Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite pleased with this case
 from Portland, OR,  May 28, 2010

This case is attractive, easy to carry, easy to roll, fairly light weight, and the interior accordion-style pockets are just right. The laptop bag fits my 15" Mac just right. The carry handle is placed perfectly for comfortable carry while walking (e.g. down steps). There are only two things that could be better: 1) When it's unzipped, it won't stand up and it won't stay open when it falls down. This is fine for travel luggage, but annoying for business or school use. 2) The wheels could be more rugged. I've only had it a couple weeks and already the wheels (and the wheel mounts) show a lot of wear, and it's starting to wobble a bit. But those two issues aside, it's been a huge improvement in my carrying of computer, files, and books, and I like it quite a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I fly regularly with 2 laptops and decided to get a rolling bag. I've got a spinner carry-on bag from Heys and they are great - lightweight, excellent quality, cute. This one fits my two laptops plus their cables, some thinner notebooks, books and magazines. With both laptops, I can't fit anything else too bulky in there, though. The interior folder sections come out so you can use the piece as an empty case, too. This is a tad larger than I expected, and since it doesn't squish or give at all, it's not as forgiving as a soft-sided bag. It fits easily under the seat, and it will fit in the overheads on the mainline planes. When you get to the commuter and regional jets, it's hit and miss. It still fits under the seat, except window seats where you have limited space because the walls curve in. It does not fit in the overhead on the E-145s. But I'm not trading it in for that, just picking my seat more carefully. ;) Finally, there is a zippered bag on one side at the top, which is roomy and pencil-bag shaped, and there is one section that has some pockets and a zippered compartment, but they are very flat and not so easy to access. If it had an easily accessible pocket for boarding passes and a better compartment for my wallet, it would be perfect. My first week flying with it, I had 2 people stop me and ask me where I got it. It's definitely eye-catching.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2011

A bit less sturdy than expected. The wheels roll fine on hard surfaces, but not so well on carpet. When opened, the case will not stand up. It has plenty of room inside, and a velcro-attached pocket for cables, etc. You must unzip it completely to get it open. A top-zippered case would be much easier to use. All in, good value for the price, but the design could be improved.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit less sturdy than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it durable enough?
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 24, 2010

I've put this bag to use 5 days a week commuting and for school; so there are some miles on it. So far so good, but I wonder how long the small hard wheels will last running over concrete sidewalks and city intersections. But ya gotta love a spinner for getting on and off the bus (narrow isle), and down smooth hospital hallways--many students envious of the comfortable walking positions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from California,  Feb 20, 2010

This case is exactly what I was looking for. It's light weight, has plenty of pockets and is perfect for my laptop. For anyone who wants a rolling laptop case that has style, this is the one. I didn't want the satchel on wheels, I wanted something that had a "coolness factor".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Room fjor all my stuff
 from Northern Virginia,  May 24, 2009

I have been using the CompuEZ Spinner Buisness Laptop Case daily for about 2 weeks. It holds my laptop, all the cords, and my notebook with no problem and looks good. The four wheels are nice, but the design of the handle makes the case difficult to push on 4 wheels. If the handle sloped or bent out, the case would push nicely. I find it easy to use, if I hold it at my side and push it sideways. It does not push well on 4 wheels on carpet. However, it can be used on two wheels when the four don't work easily and it has a very nice balance on two wheels. The four wheels make it really nice when stationary, as the case never tips over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolls with ease!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

This is a cute alternative to the old, boring, black laptop case. I've had it for over 8 months and use it everyday and it still looks new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice work case
 from Palos Hills, IL,  Apr 14, 2013

This is my second Heys laptop case. The only reason I had to get another one was that my original one had a lot of debris clog up the wheels which made it difficult to pull the case. This laptop case is convenient to use when travelling, going back and forth from home/work, and it's also very durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and fun
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 20, 2012

This laptop bag has traveled across the country with me twice, and I have NO complaints. The combination lock was also very easy to set. And I ordered the orange bag, and i have gotten nothing but complements on it. A few folks purchased the same bag, so I also made a few sales.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited to get a new bag for my files and supplies for work. Have always carried a shoulder bag and was tired of it. While this bag is very sleek and attractive, it's really useless. You cannot get to anything unless the bag is lying flat and both zippers have been completely unzipped. I'm constantly reaching in to grab one thing. Impossible with this bag. Why wouldn't there just be a flip down to the top portion that exposes the contents? So frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver spinner
 from , Magee, MS,  Mar 14, 2012

bought this as a gift for my wife who travels alot in her work, she loves it, fits in the overhead and under the seat

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Bag
 from Metairie, LA,  Oct 18, 2011

Much roomier than anticipated since it is a hard sided bag. Very roomy. Would have preferred additional pockets but is functionable as is. Very smooth wheeling thru airport, plane and hotels. Great bag to consider if you are an frequent traveler.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable office
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 12, 2011

I use this as a portable office (I consult) when I'm on the road. (1) You can't get your hand in to grab anything unless the zippers are all the way down - good for protecting my laptop from thieves, not so good when it's under my seat of in the overhead bin. (2) I purchased orange because it looked bright and shiny on the website; on arrival, it was actually much more faded looking with a matte, textured finish. If I had known, I would have chosen another color. I was really hoping for that high-gloss look I've seen on other bags. Overall, though, I love it. Handles my laptop, iPad, keyboard, files and notebooks, etc. And the 4 wheels get it down the airplane aisle easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; has held up well. Wish the orange color was brighter.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on the back
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 12, 2011

Easy on the back with wheels that roll nicely. The size in more than you will need for your laptop, papaers and books. TSA locks with durable zippers. Great value!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Easy to store in airplane overhead
  • How is the quality of the product? light weight and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner . . . except. . . .
 from No California,  Jan 26, 2011

I am delighted with my CompuEZ Spinner Laptop case. It's very light-weight, small, but still very roomy, and the spinner wheels are amazing. It is complete pleasure to use. It arrived well packaged and in good time . The price was more than fair for the value received. So why give a only an average rating? Because Overstock sent the wrong color. I ordered the case in Navy. My order invoice enclosed within the packaging read Navy. However, the case was Silver. I didn't exchange it because I needed to use it right away. Nevertheless, I would recommend this product in any color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys Laptop Case
 from Ohio,  Nov 13, 2010

Perfect, just what I expected. I have traveled with matching pieces of luggate in this line and they are great. I was nice to find the matching laptop case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys Spinner Laptop Case
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 21, 2010

Seems to work very well. It is light and that is important to me. Love the spinner wheels. Wish there was an outside pocket of sorts to put my baording pass or a newspaper but that is the least of my worries. Very sturdy with my weekly air travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice bag, however, there are a few improvements that could be made to make it a great bag. It does tip over often, when open, even though there are four wheels. In addition, I ordered the orange color which is not quite the color depicted on the website. It's more of a coral. It would be helpful to be a bit more descriptive in the colors rather than using generic: red, yellow, orange, etc. Other than that I really like the bag, it's held up well and rolls very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RED BRIEFCASE
 from Leeds, England,  Jul 23, 2010

I am loving this case. It's solid but reasonably light, very easy to organise, wheels along smoothly and is such a beautiful colour. I disagree with the previous reviewer who felt it was a little unstable - the way it opens makes it very convenient to ferret inside. I almost feel like ordering one in a different shade! It is what I have been looking for for a long time and it was delivered very promptly. However, DEAR Overstock - I don't want any more sheets! So stop asking me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys USA CompuEZ Spinner
 from Texas,  Jun 10, 2010

Lightweight, spins easily, roomy inside. Improvements I would like to see is when it's unzipped, it won't stand up and it won't stay open when it falls down. Also, the lock is clumsy but I have used a separate lock to solve that problem. Also, I would have liked an outside pocket for easy access to boarding pass, etc at the airport but probably not possible with the construction. Functional and sleek in appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought