Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 Jul 12, 2015

Has stood the test of time & then some! Love the spinner wheels and so easy for quick weekend trips. Still amazed at how much I can fit in this suitcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suitcase
 from NY,  Jan 23, 2013

just right. a little slow on delivery, but product was as expected my daughter loves her birthday present and it was all very easy. thank you for your service, and price was excellent as well. I have nothing else to add!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price
 from Phoenix, az,  Jun 28, 2012

A good price on a brand of luggage I have used before and a good selection of colors

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little wheeler
 from Boston,  Apr 12, 2012

Great little suitcase, perfect for short trips to take on airline, very easy to wheel, love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 20, 2012

I bought this bag for my wife as she travels fro business a lot. Since see has raved about it so much that all of her friends have purchased one too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hayes bags are great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Carryon
 from South Carolina,  Nov 18, 2011

This is the perfect carryon piece. Rolls easily and holds all my stuff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems a bit flimsy
 from ILL,  Nov 5, 2011

The test will come when I fly. It is very lightweight and does hold a lot.I used it for a 5 day car trip with room to spare. However, I think it would be crushed if anything were placed on top of it. Not sure how long the handle will last. I have two seven day flying trips coming up. We'll see how it holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 2, 2011

Very light but also not sturdy....I didnt like the inside. See comment above.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pull bars are very obvious inside so the up/down will rub against items in suitcase
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not too impressed
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 21, 2011

We travel quite a bit and needed a new carry-on. Our last one gave up after a major overload with foreign goodies. We only had few requirements for our new carry-on: spinner, lightweight, second bag/personal item must be able to ride on top, easily fits into overhead compartments. We’ve tested it on three recent trips and came to the following conclusions: PROS: 1. It is most definitely lightweight. It is great for people like us, who use carry-on allowance to the max. 2. It’s quite spacious. Switching from a nylon 22” to hardshell 20”, I was concerned I will lose a lot of space. We were pleasantly surprised to have been able to pack almost as much into this bag as we did in our old one. One feature I am still not use to is, unlike non-hardshell bags, this one has two almost equal halves to fill (vs stuffing everything into one side and simply covering it with the top). However, it does have straps to keep everything in place. 3. It rolls nicely on asphalt, airport tiles and linoleum (more difficult on carpets, especially, when full). It rolls over metal joints in floors and jet bridges or any uneven surfaces very well 4. A second bag easily sits on top of it 5. Expands nicely! 6. Fits perfectly into overhead compartments. In business elite, it’s a breeze, but even in coach on most birds, such as MD88s, it’s quite easy to stuff it into the bin CONS: 1. Wheels are small and have harder time rolling on carpet that some airports have. Sometimes it keeps pulling to one side, trying to twist to its front facing forward. 2. In fact, this is my major complaint about this item: handle is extremely flimsy. In fact it’s one of the reasons I am on a fence about recommending it. When fully loaded (40lb or so), poor handle actually twists a bit. If second bag is not riding on top, one could use a second height positing to push, but then the quality of handle is not great either and it pushes itself all the way in. 3. No handle on the side to help put it in and take it out of bins. It’s not that big of a deal for me but I wanted to mention it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Birmingham,  Aug 7, 2011

This product works great for my son traveling back and forth from college. He doesn't have to check it, yet it holds enough clothes for his visit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heys 4WD
 from LA,  Jul 6, 2010

We were super happy with this purchase. It's a great sized carry-on and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2010

I was really looking forward to getting this carry-on and putting it into use. When it came I was very excited but when I pulled the handel up and then tried to put it back down it was very difficult. I tried and tried and tried but it would not go down. I finally succeeded but when I tried it again it was just as difficult. I can not use this carry on and will send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queengenie
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2010

This is a the perfect size and fits within the strict airline parameters for carry on luggage (45 inches total). It is hard shell on the outside but will bend and flex if you push it down with your hand. You may not want to check it if you are worried about dings. The handle does not slide up and down as smoothly as I would like. It is very light, easy too maneuver and looks great. Perfect for weekend trips or carry on only. It is one of the best for its size, style and price out there. Other similar styles were twice the price. I would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Feb 24, 2010

Great little bag at a great value. Functional, holds a lot for it's size. Ever so easy to roll. I'm lovin' it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great
 from Washington DC,  Feb 12, 2010

I've owned four different sets of this luggage over the last few years and they by far stand up to the rigors of extensive International travel that I put them through. It's amazing how much stuff you can fit into even the carry-on size, and how easy it is to come in under weight at the airport. The two places these luggage pieces suffer are as follows: 1. The handles eventually won't collapse properly and often fail completely over time. Generally this took months of abuse, but my newest piece was difficult to close right out of the box. 2. There's a section where the zipper to close the luggage overlaps, and part of it is covered by a piece of fabric. On almost evey piece I own, the fabric came undone from one side. On one set, I could see into the luggage and ended up having to glue the fabric back in place. Just to put these areas of improvement into perspective, I do keep buying the same sets of luggage from Heys because they're just so light and otherwise durable. A sticking handle and loose flap of fabric is nothing compared to sections of the exterior cracking and falling apart that I experienced with several competitors. While many people still seem to love them, fabric suitcases are just too impractical for my use. Between rain, snow, rough baggage handlers, etc. nothing stands up to international travel like hard side luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry-on
 Feb 4, 2010

I already have a 26" Heys 4wd and I used it on a week cruise and had plenty of room. So I wanted something a little smaller with the same features and quality and this Carry-on has it. So light and I got the orange and the 4wd is the best. Pull it behind or have it at your side and just push it or it's so light you can pick it up. I'm a travel agent and this fits the bill for a short trip anywhere. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Mpls, MN,  Feb 4, 2010

We haven't traveled with it yet, but so far it's what the description said it is. I especially like the 4 wheels. We bought the suitcase for our 7 year old and he can move it around all by himself. Plus, he loves the orange. Everything seems to be good quality and I expect it will do well on our upcoming trip. We are trying to avoid checking any bags, so the true test will be if it makes it to the overhead compartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and stylish
 from San Diego,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this for frequent short business trips. This is a light and practical rolling carryon for clothes and cosmetics that rolls sideways down narrow plane aisles and fits easily in an overhead bin. I am very happy with it, and it looks trim and is not showing any wear after many transcontinental trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are SMALL
 from Washington DC,  Oct 14, 2009

IT is my fault because I did not measure. I had just purchased what I thought were the identical suitcases for out family trip. THought I would pick up two more as gifts for my parents. The price was a bit more than I paid for the larger suitcases but I thought it was worth the extra $ for the ease of transaction and delivery to my door! I was shocked when these little ones showed up! The suitcases scuff easily but move wonderfully. Love the adjustable handle. Great suitcase but the price is higher than I would pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 wheel Drive
 from Carnation, WA,  Jul 24, 2009

I just returned from a 2 week trip and found the suitcase great. The 4 wheel drive is fabluous for going through the airport and a lot less strenuous than pulling one. The only thing I would change is to have a compartment on the outside for a small item or book. I found when I opened it, for things like my lap top, things tended to fall out. I will pack it more wisely next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought