Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No more checked luggage.
 from Houston,  Jun 14, 2008

I was interested in what I had ordered since the description does not tell you squat about how it works. I took a chance, and was pleasantly surprised. Start off with a short garment bag with center zip, top and bottom velcro openings. Put your hanging stuff in and roll the bottom and top toward each other zipping the side panels. Now you have a really thick sided duffel with a compartment in the middle for stuff. Both end panels have a pocket to stuff items like shave kit, etc. There is also an outside pocket that would work for underwear, socks, sleepwear, book, tickets, magazine, etc.. Am able to get 1 blazer, 1 travel vest, 2 pants, 2 shorts, 2 long sleeve shirts, 2 short sleeve shirts in garment section ( I get creative with wire hangars - ! keep it to 4 wire hangars and use the dry cleaning bags to separate). Center duffel compartment holds underwear for 7 days, loafers, teva sandals, shave kit, sleep wear, swimsuit, bag with all the electric cables for camera, ipod, cell phone, blackberry, laptop and electric razor. The bag is full, but am not crushing anything at this point. I carry all of the above mentioned electronics in my backpack with room to spare, and generally have more stuff than I will use for a 3-5 day trip. Leather is good quality, hardware is sturdy. Forces you to UNPACK when you get to your destination because to get to the garment bag, everything must come out of the center compartment. If you like to live out of the bag, this will be frustrating for you. Of course, you could hang your stuff up, then put it all back in the bag. That would be frustrating for me knowing that someone did that. Cannot beat it for the price and functionality. Now I can get rid of rolling bags, duffels, garment bags, lost luggage, and waiting at various airports for my stuff that has been mangled by the baggage handlers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great no so little of bag
 from Okla,  May 7, 2011

I purchased this bag for a week long motorcycle trip, as I needed a smaller bag for this trip. I was able to hang 3 pair of slacks, 3 dress shirts, a pair of dress shoes, along with a pair of jeans and a couple of tee shirts, along with all of my toiletries and more. I was amazed at just how much fit into this bag and my hanging cloths arrived in fairly good shape condisering they had been strapped to the back of a motorcycle for several days. I was impressed by the overall quality of this bag and the design of the bag, very useful.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On!
 from NY,  Sep 1, 2012

After 4 flights and a lengthy car trip I can enthusiastically recommend this duffel; it holds a ton. I packed 4 hangers worth into the "garment" section and my PJs, robe, jeans, a sweater, pair of shoes and all my toiletries into the duffel with room to spare (the clothes on hangers did need a bit of touch up with an iron). It fit easily into the overhead bins on both full and commuter sized aircraft. The zippers are sturdy and the faux leather exterior makes it very low maintenance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different but very good
 from Troy OH,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a deceptively large bag. Its looks like it is very small because it lays flat but it holds many days worth of clothing once its zipped. We put several shirts and pants on hangers in the hanging part and zipped it up and there was so much room for shoes, and other clothing like underwear and socks in the smaller compartments, and other clothing in the main part. It was surprisingly large. The leather-like material is not bad looking at all. It is perfect for a long weekend trip for my son.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 2, 2012

This is a very handy bag for traveling. Bought it to keep things simple on my honeymoon and have used it on a number of trips since. It holds your suits and other close intact. There is room for plenty of other items. I even stick my 17" laptop in the middle or in the side pouch. I tend to overstuff and beat up on bags, but this one has held up well. Plan to put it to good use for years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great garment bag
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I schlep bags to work and the gym and wanted a small garment bag that was a little smarter. This is a really nice looking bag - strong zippers, and clever design. The "leather" is heavy - and as far as a gym garment bag - I might want to try a fabric one. One reviewer was concerned that the interior was flimsy - I disagree. The interior materials are similar to what you might find lining a suitcase. If you're looking for a clever bag that you can take with you - this is great. Great gift for either gender. This bag does not "hang well" so, just be prepared to lay it out every time you pack it or open it. But it makes up for it with the cargo space. You can pack a lot in the bag if you need to. Would love this design in a lighter, durable fabric for the gym rats!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive garment bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a gift
 from Southern California,  Jan 2, 2011

I bought this for my son and he really liked it. I was afraid he may have already bought it for himself and I thought, "Oh, good, than this will be mine!", but now it looks like I'll have to buy one for myself. It's a good sized duffel too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from it professional nj,  Apr 16, 2010

this bag is sweet.. once you get ya going out clothes in the garment section.. and fold into a duffel bag. the duffel bag section can put fit a pair of shoes, sandals, underwears, undershirts, and t shirts. ton of space in the side pockets from toiletries. This was a great purchase. I wish i had bought more for my family as gifts. This a great bag for traveling. only thing that concerns me is the way the zpper kind of stay open.. It feels like it may bust open on you and spill your clothing.. well well see right ? lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2009

I picked this bag up to carry my suit to work in on hot summer days. The leather looks suprisingly good (not that shiny fake looking leather) and my suit fits perfectly in it. Because of the way the bag rolls up you will have some wrinkles in your suit if left for a long time. The bag is on the smaller side of carry ons (which is why I picked it up since I only wanted to pack one suit), so if you are traveling for a few days this might not be the ideal bag for you. It is easy to pack and although a little combersome when zippering, I would recommend this bag for anyone looking to travel with their suit to and from work on a daily basis.It has a great side zipper pocket running the full length of the bag and front and back open pockets which are deep enough for keys, wallet and an ipod while commuting and not have to worry about them falling out.I have had it for about 2 months now and have no problems with it. I looked for some time to find a bag for my daily commute that was small enough to take on the bus and train every day and didn't look like I was carrying around luggage and am very happy with my selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, cheap carry on garment bag.
 from Washington, DC,  May 21, 2013

This bag has a lot of room in it! I had to push in the shoulders/arms of my suit jacket to fit in the bag, and there are no built-in hangers. Otherwise, I fit everything I needed for a 5 day trip comfortably. The more weight in the center, the more I worried about the strength of the zippers, but they held up fine. My suit was only wrinkled where I had to fold in the arms. The wrinkles fell out overnight in DC, but not so in Denver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for a carry on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only used it once, but it seems okay. It is probably not enough for frequent travel, but looks like it will hold up for occasional use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry on Duffel
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2013

Used the bag to pack for a five day trip tp Florida for a wedding....five days is a little optimistic for the bad, but a 2-3 day trip the bag would be perfect. Interesting design. Suit and dress arrived in great condition, no wrinkles at all. The bad holds a fair amount, and the cavity in the middle was great for those items that you need to remove at TSA. Would recommend highly for a weekend trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although man made leather, the material is nice and soft with a good look
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G Pacific 2in1 leather carry on/duffel bag
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

Intitially I was skeptical due to the price and the fact it is man made leather. It exceeded my expectaions upon arrival. It appears to be durable and well constructed with good quality zippers, the "leather" shell actually seems like a motorcycle jacket grade of heavier black leather. Zipping the end caps into place once it is loaded up with clothing is not exactly a breeze, but not too challenging either. I was easily able to pack 4 days worth of clothing, an extra pair of shoes and personal items into it. If you are a frequent traveller and carry it ALOT, the only long term durability issue will probably be the handles eventually seperating from the bag since they are riveted on without too much in the way of bolstering. The shoulder strap would eliminate that, or strapping it to a rollaboard carryon. Certainly worth the $**.** that I paid for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it.
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for a friend. He said he loves it. The only problem he sees is that the zippers are a little sensitive. He said the design is fantastic though. "It's not over done with random pockets. I love it."

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good (would be great, but zippers are sensitive)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great deal!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 1, 2012

Great deal--can fit a lot in it! This bag not only looks nice but feels great as well. It can carry so many extras that sometimes you don't need other luggage for an overnight stay.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems really durable and feels/looks nice too
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from California,  Jul 24, 2012

I was suprised how much this actually held, and that it didn't crush my garments in light of the fact that they act as the bottom and sides of the bag once it's zipped up and full of other items. Held a couple of dresses, two sweaters and a long skirt in the "garment" bag section and then zipeds up neatly to form an interior space for other items. I definitely tested it by stuffing to the gills and it fared really well, looked good and the Koskin Leather felt good too. I think I may get one for each of my college age kids- a really handy piece to have. As far as the downside mentioned by other reviewers regarding needing to unpack rather than being able to 'live out of the bag' - I merely unzipped the bag enough to slip my "hanging garments" out of it, hung them up, and re-zipped the bag to continue holding the rest of my stuff for the duration of my trip. Worked great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel-hanging garment bag
 from Katy, Tx,  Jul 3, 2012

The best piece of lugguage I have ever purchased. Well designed, perfectly sized, very adaptapable, and expensive appearing. Fabulous...

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best $30 I ever spent
 from Bronx,  May 23, 2012

My wife and I use this several times a year when we fly for a weekend trip. We only have to gate-check it on the smallest of planes; usually it goes in the overhead bin with no problem. The main zipper came partially detached at one end fairly quickly, but despite my fears the tear hasn't expanded in three years. Otherwise, this bag has held up beautifully. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soo difficult to find
 from UK birmingham,  Apr 19, 2012

It was a nightmare looking for this, I live in the UK and needed a suit carrier to use for weekends and conferences that would fit in the cabin luggage racks on a plane. Try finding one initially...it aint easy. It needed to carry couple of suits few shirts and have space for underwear, wash kit as well as the laptop temporarily as most of our carriers only permit one bag as carryon so laptop must go inside for check in and boarding. Put simply, the only options were for hundreds of pounds or crease the suits up in a case. This is neatly designed to do all of this and it was well worth having it shipped over from the states. Like some people have said, when it is zipped up as a carry-all there is the potential for stuff to drop out etc, its so easily solved by getting some packing cube bags to go inside to hold socks boxers etc and then its no trouble having to unpack it at the far end. I am pretty surprised more manufacturers haven't tried something like this in honesty. am hoping it lasts the stint now

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent quality for a fairly cheap imitation leather, smells a bit plastic vinyl initially but left out to air and it is gone after a few days
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Pretty okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Traverse City Michigan,  Mar 20, 2012

I haven't had a chance to use this yet, but I was able to put in my four outfits on wire hangers (as suggested by another reviewer) and had lots of room to add in my Rick Steves mesh boxes for everything else. Took me a bit to figure out the gist of how to zip it all together, but I'm really happy with the overall quality. The price is great! I bought a duffle for my travels this time, as my last trip to Italy, my wheels on my suitcase were shredded by the cobble streets. Not fun to haul around a suitcase with wheels that don't work in a foreign country.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes, bigger than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels like good quality hardware was used
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dare to b e different
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 16, 2012

If you are looking for a unique garment bag, this one fits the bill. I wanted a garment bag that I could use as a carry-on but also as a garment bag and I saw this design. I liked the fact that it rolled into a duffle that you can carry-on but also was a full garment bag. Other reviews have talked about not being able to live out of the bag put that was not a big issue for me. The bag also is a head-turner amongst the travel crowd. Overall, I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very soft and supple leather feel. However, I would only use this as a carry-on, I would not check this bag for fear of damage.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, product arrived with no manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top