Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
luggage is great
 from Athens, Al,  Aug 26, 2014

great garment bag at a great price!! Enough space for everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from North Carolina,  Aug 12, 2014

Bought this for my husband who is very picky. He really loves it for traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good garment bag
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

It was is a very nice garment bag that works well. It holds a couple of suits and shoes and has different compartments for other necessities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 8, 2013

I realize I didn't spent much money on this bag and I didn't expect it to be the best piece of luggage that I had ever used. However, the handle broke on the first leg of my trip. What a pain in the neck to get it home. I at least expected the bag to stay together for one business trip. Also, the telescoping handle doesn't lock in place, so you can only pull the bag. If you try to push it in front of you, the handle collapses into itself. I needed to buy another bag. I'm going to try and get my money back on this piece of junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag
 from Arizona,  Oct 1, 2013

I like the bag as it holds a good amount of clothing Issues the clasp that you hang your clothes on inside the bag is very cheap and the locking clip falls off. It is made of cheap plastic a great improvement would to make it out of a metal with solid clipping mechanism. I was only hanging 1 suit and a shirt. For this alone I would not purchase this bag again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a carry on
 from Salem, NH,  Jul 10, 2013

WARNING; This is NOT a carry on bag despite the overstock description. The bag is a 'garment carrier' and it is full size and must be checked at the airport. The mistake is Overstocks and not Geoffrey Beenes (the bag when it arrives is not advertised as a carry on at all). Overstock did take it bag and pay for return shipping. The bag itself appears to be fine quality - but we did not use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the carry-on garment bag for me.
 from New York, New York,  May 16, 2013

I have been looking for a carry on garment bag. The price was right so I took a chance after reading reviews. This one is fine to take on the train, but not the airplane. The airline made me check-in this bag. The plate that says the brand name partially feel off. There was a small tear, granted that pocket may have been packed rather full, but I expect my bags to last more than one flight. The handle feels a bit cheap especially when putting a computer bag on top. In summary - the bag does what it needs if I travel locally or on the train. For flights, I wish I would have put the money towards another, better quality, that is actually a carry-on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No. This is NOT a carry on for flights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not recommended for flights, the quality didn't last after one check-in.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On
 from Iowa,  May 10, 2013

This is advertised as a carry on piece, but when is packed with clothes it is too large for the carry on sizers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was advertised as a carry on piece, but is too large for that. I did not travel with it as it was too large for the airline carry on policy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomier Than Expected
 from Kinston, NC,  May 7, 2013

The bag has places to hang 4 hangers but more can be added. I put 5 suit pants into it and it seems to fit just fine. It has two pockets at the bottom for 2 pair of shoes or anything else that you want to take. It also has 2 upper zipper pockets to store some more essentials. Again, had more room than I thought. Pocket on the outside can hold something slender but is not made for anything too bulky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good; it was more than I expected after reading other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not taken it out yet, but it seems well-made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from fl,  Apr 9, 2013

I learned about the wheeled carry on garment bag from a friend and i ordered one i took it on vacation and i was totally pleased with it i then bought another one for my daughter in law and she is very happy too!!;-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it holds up great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from illinois,  Apr 9, 2013

This garment bag was really a disappointment. It does not have anywhere where you can hang it flat in the car. Also, one of the straps broke the first time my husband used it. His last garment bag was cheap and lasted years. I thought that this one would be a step up. Wrong!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I paid extra for fast shipping. Why after 24 hours is it still processing. I need by Friday April 5

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit case
 from Tampa, fl,  Apr 1, 2013

I am please with this it is what you need to take on the plane and it has great wheels, not cheap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellen t
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling bag
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

Gave to my husband. It is the only luggage he travels with now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on trip
 from New Jersey,  Jan 22, 2013

Just what we needed for cruise. I am short and handle height was perfect for me. Had lots of compartments and held lots of stuff. Don't fly so size was not a problem. Enjoyed using it very much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not have enough room for 3 suits
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Jan 1, 2013

I would not recommend this product. It can not comfortably fit 3 suites and ANYTHING else. Shoes are an absolute impossiblity without shoving them in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falsely advertised "carry-on"
 from dallas, tx,  Nov 15, 2012

only reason i bought this is because its advertised as a wheeled carry-on garment bag. it is wheeled, it is a garment bag, but it measures about 7" too long on one side. i appreciate the free return shipping, but i dont feel like i should have needed to argue for it. my customer service rep said "well some airlines have different requirements". unfortunately, according to my research, not one airline will technically allow this as a carry on

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate as measured, not as labeled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appeared so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like just what we wanted.
 from Englewood, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

We'll be using it for the first time next week. It looks like it will hold ALL my husband's clothes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Starter Garment Bag
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

When I first received the bag it was missing the removable shoulder strap, however I contacted Overstock's customer support and they are sending me a replacement strap so I am very pleased with the price of this bag as well as Overstock's customer service. This bag is perfect for me because I am bringing about three suits on a trip and it has the snap at the top where you can lock in multiple hangers, it came with one regular wire hanger. There are pockets tucked into the top corners as well as larger pockets at the bottom of the bag to store extra items. I am happy with this purchase even though I haven't used it yet it's just the kind of thing I was looking for and found in town to be more expensive. I'm not sure how the bag would hold up for heavy travelers because the telescoping handle wasn't as smooth as on my regular suitcase. It is good to have a suit bag as I previously did not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I plan on checking this bag. It looks too big to carry on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and reliable
 from California,  Oct 17, 2012

i ordered this bag for a trip. I love it. The quality and everything about this bag was awesome. a lot of extra compartments i did not expect for it to have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. very sturdy and kept its shape during travels.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought