Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Far - My Favorite Luggage Ever!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 14, 2008

I travel ALL THE TIME. Sometimes I fly 2-4 times a week, so I go through luggage quickly. I needed something durable and light, nice-looking and functional. I took a chance and purchased this luggage set even though I'd never heard of the maker. (I did some internet research on Heys though and felt like it was a respectable brand). When I got the luggage, I flew out the next day with the two smaller pieces. Not only are they lightweight, but they are ROOMY!!! So far, I've flown with this luggage about 6-8 times I think. I've barely got a scratch on 'em. This luggage is perfect for touring musicians, dancers, singers, etc. Also perfect for other business travelers. I'd recommend getting some plastic organizers for inside the bag if you prefer separating your items. Also, the zippers can get a little stubborn, but with a quick spray of WD-40, the zippers won't budge. I love that the wheels spin too, takes a lot of strain off of your wrists. If you travel a lot, this is the luggage for you! Oh yeah, I bought the green color, the whole set looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys luggage
 from Morgantown, WV,  Aug 2, 2010

The luggage's light weight helped keep us below our 50 pound maximum on our latest flight. It handles well, and I would recommend it to others. The only downside is that there are no outer pockets for those last minute "stick this here" items! Otherwise, we were very pleased with our two sets of Heys luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locks ARE SEPARATE
 Aug 20, 2010

Luggage looks nice, but not what I wanted or expected. If you are looking for luggage with the TSA locks built in, DO NOT buy this set. The picture is not accurate. All locks will come separate for each piece of luggage. Due to the timing of my trip I am now stuck with luggage I would not have purchased if the description and picture were more accurate representations of the product. Even if I was able to return them for a refund, Customer Service informed me I would have to pay for the return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Maineville, Ohio,  Jul 20, 2010

Got this great set of suitcases right before a major trip so waited to write my review until I actually used them.. They were lightweight with total turning flexibility..loved them! We had looked at them while visiting The ***** where the price was $99.00 for the smallest size. I used the medium size for an 8 day trip and my hubby used the largest size. We packed all of our travel amenities into the big one along with two pillows and assorted other items. I packed 5 pairs of shoes along with 8 days of clothes including dress clothes for evening dinners. At this point I would recommend them to one and all for ease of use and ability to contain everything one would need for a trip. Only negative was choice of colors but at this price Army Green is fine by me:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Melissa, Texas,  Apr 21, 2010

The Heys suitcases were recommended to me by a fellow passenger on a recent flight. His bag was two years old and looked new. He says he flys to and from India just about every month. Overstock had the best price and delivery was very prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up
 from Europe/USA,  Mar 2, 2010

I fell in love with the Heys lightweight spinner - it seemed to fit all my requirements - lightweight, attractive (LOVE the pink!), and durable. I love spinner wheels and ease of moving the luggage. BUT... a year and a half into ownership (5 international RT flights and a couple of short jaunts), our love affair has come to an abrupt end. First, one of the cases had a serious crack all around a wheel. I figured, "those darn luggage handlers." Then, it developed a crack next to the handle - and I've never gone over the weight limit or even had to unzip the expander for more room. Soooooo here I am on an extended trip and have to shop for another suitcase. There is no way this one will make it back home with me. If you don't travel much and are looking for a "cute" case that will get you from point A to point B in style. Go for it, this is the set for you. BUT, if you are a serious traveler - look elsewhere. Sadly, this set simply doesn't fill the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm satisfied
 from Los Angeles and Asia,  Sep 8, 2009

I bought the turquoise colors which was easy to spot on the baggage conveyor. I added some decals on it to make it easy to identify if there were another similar one but so far I haven't found an identical color yet. So many black ones out there that look alike and mine was easy to spot. I used it twice for domestic and twice for International. It did suffer from scraps and scratches which wore out the turquoise color in the corners as other reviewers mentioned. Perhaps heys can extend the metal corner brackets to cover a larger area? The scraps would normally not show on the soft sided baggage's as the softer material would absorb the bangs and dings. Note that the polycarbonate and/or hard plastic were plentiful in the 70's and 80's luggage's and heys and others have put it back into production as they are lightweight alternative to the heavier cloth and leathers due to the weight limitations that the airlines have imposed. Note that depending on which class you fly, your weight can be up to 70 lbs., especially on a international flight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY and CRACK EASY
 Aug 23, 2008

I bought this set because it has the spinner wheel system and because it claims to be lightweight. This set is not as light as it's described. When it is packed, it surely will exceed the 50 lb weight limit, and that's exactly what happened. I'm disappointed that this set is heavy. I used the largest size bag for a trip. The shell cracked already. This is poor quality. I will never buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys products crack - don't waste your money!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

Buyers beware!! I purchased a Heys 26" Silver Crown Elite Spinner for over $200. I decided to use it for the first time this Christmas. It was advertised as a high quality product and I was initially pleased by the look and design. I took it out of the original packaging and packed it for the trip. I took a short hour long flight from Northern California to Southern California, and when I received the bag back from the airline, there was a huge crack in the suitcase near the top. I called Heys customer service, and the agent informed me that there was nothing they could do as this is not covered under the warranty. I cannot believe that Heys produces such a poor quality product that it cannot stand up to even ONE short flight. The customer service agent was not very helpful or friendly, although I am sure she was doing what the service manual told her to do. It is a real shame that this company doesn't have the integrity to back up their own products. They need to pull the products from the shelves if it cannot perform as advertised. Cheating customers for short term gain is a bad strategy. If I had received good service or a good quality product, I might have been a loyal Heys customer for life. If I can prevent even one more person from wasting bucks on this inferior, defective product that Heys calls luggage, I will do whatever I can. Don't give your hard earned money to the Heys charlatans!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective luggage. Awful customer service.
 from San Diego , CA,  Dec 3, 2013

My husband purchased the Heys Eco 3 piece set for me for Christmas two years ago. The first time I used the large piece the whole wheel/corner section broke off and was unusable. I made numerous attempts and took me almost a year to get a replacement. One month later the medium piece was used for travel and same scenario, entire corner busted off. Its been several months, numerous calls and emails and still nothing. They have once time apologized after 7 email attempts for the lack of response, but then proceeded to ask for the same info I repeatedly provided (proof of purchase, pics, etc). I have been attempting to get a replacement which is covered under their warranty since October 7th 2013. Today's date is 12/03/2013 and 6 calls, and 12 emails later I'm still in the same situation with not one valid attempt to help me. Do not buy their luggage and certainly don't expect to depend on their customer service. Its absolutely the worst I've ever experienced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this luggage!
 from East Hartford, CT,  Feb 1, 2012

Ordered these just before a trip to the Cayman Island and requested expedited shipping due to my procrastination about ordering new luggage. The set arrived on schedule even though the shipping information under order staus was never updated. Customer service was very attentive and kept me informed of the status. We love these spinners. Extremely easy to push through the airport over many different surfaces. The carry-on size is very spacious and also was easy to roll down the aisle of the plane. The turquoise color was easy to spot on the luggage carousel. The exterior finish appears to be durable. No complaints at all - very well made and easy to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One down...two to go.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2011

My husband and I used the middle sized suitcase on 3 trips total. The side handle broke off. From the reviews I expected the suitcases to be more sturdy. We now only can use the super large case adn the small one. We will see how long they last. I will not buy this brand again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh.....looks good but doesnt hold up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Phoenix, Az,  Sep 13, 2011

I travel a lot and really beat my suitcases up. Beys has a lifetime repair or replace warranty. I've had past Heys suitcases replaced free of charge and stick with the brand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light and durable also lifetime warranty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 6, 2011

I got tired of buying luggage every few years for my wife and decided to spend a few dollars more and get the good stuff, and I'm glad that I did. My wife and I just took the luggage on it's first overseas trip and it did very well. Everything about the luggage is good. We got the fuscha color, and was pleased and surprised to see that it did NOT have a smooth finish, which means it won't and didn't get scratched easily. It kept its color very well. It is tough and rugged, yet handles well. The zippers work fine and closes easily. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys Sidewinder luggage
 from Newark, Ohio,  Mar 14, 2010

The luggage came quickly and in good shape. The only thing I was disappointed in is that the picture showed the luggage with the built in TSA luggage locks and the set I got didn't have them. It was a good thing I had TSA locks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Fast
 from Billings, MT,  Feb 3, 2010

I just recieved my luggage today, I'm very impressed. The luggage is very lightweight and seems to be built very well. I like how the smaller cases fit inside the larger cases for saving storage space when not in use. Very nice finish and very good looking. If the prices of what I have seen locally are any indication I saved a pile of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stuff!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 5, 2009

Our friends first got this for a trip to Europe, then we got it for a trip to southeast Asia and more. We were gone almost a month, lots of stops, and the only problem we've had are a few scuffs. We never exceeded the 50 lb. limit and we are not tiny people and did not wear dirty clothes...just planned well. I had one of the inner latches that holds the flat panel (that contains the clothes) closed come off and I sent in the photo they requested and they repaired it promptly and at no charge. I think they want the photo to see if there really is a problem, not because they are waffling, as another reviewer suggested. We have the silver ones and they are easy to spot in the baggage claim area. We carried the medium sized one on the trip. They have been on many other trips since then. A number of our relatives and our friends' relatives have also purchased these and, among us all, there has not been another problem whatsoever. So, yes, I would heartily recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile!
 from Springfield, Virginia,  May 25, 2009

We bought a set of Heys Sidewinder luggage and have enjoyed it up to the point where it cracked! In less than one year, the plastic around the handle has cracked on both sides of one of the suitcases. IMPORTANT! Now the manufacturer--Heys--is waffling about their warranty. They want pictures so we will send them. There is plenty of luggage out there with wheels. Think twice before purchase if you are feeling confident because of the warranty........................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 7, 2008

Received this several weeks ago in anticipation of a UK trip in the middle of August and have used it already on short trips. Rolls great, holds a bunch, and seems very sturdy, even though the weight is less than my old set of luggage. A big plus for my upcoming UK trip given the 50 pound limit by the airlines. I am quite pleased,as usual, with my Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pefect!!!
 from California,  Jun 24, 2008

so perfect in every aspect. Good quality, amazing price, and so so cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought