Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice travel bag
 from Detroit,  Dec 29, 2011

I only wish it were a little longer to fit dresses.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duffle Bag!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

It's a good size duffle bag that can store a suit or two. The material and zippers are very strong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zippers are strong to keep bag together and feels like real leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is what it is
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 14, 2011

This is a great bag that holds a lot and fits in the overhead compartment. The only problem is that there is a small space between the top zipper and the side panel zippers so the bag is not completely closed. If it's particularly rainy, clothes in the duffel bag section could get wet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than it looks, which is a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fake leather, but that was known going in, otherwise it is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Garment Bag!
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 27, 2011

This is a great inexpensive bag for dresses, shirts, etc. I fit seven dresses in the hanging section and was easily able to fit a couple pairs of shoes and extra outfit in the duffle section. Material is soft and feels durable. My only change would be to somehow add wheels as it did get heavy carrying it around airports and all. Otherwise love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRAVEL BAG
 from Sylvania, OH,  Aug 20, 2010

I have been looking for a good leather travel bag for a while. This one is excellent for the price. It looks nice and works out for my husband's business trips just fine. It works like a bag as well as a garment bag. He is very happy with one. I would recommend to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique idea
 from Plymouth, MA,  May 24, 2010

I bought my son a garment/duffle bag as a gift. He called me with rave reviews. I have since bought a second one for my husband. He has used it several times on business trips and said it works great. Great idea-great product-great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Michigan,  Apr 30, 2010

I bought this bag for a two week trip to Jamaica and it works great. Very stylish with nice looking leather exterior. Roomy but compact to carry. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a little akward to zip up the sides. Other than that it is a great bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great 2 in 1 bag
 from maryland,  Apr 10, 2010

This 2 in 1 duffel is ideal for a weekend getaway. My husband and I can share this and all I have to carry is a tote bag with my laptop. snacks and a few other things and we are good to go. We have been flying a lot lately to the West coast, and having this bag has been a great thing, I only wish i had bought 2, since I can no longer find it on overstock.com, that way, when my husband and I go on longer trips, we can each have our own. And plus, this bag can count as one carry-on and it fits perfectly in the overhead cabinet on the plane. I truly recommend that they bring this product back and that anyone who likes to have their dress and casual clothers in one bag, get this duffel. It is easy to assemble and pack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!!
 from New York,Ny,  Apr 7, 2010

This leather bag looks and feels like it should be more expensive then the price offered. It has excellent clothing space for weekend travel. The details are also of high quality. I totally recommend this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Leather but still a Great Buy.
 from east coast,  Mar 25, 2010

Heads up...this bag is not genuine leather (and is not marked as such on the bag itself). It's a thick vinyl material that looks very much like leather and could probably pass for leather to most but the non-leather smell and rubbery feel gives it away. Despite that I absolutely love this bag and I still think it's a bargain at under $35.00. It's very well made and hardware quality is impressive. I don't think it would have any problem holding up to airport abuse. My favorite part is the unique duffel bag/garment bag combo design. I had to have it for that reason alone and can't wait to show it off. Further, this bag is big! It's all you will need for a long weekend away including clothes, toiletries and then some. It's a perfect carry on bag if your flying. I have no regrets about this purchase and I don't think anyone else will either...leather or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-1 in one Bag
 from Queens,NY,  Mar 11, 2010

I must say this bag came as a surprise to me when I used it on my trip. It was perfect! I was able to place my clothing in the garment section and once I closed the bag and turned it to a duffle bag, I was able to place my shoes and toilteries and still had room to put other items in the bag. I reccomend this bag for any weekend traveler or under 5 days trips, it is certainly worth it. The best part is that it fits in the overhead of the airplanes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 4, 2010

This is exactly as described. It is what I specifically needed, since when I travel I need to pack a suit, but do not want to check any bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M. D.
 from DeSoto, TX,  Jan 30, 2010

This is a practical piece of luggage. Very roomy even after placing hanging items in it. I was very surprised. Be careful because it can be heavy to carry when fully packed. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ingenius travel bag
 from Midwest,  Dec 31, 2009

This really is a smart effeciently designed item. I've got a college age son who needed his dress suit ,shirt, tie and shoes for job interviews. We packed it up in this, with a ton of other stuff and the suit and shirt got there and back in perfect wearable condition. My son doesn't find it an inconvenience to have to unpack the bag to get to the suit because the whole concept works so well, it's just how the design works. The construction is very sturdy , the leather is thick, the design classy. It is a well made travel piece that will most probably last for years to come. He'll probably still be using it after he has achieved the foreigh affairs position that he aspires to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from CT,  Nov 17, 2009

It carries a suit and two shirts well. It still leaves room for "duffel" contents: pair of shoes, socks, underwear, toiletries, casual pants/shirt, swimsuit. It fits easily in the overhead compartment. Great price. It is well constructed, but slightly tricky to open/close. If they could put wheels on it, it would be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from beaumont, tx,  Nov 16, 2009

this was a gift to someone special. it works great and is of excellent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black travel bag
 from kentucky,  Dec 19, 2008

the bag is a very good value. my husband found that he needs to use the cleaner bags on his clothes to keep them from wrinkling though. he likes that he can carry on enough to get him through 2-3 days out of town. the leather is very decent. not high quality but for the price surprisingly good looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler's Choice Leather 2-in-1 Garment Bag
 from Bronx, New York,  Sep 1, 2008

I was really impressed by the appearance and durability of the 2-in-1 Garment Bag I used on a Cruise I just got back from. Especially like the way it folds which is not in half. It's like a bend that gives it that duffel bag look and doesn't leave your suit jacket or after 5 wear wrinkled. You can store many things in the bend of the duffel bag. It also has inner pockets and outer pockets and a back zipper the length of the duffel bag which is also great!! I just love it!!!! My sister and cousin say that they are going to purchase one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, decent quality
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 16, 2014

I love the looks and concept of this bag, and the main function works great. The leather is good quality and the zippers are very sturdy. The only poor aspect of the construction - I have had the bag for a couple weeks and already the lining of the side pockets is starting to tear at the seams. This is not a structural issue with the bag, so it isn't a huge problem for me. A great bag for the price and very convenient for short wedding trips!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dual purpose bag!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

Great dual purpose bag! Pretty decent quality for the price, can't go wrong!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top