For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Q!
 from GA,  Feb 10, 2011

Great quality, easy to travel with, lots of room. I specifically bought this because I have a large Dell laptop - and no other reasonable priced bag would fit it. My 17" fits perfectly into bag and is easy to retrieve during airport security.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a little heavy
 from Rockton, IL,  Feb 26, 2010

I really like this bag overall. It's a little heavy even when it's empty feels like a good 10lbs. You can't always roll it (snow etc) so that's a bit of a drawback to me. Also I'm not thrilled with the inner pockets; they are all the thin, shiny black nylon type material. It's very difficult to see inside the bag to find your stuff- if they could make it a contrasting brighter color I think it would help. Other than that I think it's very nice. It looks stylish, it rolls smoothly and stands up by itself well. The zippers seem well made and durable. I'm hoping it will last a long time and the price was very reasonable compared to a lot of bags out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for work
 from northern CA,  Jan 27, 2011

Just started using my bag this week, and its a great change from carrying around a heavy beg on my shoulder. Wheels roll smoothly and there's plenty of little pockets to stash things. In fact I've stashed my lip gloss and now can't find it! The handle mechanism seems a little wobbly, so not sure how that'll hold up. Overall I'm very pleased with it and I hope it lasts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travelers choice briefcase
 from new hyde park,ny,  Nov 12, 2010

I brought the the rolling computer briefcase because of the reviews it got. It was a little heavier than I expect it to be which would be a problem if I had to carry the briefcase for any length of time instead of using the wheels. The pull up handle was a bit flimsy. I was worried if it would stay up, the handle stayed up but a bit wobbly. For the price I cant complain, I manage to take it overseas and back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Mathews, VA,  Dec 2, 2010

The bag has a lot of room for the computer and the side pockets for the mouse and other devices is great. The notebook protector bag was a bonus feature. The only negative comment I have about the bag is a lack of pockets for storing stuff like speakers, cables and the likes. Maybe I just have too much stuff for being an instructor, but I few more pockets would be great. The extendable handle and rollers appear to be sturdy and should hold up to normal wear and tear for quite awhile. I would recommend this bag to anyone who travels or is on the go. A great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 Sep 17, 2010

I just received my new Travelers Choice Techno bag and it's exactly what I've been looking for. The only reason I haven't gone for 5 stars is that I haven't yet traveled with the bag, but I'm expecting to problems. It's sturdy, rolls beautifully and has all the features I've been looking for, especially the back strap that allows you to hook on to a small rolling suitcase. Thanks, Overstock! Another homerun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy and Sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2010

My expectations of this bag were met with great satisfaction. I read several reviews before purchasing the product. The quality of the material is sturdy and well crafted. The bag is bigger than the one I had, more light weight, easier to roll, and with a longer handle. The only downside is that the compartments are only big enough if you're carrying file folders as opposed to a 1" binder. Overall I would still recommend the product because of it's quality, appearance, and affordability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product overall
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 12, 2010

I purchased this bag for college to hold both my laptop and my books, so I don't have to carry two bags and all my other stuff for school. Everything fits, but it's a little tight - I can only fit maybe 2 thinner books and my notebook in it. The laptop side is nice and the two small pockets on the sides are nice. The bag is very heavy to carry - with or without the books and stuff in it. It rolls nice though and the zippers are of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 24, 2010

I've used this about 3 weeks. This rolling briefcase is the perfect size for my laptop, miscellaneous accessories, and up to 3" of file folders. It's attractive, relatively light, and has heavy duty zippers. The pull handle expands to accommodate a tall person, which is perfect for me. Only wishes are for the zippers to extend down farther on the paperwork compartment to make it easier to slip stuff in and out and maybe add one exterior sleeve without a zipper. Overall I'm very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G pacific Techno 17
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 2, 2014

Good quality, light weight, rolls great, lots of pockets, heavy duty zippers, Handle is good and heavy duty, hope it will last me a long time., I would recommend this to a friend and want to buy my husband one for his birthday,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 21, 2013

Just back from 2 week trip. Bag is light, holds a decent amount, and very easy to roll. Only downside is that it doesn't fit under aisle seat--if that is the reduced size. Flew Southwest and couldn't fit under aisle seat. Other than that, I really liked it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for school.
 from Pendleton Oregon,  May 3, 2013

I use this bag for school. I have used daily for going to class up to using it for storage for school supplies. I carry my books, 17" Macbook Pro, supplies, spiral notebooks, and whatever else I need for school. I can put my Mac in once section. I binder or notebook in another. At least 3 large books in another section, and supplies such as cords, cables, pencils, pens, calculator, mouse, or anything I need. The bag can get a little heavy fully loaded but that is what the wheels are fore. The wheels move nicely and I tend not to have to much trouble rolling it around. Snow may be an issue but I prefer not to have a wet bag on the bottom when taking it places, especially at home. Gravel will also give you some issues; however, that is to be expected. The handle extends nicely and is sturdy enough. I have also used the handle to pick up the entire bag to tote around, get it above curbs, or rough areas while wheeling it around. I had a similar bag before but found it two small for a full load of classes and still have room for my computer, book, and supplies. Overall this has been a good bag for me and I have used it for over a year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects where found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G Pacific Techno 17-inch Rolling Computer Briefcas
 from Middleburg, Va,  Apr 15, 2013

Nice, light and versitlile..... so much better than carrying multiple labtops!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appears to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from NJ,  Mar 20, 2013

Rhis has been the most useful purchase. My back flares up, if a carry the laptop in a sholder bag, so I ordered this. Have been using it daily for a year, and it's been great! In addition to the laptop, I carry rest of my office documents, and even contents of my pocketbook in this.. so got rid of my pocketbook at work. Just one rolling bag for to the office.. Easy and effecient and good for the back :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't care
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case for the price!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 23, 2013

The case is well worth the price. The pull handle extends a good length and is comfortable for 6'+ user. The pull handle does wobble some but is plenty strong enough to last. Case comes with a removable, zippered insert large enough to hold some folders or perhaps notebooks that you wish to "launch from the mother ship case" for extra flexibility. The zippers and exterior of the bag materials seem to be of good quality and should last a long time. Would not recommend this bag go through airport baggage processing, but reasonable use will likely result in years of service. I would buy the product again for this price range.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bag components are adequately sturdy, interior lining is cheap and will only last a few years I would estimate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Briefcase
 from Denver,  Feb 2, 2013

Nice bag but I sent it as a gift and not sure if they are using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very roomy and easy access
 from Newark, DE,  Oct 2, 2012

-great product -lots of compartments -easy to maneuver

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tucson, Arizona,  May 30, 2012

This is a well made and sturdy rolling bag, ideal as a briefcase on wheels. The interior has quality lining, the wheels look as though they will hold up under pressure. Great value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lifesaver!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I needed a viable solution to handle my movement between two offices and my home. I suppose any rolling case would have sufficed, but this one is lightweight, has plenty of room for files and peripherals, is priced well, and looks stylish. It's withstood a month of city sidewalks so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's held up for a month of city sidewalks so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size Bag for Me!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought this bag primarily because most of the other rolling laptop cases I looked at (both in stores and online) were too bulky for my taste. Many contain a pocket designed for an overnight trip and I rarely travel so that is not something I need. I looked at the dimensions listed and the pictures posted and determined this bag didn't have that bigger section so I decided to give it a chance. Secondarily, I really like how sporty this bag looks! That was a nice surprise. It looks more like the laptop backpacks I have seen and I like the style but needed something a little more 'professional-looking' than a backpack. The handle extends far enough that I can comfortably pull it without stooping over (I'm 5'6" and frequently wear 2" heels). The zippers are good quality and don't stick or snag. The pockets are plenty roomy for my needs: I carry business cards, small office supplies, and the power cord for my laptop in the front section; the laptop in the middle section (which has a detachable laptop sleeve), and my portfolio and additional marketing materials in the section close to the wheels. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I've been using the bag about a month now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing listed on the product description was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - Good working zippers, my only concern is the fabric might not be tough enough to stand the test of time, but maybe it will!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not come across any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top