght color tor immediate identification.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel briefcase/overnight luggage
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 12, 2013

Nice piece of luggage. I found othe hardcase briefcase/overnight luggage difficult because you had to unzip the whole case to get something out. The extrior zipper allows me to access everything I need while traveling without having to unzip the entire luggage. Easy in and out with my computer and other papers, books or other items I may need during my travels. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful shiney back, strong zippers and easy to open and close. Lots of room for my computer and other documents I may need and easily accessible.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our luggage team
 from Vancouver ,British Columbia ,Canada,  Feb 28, 2013

Pros :-This new luggage item fills the need for a hard sided , 4 swivel with access from a front opening pocket. Great colour selection. Cons :-The overall decrease in volume appears to be about 15-20 percent less of normal "open" space . You will definitely have to learn a new packing style.The light weight material hopefully will stand up to the rigours of travel. Definitely will NOT use it as stowed luggage. Wish we could have rated after more than just one trip.Great job by Heys to listen to the consumers re open pocket on side .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate as to the advertisement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be very well made , very light in weight .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely first class quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from UT,  Feb 11, 2013

I was looking for a carry on with wheels but had to have easy access to my laptop for security at the airport, This was perfect. I didn't want one that looked like a guy so this was perfect. The inside is a great size and holds just what I was hoping for. I got the yellow which is such a happy color and easy to spot. The laptop pocket is easy to use.It is very simple to maneuver through the plane. I have a daughter that is thinking of getting her the same for her travels.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight but seems sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for itinerate staff
 from Crescent City, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

The rolling case is perfect for educational staff that move from school to school during the rainy months.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what the product description stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to look at, but not very durable
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 1, 2013

I used this bag as a carry on when traveling aboard. I didn't put it through harsh conditions, but some how it still ended up with some wear on zipper and at the corners of the bag. It also scratches easily. I love this bag, its beautiful and easy to travel with, but I wish there was a way to prevent it from scratching easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lap Top Bag!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 25, 2013

This bag is great for daily transport of your laptop to the office. Be sure to pull the plastic off though after you've removed the shipping material. You will know that the plastic is still on because your bag will appear dull in color. All 4 wheels work properly and it works harder for you in the overhead bin on the airplane.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top