Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product Review
 from Regular business traveler,  Jan 16, 2010

This bag appears to be capable, however the interior dimensions limit it's function. The overall thickness of the bag when closed is to small to allow including and extra pair of shoes. Previous versions of similar bags would always allow space in corners with sufficient clearance to place shoes on each side and still close the bag WITHOUT abruptions appearing on the closed outside of the bag. Conclusion, the bag is very limited in thickness for any practical travel use. AVOID THIS PRODUCT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 20, 2011

Bought this for my husband. I was nervous that he wouldn't like it but he LOVES it. Has traveled to China & Australia with it. He says it holds his suits & shoes comfortably with plenty of room. Loves that it has wheels. Great quality. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from West Virginia,  Apr 23, 2010

My husband and I are both very pleased with this garment bag and have each used it on separate occasions. Not only does it look professional in its styling, but it is also very practical in its design elements. Every bit of space is utilized to create a variety of different sized compartments that hold a considerable amount of clothing, shoes, etc. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 11, 2012

I selected this item as it was described as being "carry on". However, it is too large and had to be checked. Although it is nicely made and excellent for dress clothes, the idea was to be able to avoid checking a bag thereby saving time on business trips. To be honest, although it is well-made, I would not have purchased it if I had realized that I would always have to check it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry-on?
 from Colorado,  Nov 18, 2011

It's not technically carry-on legal, but you can usually get away with it with garment bags- it's a "loophole" of sorts. On my recent trip I got away with it on the outbound, on the return I had to check it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from nj,  Oct 5, 2011

the bag is nice but it is to large for the over head compartment.overstock labeled it carry on wheeled garment bag.it is for sure not.the carry on size is 22x14x7.this bag is 22x22x4!

  • How accurate was the sizing? would not let this on as a carry on. that was the reason i purchased it.so i had to pay to have it checked.overstock miss informed me with size requirements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On
 from Iowa,  May 10, 2013

This is advertised as a carry on piece, but when is packed with clothes it is too large for the carry on sizers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was advertised as a carry on piece, but is too large for that. I did not travel with it as it was too large for the airline carry on policy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from fl,  Apr 9, 2013

I learned about the wheeled carry on garment bag from a friend and i ordered one i took it on vacation and i was totally pleased with it i then bought another one for my daughter in law and she is very happy too!!;-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it holds up great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from North Carolina,  Aug 12, 2014

Bought this for my husband who is very picky. He really loves it for traveling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good garment bag
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

It was is a very nice garment bag that works well. It holds a couple of suits and shoes and has different compartments for other necessities.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 8, 2013

I realize I didn't spent much money on this bag and I didn't expect it to be the best piece of luggage that I had ever used. However, the handle broke on the first leg of my trip. What a pain in the neck to get it home. I at least expected the bag to stay together for one business trip. Also, the telescoping handle doesn't lock in place, so you can only pull the bag. If you try to push it in front of you, the handle collapses into itself. I needed to buy another bag. I'm going to try and get my money back on this piece of junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag
 from Arizona,  Oct 1, 2013

I like the bag as it holds a good amount of clothing Issues the clasp that you hang your clothes on inside the bag is very cheap and the locking clip falls off. It is made of cheap plastic a great improvement would to make it out of a metal with solid clipping mechanism. I was only hanging 1 suit and a shirt. For this alone I would not purchase this bag again

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a carry on
 from Salem, NH,  Jul 10, 2013

WARNING; This is NOT a carry on bag despite the overstock description. The bag is a 'garment carrier' and it is full size and must be checked at the airport. The mistake is Overstocks and not Geoffrey Beenes (the bag when it arrives is not advertised as a carry on at all). Overstock did take it bag and pay for return shipping. The bag itself appears to be fine quality - but we did not use it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the carry-on garment bag for me.
 from New York, New York,  May 16, 2013

I have been looking for a carry on garment bag. The price was right so I took a chance after reading reviews. This one is fine to take on the train, but not the airplane. The airline made me check-in this bag. The plate that says the brand name partially feel off. There was a small tear, granted that pocket may have been packed rather full, but I expect my bags to last more than one flight. The handle feels a bit cheap especially when putting a computer bag on top. In summary - the bag does what it needs if I travel locally or on the train. For flights, I wish I would have put the money towards another, better quality, that is actually a carry-on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No. This is NOT a carry on for flights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not recommended for flights, the quality didn't last after one check-in.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomier Than Expected
 from Kinston, NC,  May 7, 2013

The bag has places to hang 4 hangers but more can be added. I put 5 suit pants into it and it seems to fit just fine. It has two pockets at the bottom for 2 pair of shoes or anything else that you want to take. It also has 2 upper zipper pockets to store some more essentials. Again, had more room than I thought. Pocket on the outside can hold something slender but is not made for anything too bulky.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good; it was more than I expected after reading other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not taken it out yet, but it seems well-made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from illinois,  Apr 9, 2013

This garment bag was really a disappointment. It does not have anywhere where you can hang it flat in the car. Also, one of the straps broke the first time my husband used it. His last garment bag was cheap and lasted years. I thought that this one would be a step up. Wrong!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suit case
 from Tampa, fl,  Apr 1, 2013

I am please with this it is what you need to take on the plane and it has great wheels, not cheap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellen t
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling bag
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

Gave to my husband. It is the only luggage he travels with now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on trip
 from New Jersey,  Jan 22, 2013

Just what we needed for cruise. I am short and handle height was perfect for me. Had lots of compartments and held lots of stuff. Don't fly so size was not a problem. Enjoyed using it very much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not have enough room for 3 suits
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Jan 1, 2013

I would not recommend this product. It can not comfortably fit 3 suites and ANYTHING else. Shoes are an absolute impossiblity without shoving them in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top