Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bag for the price
 from New York,  Oct 15, 2007

It holds a lot, the telescoping handle has 2 lockable positions, the compartments are useful, the bag seems durable. The wheels roll super smoothly over all surfaces. Great wheels! I shopped around first and this bag was the best at this type of price. Most places want at least double the money. The only thing is that I worry about the durability of the handle. I have no reason to worry other than it wobbles a bit sometimes, but that could just be how it attaches to the internal frame. But I haul a LOT of stuff and go up and down steps etc. so I'm rough on it, and it has held up so far. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 22, 2007

My son is a backpack killer. He had just gone through a HP back pack in 2 mos. time! And the backpack (and the weight in it) was starting to hurt his back. So even though it isn't cool right now at his schools, I looked for a wheeled one for him that was durable and affordable. I wanted to keep it under $50.00, and it needed to look like a back pack so he could stuff it in his locker if need be. Enter the Horizon Wheeled Laptop Backpack. Met all the above criteria after a thorough search! So far, so good. My son was happy with the styling, and he knows if his back starts getting sore he has the wheeled option. Its too early to tell the extent of durability, but the finishing was good on the backpack and it doesn't look as if any seams will rip any time soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile backpack
 from California,  Aug 26, 2007

When I got a heavier laptop about 6 months ago I discovered problems with carrying it on my shoulder and decided to go to a wheeled backpack so I could either put it on my back or wheel it through airports. After doing a fair amount of research and comparisons at brick and mortar stores, I ran across this on Overstock. It seemed to be perfect for my needs, and so far it is. It has plenty of room in a padded pocket for the laptop and also for all the ancillary things I tend to carry with me on trips. The laptop is easy to remove for security inspections and it's also easy to take things out of the backpack and still keep them reasonably well organized. The telescoping handle is very well designed and it wheels easily. I have not yet really tried using it as a backpack in airports, but that is likely the next "experiment" to see how comfortable it is. It appears to be quite rugged and the pockets are convenient. Frankly, I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 16, 2010

I purchased this bag because I needed a computer/book bag to carry back and forth to work every day.I was somewhat disappointed with this bag because I didn't have as much room in it as I thought I would with the pc and my belongings. The picture made the bag look much deeper than it actually it.With the pc in place and the handle, you don't have much flexiability . Other than that, It's ok. It serves the purpose for the pc at least. The wheels are quiet and the handle is long enough for me. I'm 5'8 and need a longer handle. I've only had it for a month so I have not gotten much wear out of it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slick Laptop Bag
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 28, 2009

I bought this bag for a trip overseas, but now I use it daily for bringing my 15" Mac Book Pro back and forth to work.The handle and zippers all work great. I often switch between backpack mode and rolley-bag mode, and this works great. The straps unclip and stow-away easily and there's a nice cover that covers the wheels and bottom of the bag when you use it as a backpack.The entire bag is lightweight yet sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS ROLLING BACKPACK!!!
 from New Orleans, La,  Aug 28, 2009

I think this laptop backpack is the best. It has a lot of storage space, and it rolls easily. I am a college student and I use this backpack all the time. The handle is sturdy and pulls up and down easily. I love this backpack. The handle on top of the backpack makes it easy to lift to put into and take out of the car. I would highly recommend this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROUGH BEGINNING, HAPPY ENDING
 from NJ,  Aug 17, 2009

I ORDER THIS IN BLK, BUT GOT IT IN RED. CALLED O CUSTOMER SVC AND IT WAS FIXED RIGHT AWAY, I JUST REC. THE BLACK BACKPACK AND I AM IMPRESSED. I AM HAPPY I LISTENED TO MY FRIEND AND PAID A LITTLE MORE TO GET A BETTER QUALITY BACKPACK. I HAVEN'T USED IT YET AS IT'S A GIFT FOR MY HUBBY'S B.D BUT I'M MORE THAN SURE HE'S GOING TO LOVE IT AND THE FACT HE DOESN'T HAVE TO LUG A HEAVY BAG WHILE COMMUTING ANYMORE, THX

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this backpack for my wife. She's studying to become a nurse, and has to carry lots of books, and bulky ones, too. I haven't heard any complaints from her about the backpack. She loves the fact that she could stuff in all her materials and still have extra space left. The wheels roll really smoothly despite the weight. My only worry is that the pull-out handle might snap someday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
books on wheels
 from FLA,  Mar 14, 2014

Got this for my son pand going to college,needed something to carry his books in,but didn't want a back pack for the reason that the books he has to take and use is so heavy,saw this and he loves it!So many little places to put pens,pencils,his tape recorder,ect.Plenty of room for his books,and the thickness of them he carries 4 very thick books,plus his work books,the notebooks,ect.He is tall and very comfortable pulling it,the wheels work great,and doesn't have to bend over to pull it,and also it can be a regular pack pack.Was worried about the wheels,but they hold up just fine on different surfaces,would recommend this to all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt do the trick
 from lido beach, ny,  Jan 15, 2013

This was the 7th knapsack & it didn't pass the kid's treatment. I had returned so many prior to it that had been purchased on this site, other sites & in store through the insurance policy but the only one i found to last is the lll bean & they have a lifetime warranty that i haven't yet had to use. For moderate handling this is good enough but if you need indistructable then this bag is not the one to go with

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not indistructable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

My son really likes his new backpack. It is saving his back from aching with all the heavy schoolbooks he has to lug around for middle school.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 25, 2011

So far so good. I use the backpack everyday to transport my laptop back and forth to work. The only gripe I have is that I wish the arm was a little more stiff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice wheeled laptop backpack
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 8, 2011

I needed a wheeled backpack to hold my laptop and my many heavy books and also have pockets to stash and organize small essentials. This is great. So far I am really happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing very roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed, and I really like the padded compartment for my laptop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack for Middle School kids
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2011

This backpack is made of sturdy fabric and lasts a long time - very durable. Does not tip over with a heavy load of school books. Many compartments for all that is needed for school. This backpack should be lifted by the TOP FABRIC HANDLE when going up stairs as this retractable handle could get damaged if hit while going upstairs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BACKPACK!
 from El Paso.TX,  Sep 2, 2010

I am a college student who recentlly purchased this backpack. It's very roomy, easy to maneuver, has great pockets to organize all your things. The shoulder straps are nice and thick so they don't hurt your shoulders. It's super easy and fast to switch from rolling the bag to putting it over your shoulders. I highly recommend this bag. It's awesome! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack on Wheels
 from Chicago,  Nov 1, 2009

Well-constructed, great wheels & nice high handle, very roomy. Should be very helpful on short trips as well as a carry-on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trip to Italy
 from DAllas, TX,  Oct 19, 2009

I took my computer and Bose head set to Italy in this bag and it worked well. It holds the lap top, all accessories, and it fits under the seat on the plane.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chester, VA,  May 8, 2009

I have needed and wanted a wheeled laptop bag for years. I finally got this one and it was the best purchase of the year for me. I needed it for work and it has help me tremendously. The weight of the laptop and work papers was hurting my shoulders and breaking straps on all my previous laptop bags and back packs. This helps me carry my work and laptop with ease and comfort. The handle is easy to pull out and the space is just perfect for what I needed which is a lot of space. The extra space in and around the bag are great for so many little things. I love this bag and the price was better than all the other websites I searched. This was a win -win purchase for me, you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice padding
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2008

I bought this for my sister's little boy. Well, hes actually not that little. He likes it. He has to carry so many books to school everyday, this is a great bag. The quality is good and he likes the wheels. They roll well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy again
 from Corona,  Jul 10, 2008

The shoulder straps are comfortable. I bought the black for my boy and he really likes it. The telescopic handle is cool. Overall, very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top