Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ZIPPER RIPPING OFF FROM MATERIAL WHILE PACKING
 from PARMA, OHIO,  Dec 29, 2011

I SENT THIS LUGGAGE TO MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS, WHILE PACKING FOR A OUT OF TOWN WEDDING COMING UP THE ZIPPER ON THE ONE SUITCASE IS RIPPING AWAY FROM THE MATERIAL. THE LUGGAGE HAS NEVER BEEN USED AND WILL NOT BE, I WILL BE SENDING IT BACK BECAUSE IT HAS A 10 YEAR WARRENTY.

  • How accurate was the sizing? SIZE WAS FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but not too sturdy
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 3, 2010

Really excited when I got it. Looked great, wasn't super think padding on the back but thought it was fine. I just used this luggage set over Christmas and when I got it off the baggage claim conveyer belt after it's 1st flight it had a 6" tear on the side and the side fabric handle was nearly ripped off. Also the light grey front was all dirty and black. So, it was fine cause the cost was good but I would not recommend it if you're looking for really sturdy luggage that you'll have for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 Jul 30, 2015

I bought this set based on the Geoffrey Beane name but after one go around on a flight, the outside of the luggage pieces were dirty and the GB name plates came off. I don't know whether it is the material that caused the dirt and grime but all pieces are now grimy looking. I have tried cleaning them but to no avail. The luggage construction is fine but the outside colors do not hold up to travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 Jun 20, 2015

I travel international often and the bags are not sturdy enough. I used them for 2 trips with 4-5 stops each and then had to get rid of the Large bags. The carry on size is still alive..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate Them
 from Arkansas,  Dec 9, 2014

Cheaply made and first plane trip they were filthy and I was not able to clean it off. When you use the side handles it bends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Review
 from Georgia,  Oct 13, 2011

The luggage has a significant odor that I could not air out prior to my trip. I wrapped my clothes in plastic to avoid transfer. The front of the luggage has a white panel and it immediately stained, looks ugly. I would recommend it, but not in the white. I also suggest you wait a while to air it out before using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just purchased it, but it looks sturdy and has lot of compartments
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set
 from Bellevue WA,  Sep 3, 2011

This luggage set is exactly what in was looking for. The large one is actually huge - exactly what I wanted. We shall see how they hold up to use but there is a pretty good warranty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set
 from Torrance, CA,  Jul 30, 2011

The Luggage Set is exactly what I was looking for and I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought