Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Carryon!!
 from Indiana.,  Aug 18, 2011

I work with Tech Support so I needed a bag that could hold all my things and 2 laptops. This bag is perfect for that. I do agree with the other reviews about the handle being a little weak. I found that once you put weight into the bag the handle doesnÂ’t seem so weak. When I only need 1 laptop, I found that there is enough room for a whole weekend worth of cloths. This is a bag that will last! Well worth every penny.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only thing I would say would be the handle is a little weak.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Handle. Lightweight and locks a plus
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Jul 2, 2011

I really liked the briefcase and since I needed something that locked to carry test materials, this briefcase is perfect. It is very lightweight and I love the color black. The size is great for the materials I needed to carry and I really like the two compartments. The handle is very flimsy and for the price this could have been improved upon. I purchased a leather briefcase several years ago and it had a similar handle. It, of course, was so flimsy that it only lasted a year. I called the manufacturer and they had improved upon the handle since my original purchase and I was able to purchase another briefcase at a discount.Good thing the briefcase able to detach from the wheels so I ended up with two briefcases. I still have the new one and the new handle is perfect. I would not have to purchase a new one but I needed something that locked for when I carry testing materials. So hopefully, this manufacturer will improve on this product's handle and I then I would give it a "five star" rating instead of a "four".

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the briefcase is excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made and true to the specifications However, the handle is very flimsy and not durable enough. For the price they could have improved on this feature
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight, but Not True Hardcase
 from Denver,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this thinking I would be a true hard-case, but it is not. The weight is awesome. It is easy to maneuver. However, the case can actually bulge if you packed too much and the zipper area is very weak and doesn't look like it will take too much pressure. It scratches easily and I don't think this will last after a few trips through the luggage check-in. This will have to be pampered and handled with care when using as a carry on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case is a poor quality hardcase.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versital and Sturdy
 from California,  Jan 2, 2013

The is a great case and I love the color. Plenty of organizational options inside. I gave only 4 stars because there's no easy way to insert files or papers without fully opening 2 zippers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - was missing the laptop case
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 2, 2012

The price was very reasonable on overstock. I have been wanting a new bag for awhile. I can put a projector,my laptop, files and a set of clothes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made and very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad customer service
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 1, 2012

This is a great looking bag, but after a few trips it started falling apart. Huey's customer service was about the same. I would look at a American tourister for a hard case next time

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You would get the same from a $75 bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, wheel covers fell off at Narita airport
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rolling case I've ever owned!
 from SE TX,  May 15, 2012

I own 3 Heys cases & love them all. They're very durable & getting caught in a downpour is no problem. Love the way the smaller cases have a strap that slides securely over the handle of the rolling case. The square shape is so much nicer than the rectangular ones I've used in the past. Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop case
 from ny,  Mar 9, 2012

i received the merchandise today but it didnt have the key/s, no instruction as to how to reset the lock combination it didnt have a receipt with it. Still waiting for overstock to send me the key. i hope it comes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally well organised
 from Belgium,  Sep 24, 2011

Very nice, good quality Business laptop case. Spinning wheels are the o nly thing I would change. It is spacious, it l ooks modern and I am finally organised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what I expected, modern, spacious, handy, good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for short trips
 from California,  Mar 29, 2011

I was tired of wheeling a full size and half empty suitcase for short business trips. The duet satisfied my needs for a smaller size suitcase with a separate laptop compartment and modest second compartment that did not look like it belonged to a guy. I ordered this in violet, which has more red than the picture, but was distinctive enough not to get lost in the sea of black laptop cases yet serious enough not to be taken as girlie. Love the built in TSA locks (though had to look online to figure out how to use) and that the accordian file dividers come out. The handle is a bit flimsy, the case is a bit wider than "normal" meaning more care had to be taken navigating the aisles, and it did look like overstock sent me a return ... Only wish it was cheaper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty color
 from Colorado,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this bag to tote all of my work files between 4 offices every week. I love the file holder section where paperwork can stay organized. This bag is a bit large for what I will need and have returned it for the smaller size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought