Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece of luggage
 from Malibu CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I searched for a carry on luggage and this by far Was the best out there! It has many little Compartments and my husband was pleased with this

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design but manufacturer's defect
 from North East Ohio,  Oct 12, 2011

Nice design. Good material. Defective handle. I intend to return it and get a replacement if I can.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. defective. Handle broke off. Clearly a manufacturing defect in that one of the rivets missed the mark
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from nj,  Oct 5, 2011

the bag is nice but it is to large for the over head compartment.overstock labeled it carry on wheeled garment bag.it is for sure not.the carry on size is 22x14x7.this bag is 22x22x4!

  • How accurate was the sizing? would not let this on as a carry on. that was the reason i purchased it.so i had to pay to have it checked.overstock miss informed me with size requirements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from San Diego,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a great bag. I wasn't sure if it would be too heavy but it was perfect. It held so many dresses and I was also able to put scarves and 4 pair of shoes in the bag as well. Great for suit and long dresses. It is well made and rolls easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag was a great size. I was able to get4 gowns and 3 dresses into the bag. It had a fold out section inside for longer dresses and perfect for some formal wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

O.com has great products and no hassle to deal with

  • How accurate was the sizing? just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects...1st quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carry on geoffrey beene garment bag
 from new york,  Sep 24, 2011

I have used the garment bag twice now and am very happy with it and glad that I purchased it. I used it to pack suits for interviews-it worked beautifully-held a good amount of clothing-enough for a weekend stay and a little more. My clothing was not wrinkled when I arrived at my destination-which was an added bonus. The pockets provided for shoes, shoulder pockets, zip pockets on the inside lining are all well designed and have come in very handy. If I needed to and desired I know my laptop would also fit inside the outer pocket-so far I have carried it in a seperate case on its own........but I would not hesitate to place my laptop in that outer pocket if I needed to.......it is very convenient. I really like having a garment bag that I can carry on, and wheel around.........it works great and is a wonderful addition to my other luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well/functions very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a deal.
 from KY,  Aug 16, 2011

We bought two and they worked wonderfully. I have no complaints, and would buy this product again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Aug 9, 2011

I have used it a few times and am well pleased with it so far. I wrote a review on it before I used it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2011

good product in general. the handle's length could be a little longer but problem can be easily solved with an "extender".

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok. handle's length is a little short and may require user to consider an "extender"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not be fooled.....This is not a carry on bag!!!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I should have checked with my airline regarding their criteria for carry on luggage, so this is entirely my fault for trusting the description. This bag is huge. Definitely not suitable for carry on. I gave it a fair rating because it is a nice, durable bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Rutland, VT,  Jul 20, 2011

I really love this carry on bag. I was a little disappointed in the fact that it ddin't show any pictures of the inside of the bag so I had to just buy and find out that way. I was thankfully very pleased with the turnout. I bought it for my boyfriend and he is looking forward to using it for his next business trip. Has a lot of space, for 4 pairs of shoes! I love the feature that it hangs on the door. One thing I'm not crazy about it the pull handle...It pulls just fine but if you push it to move the bag around the handle slides back down into the bag...not a very good lock mechanism. GREAT BAG OTHERWISE :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pack well!!
 from Schofield,WI,  Jul 15, 2011

Good bag!! Will put it to good use!! Rated high would recommend to friend!! Price was okay!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rolling Garment Bag was a success!
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

This is the 2nd one I purchased. It arrived quickly and was a great help. The bags are attractive, easy to pack and easy to handle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it was smaller all clothes would not fit 5 outfits and a suit and shoes zipper is cheep american touster kmart set was better quality strap is too small and short clothes came away from strap i would never buy again

  • Did the product fit true to size? no it was smaller
  • How is the quality of the product? poor and cheep
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no it broke on the trip
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag for weekend trip
 from Jackson,TN,  Jun 25, 2011

I needed a hang up bag and a suitcase but did not want to carry two. This is all you need in one bag! I took this to Las Vegas and it was perfect . There is so much room for shoes and all the clothes I needed for a 4 day trip. I even used it for an over night trip with my husband and we packed together and had plenty of room. Love , Love, this bag!!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 23, 2011

I have used this product once on a 5 day trip to LA. The garment bag is functional and can be used on short trips as your main bag. It will not fit in an overhead but could be hung in a closet depending on the aircraft. The handle is a bit delicate so I do not recommend carrying it by the handle. Overall pretty good for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 20, 2011

Bought this for my husband. I was nervous that he wouldn't like it but he LOVES it. Has traveled to China & Australia with it. He says it holds his suits & shoes comfortably with plenty of room. Loves that it has wheels. Great quality. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a carry on
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Feb 21, 2011

Great garment bag but it really is too large to be a carry-on. It looks good and works well but is large. If you check the dimensions of the bag vs the dimensions of bags allowed as carry-on's you will see that it can not function as a carry on. A bit disappointing it was advertised as so but still a good bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from Oxford, Indiana,  Jan 12, 2011

I was very pleased with the rolling garment bag. I purchased as a gift for my father. The size is great for my parents to use to travel. I was most pleased with how the bags rolls and the handle was just the right length to roll through airports. Very pleased. I think I need one myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Coastal NC,  Jan 11, 2011

This is a quality bag at a great price...it's lightweight and just the right size for 1 or 2 people to carry long-weekend clothes on hangers and folded over, and each take a carryon, also -- keeping baggage fees to 1 bag. I got it for Christmas for my son and his wife and it was a big success -- just what they wanted.. There are lots of pockets, lots of spaces within for socks, chargers, other small stuff. I was disapppointed the photo showed only one outside pocket -- but found two pockets inside that pocket! They like to be stylish and this Geoffrey Beene bag is that, as well as very practical. I ordered last-minute and HAD to have it by 12/23 or re-ship it to their city; I called objecting to the steep guaranteed shipping fee -- thought I'd have to get something local -- and the overstock rep adjusted it for me this one time. I appreciated that and am glad I got this just-right gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top