Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 11, 2012

I selected this item as it was described as being "carry on". However, it is too large and had to be checked. Although it is nicely made and excellent for dress clothes, the idea was to be able to avoid checking a bag thereby saving time on business trips. To be honest, although it is well-made, I would not have purchased it if I had realized that I would always have to check it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag for my travel needs.
 from CO,  Feb 20, 2012

I was looking for a bag to replace one that I had used for years and was finally destroyed by the airlines on my last trip to Europe. I travel frequently and wanted an exact replacement for my old bag, and this one is perfect. I like this style of bag for my longer trips because I can fit all my travel needs very economically in the spaces provided. I

  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is just what I needed for my longer trips.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like it will hold up well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY GARMENT BAG!
 from Oakland, MD,  Jan 21, 2012

Bought this bag as a gift for my sister who travels frequently. She loves the bag! Her old garment bag did not have wheels, so that's a nice added feature. Great bag for a great price. Found the same bag at a large club store website. Their shipping was $20! Only $2.99 at Overstock. Can't beat that. Would definitely recommend this bag and this website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong seams and zippers. Nice interior pockets.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geoffrey Beene Black Wheeled Carry On Garment Bag
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 12, 2012

The bag is smaller then I anticipated, the quality is good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is smaller then what I anticipated, other then that the bag is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lining ripped first time used.
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 4, 2012

The garment bag was a reasonable price and the right size, so I ordered it for a recent trip. The lining ripped the first time it was used. One use and done makes it an expensive purchase after all. I do not recommend this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The garment bag lining ripped the first time it was used.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I am not sure if this was from a defect or just poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I bought it
 from Hampton, NH,  Dec 21, 2011

Seemed like a good product and had good ratings but the first time it was used and TSA opened it....it was ripped with rezipping it. UGH.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor......first use and TSA opened...it ripped.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from NYC,  Nov 29, 2011

This was bought as a gift for a young man who travels a lot for business.It is convenient for rushing through the airport and boarding planes quickly.There is quite a bit of space to pack enough for a 3- 4 day trip comfortable. Great value...

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qulaity for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-on?
 from Colorado,  Nov 18, 2011

It's not technically carry-on legal, but you can usually get away with it with garment bags- it's a "loophole" of sorts. On my recent trip I got away with it on the outbound, on the return I had to check it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice gift!
 from ATL,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this for my boyfriend, he said it was exactly what he was looking for. The bag is perfect for business travel. I was very pleased with this purchase

  • How accurate was the sizing? It seems a little big to be a carry on, but its very nice and will definitely be able to fit everything you need along with your suits
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality bag for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from DC,  Nov 9, 2011

Light weight given the size, which is a plus. It has all of the compartments one needs and the handle is a good height. Overall a plus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of luggage for the price
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 3, 2011

Purchased for my son to take a trip to NYC. Spacious and travels well

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!!!!!!
 from Paris, AR,  Oct 28, 2011

This bag was inexpensive so we were kind of questioning what you could get for such a low price. Were we ever surprised. This bag is so much larger than it appears. It holds clothing, shoes, belts and other misc. with ease. The wheels make moving about a snap. Great bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? THis bag was just what we were looking for. Perfect size to hold several days of clothing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag appears to very durable reminding me of bags I paid much more for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As always the product purchased from Overstock was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of luggage
 from Malibu CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I searched for a carry on luggage and this by far Was the best out there! It has many little Compartments and my husband was pleased with this

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design but manufacturer's defect
 from North East Ohio,  Oct 12, 2011

Nice design. Good material. Defective handle. I intend to return it and get a replacement if I can.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. defective. Handle broke off. Clearly a manufacturing defect in that one of the rivets missed the mark
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from nj,  Oct 5, 2011

the bag is nice but it is to large for the over head compartment.overstock labeled it carry on wheeled garment bag.it is for sure not.the carry on size is 22x14x7.this bag is 22x22x4!

  • How accurate was the sizing? would not let this on as a carry on. that was the reason i purchased it.so i had to pay to have it checked.overstock miss informed me with size requirements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from San Diego,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a great bag. I wasn't sure if it would be too heavy but it was perfect. It held so many dresses and I was also able to put scarves and 4 pair of shoes in the bag as well. Great for suit and long dresses. It is well made and rolls easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag was a great size. I was able to get4 gowns and 3 dresses into the bag. It had a fold out section inside for longer dresses and perfect for some formal wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag. O.com service is fantastic.
 from NH,  Sep 29, 2011

O.com has great products and no hassle to deal with

  • How accurate was the sizing? just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects...1st quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carry on geoffrey beene garment bag
 from new york,  Sep 24, 2011

I have used the garment bag twice now and am very happy with it and glad that I purchased it. I used it to pack suits for interviews-it worked beautifully-held a good amount of clothing-enough for a weekend stay and a little more. My clothing was not wrinkled when I arrived at my destination-which was an added bonus. The pockets provided for shoes, shoulder pockets, zip pockets on the inside lining are all well designed and have come in very handy. If I needed to and desired I know my laptop would also fit inside the outer pocket-so far I have carried it in a seperate case on its own........but I would not hesitate to place my laptop in that outer pocket if I needed to.......it is very convenient. I really like having a garment bag that I can carry on, and wheel around.........it works great and is a wonderful addition to my other luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well/functions very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a deal.
 from KY,  Aug 16, 2011

We bought two and they worked wonderfully. I have no complaints, and would buy this product again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Aug 9, 2011

I have used it a few times and am well pleased with it so far. I wrote a review on it before I used it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought