Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heys Spinner Luggage
 from Beaumont TX,  Nov 8, 2011

I had never bought this brand of luggage until we just had to go to a lightweight and 4 wheel spinner luggage. I did have the great fortune of buying a set before and when I saw them on overstock it was an even better deal. These are fantastic luggage that will take a beating and look brand new afterwards. It had a 7year warranty but I think they gave it that because I think we will have these sets for much longer. But do try not to buy Black Luggage (the worst at baggage pickup). But I got red and had already purchased the Bronze. Their were a few Red but for some reason no bronze (copper/brown) but ours on the Baggage PickUp. They work great and have a fantastic line of colors to choose from. And the free 7 year warranty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely Accurate in size & weight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are top quality, up to date, spinner lightweight luggage! They look great even after checking at Airport
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta Travel
 from Delray Beach, Floria,  Oct 18, 2011

Lightweight, well designed and easy to travel with. The Best!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best luggage ever. Have only bought this brand.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy, poor quality
 from ohio,  Dec 28, 2012

I used this luggage once and on the return trip the zipper separated and could not be closed, so there I am in the middle of the airport with luggage that won' close. So very sorry I bought this.... hope the mfg takes care of it.... oh, ok, I have to prove it was a mfg defect and take it to a location of their choosing to have it fixed.... how does that work?

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used this once and the zipper separated and can not be closed.....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, bad quality zipper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huey's luggage
 from New Jersy,  Aug 3, 2012

The small bag is a little too small for me will be great for a two day stay. The larger piece is wonderful although there needs to be an extra piece for lifting in and out of car.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage passes Airline test
 from Kentucky,  Apr 2, 2012

Wanted to update to a lighter weight hard-sided spinnable luggage. It was easy to handle and the smaller size was used as a carryon. Holds a lot of garments and is expandable but didnt need to expand this trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? its luggage and the carryon is a carryon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Boston,ma,  Mar 26, 2012

Havent used these yet, but I love how they look and move

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked first use
 from Georgia,  Mar 25, 2012

Sadly, my hard shell that was supposed to spring back into shape didn't.....on return from Las Vegas to Atlanta, one corner is cracked for about 6 inches. Disappointing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked good, easy to pack and move around, but cracked by the airline on first use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Products,but 20" had defective handle
 from SAn Diego,CA,  Mar 15, 2012

20" had a defective handle. Issue was promptly and professionally handled by Customer Service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, quite good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 12, 2012

this was a gift for a friend, she is very happy, only gave it a four star , traveling in June

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage
 from Troy, MI,  Mar 6, 2012

I love my luggage. I could fit enough clothing in my carry on for over a week! The handle was a little wiggley and I thought it would break but it didn't.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greay product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My luggage looked great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great luggage especially for the price
 from Connecticiut,  Feb 29, 2012

Ordered the Heys as a Xmas gift for my daughter. She travels quite a bit and needed something lightweight, versatile, and easy to handle. The Heys two piece combo was perfect for her needs both within the continental US and overseas. I was so impressed by the functionality of the product that I ordered a second set to keep for myself. Love the idea of the compact carry on and yet also the option of a more roomy checked piece at a minimum of weight and space. I would highly recommend this to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was as described and was pleased with overall size and quality of Heys luggage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - Product functioned as described, was light weight and capable of holding a maximum of clothing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious and oh so pretty!
 from Barrow, Ak,  Feb 21, 2012

I had used some soft sided suitcases for years and they never gave me any problem until recently when the latches were eaten by the airlines. These latches seem to be sturdier. I an able to pack these hardsided Heys cases with more delicate things such as my camcorder with more confidence and I love the spinner wheels!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These suitcases are hardsided and fantastic!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

I like the combination of hard-sided luggage with the flexible center, which both protects the luggage by providing some "give" and also increases the capacity of the luggage. We bought the silver color and have been very pleased with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Suitcases
 from Michigan,  Dec 25, 2011

We used the small one for an over night. The 4 wheels are a big plus, they go in all directions. Light weight but appear to be very sturdy. The telescopic handle works very smoothly, unlike other luggage I have had where you had to fight to get the handle back down. Only wish there would have been other colors available, but only had silver when I ordered these for my Boyfriend for x-mas. He loves them. After our vacation next June, I may order a set for myself. Would definitely recommend the Heys brand and they are made in the USA.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These look to be very sturdy, love the 4 wheel drive, it moves in all directions unlike the 2 wheel cases.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size. Corners have extra protection.
 from Ormond Beach, Fl.,  Dec 20, 2011

Good value for the price.... Inside has tiebacks........Would recommend to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, yet lite.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the luggage
 from New York,  Dec 1, 2011

I loved the bags. they are of excellent quality and I may get a secon set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bags glide freely and are of great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We clearly got a bad batch
 from CT,  Oct 17, 2011

We owned a couple of this same type of Heys suitcase for years, and they held up to the gruesome wear and tear of international travel marvelously. In addition, they are some of the lightest pieces of luggage we found, which makes a huge difference when you need to pack a lot. However, the larger piece got really torn up on our overseas trip, one of the wheels literally melted off (not sure how), so it needed complete replacement to even be able to bring in back home. We already had a faulty piece that got torn before, and I was hoping to replace that, but I'm not sure if I will be buying these again, since the last two purchases did not last even a whole trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage was Great
 from Bristol, Tn,  Sep 20, 2011

The luggage was purchased as a gift..............I currently own the same luggage... Excellent quality and priced good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I researched a variety of luggage options - it had to be spinner luggage - (I'm done with the 2-wheel version) - and it helped that "O" magazine gave Heys a really good review. I checked several online sites and Overstock had exactly what I wanted for a better price than other sites. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

This is my second set of Heys luggage that I have bought. The luggage is very light wieght and roomy. My first set has flown many times and still looks brand new. I recommend this luggage to everyone !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought