Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY Not Recommended.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 13, 2012

If this is representative of what Overstock.com furnishes, I will never make another purchase from that company. I got ripped off by an exceptionally poor quality item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Defective zipper out of the box. In no time, the strap broke. Typical of "made in China" junk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice laptop briefcase
 from Beebe, AR,  Dec 22, 2013

Great value for a leather laptop case. My sister-in-law was very, very pleased with this gift!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Franklin, NC,  Apr 6, 2013

This Koskin leather laptop briefcase was a gift for my husband. He is very pleased and used it on a recent trip. The peice was reasonable as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well constructed with heavy zippers.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work bag
 from Minnesota,  Jan 30, 2013

The bag arrived before the estimated delivery date and was very good quality for the price. There were a couple of loose threads (easily snipped away), but overall I was very happy with the product. the shoulder strap is adjustable, padded, and comfortable, also removable if you want. The bag looks professional and is large enough to carry not only my laptop, but also files, my nursing supplies, daily calendar, my wallet, cell phone, and just about any work I take home. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone. .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? some loose threads
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality!!!!!!
 from rochester New York,  Dec 30, 2012

I have yet, to receive anything from Overstock that had a flaw, or a problem. The quality was unbelievable for the price/ Great Value! I might have paid 40% more locally so with great quality and wonderful priceing how could I fail to be happy????

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my son in law put it on with strap when he opened and did not take it off till noon!! he loved it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? defect free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real Leather
 from Ohio,  Dec 13, 2012

The ad for this product is misleading since it says Koskin Leather - but the case I received is not real leather, maybe leatherette or synthetic leather would have been a better description. If don't care about that, then this case might be for you. I bought as a gift, and am having to return it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, construction iffy
 from Springfield, MA,  Nov 23, 2012

Good design. Lots of pockets for stuff. Seems sturdy. Time will tell if it holds up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather looks good but assemble shoddy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? LOTS of loose threads
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather is soft and hardware is sturdy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 9, 2012

This is some of the softest cow leather I've felt, and it has a nice texture to it as well. The hardware seems sturdy. The teeth on the zipper are big enough to be durable, and the metal pieces are thick and seem strong. All seams are double-sewn and seem strong. I carry a lot of weight in this thing every day (a laptop, plenty of insurance sales materials, and 3 600-page directories). It's packed full of heavy materials and so far is standing up to the use just fine. The laptop compartment is more of a pocket that the laptop slides into from the top, rather than a boxed compartment with straps to hold the laptop in, like I've seen in other laptop bags. So there's not quite as much padding and the computer can slide around a little inside the pocket. This design does make it MUCH easier to get the laptop in and out of the bag. Very convenient to be able to just zipper open the top and pull the laptaop out. The cellphone pocket is not large enough to hold a smartphone. I prefer carrying my phone in my pocket anyway, so this doesn't bother me. Overall I love this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, especially for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made & good leather
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 28, 2012

For the money this is buy. A good grade of leather and well made. Product was as described. The color and finish of the leather were very good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good grade of leather with a good finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I saw no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent briefcase
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 10, 2012

I have purchased many briefcases in my lifetime (85 years). This is one of the finest I have ever owned. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Youngstown, OH,  Mar 20, 2012

Great quality bag..... use it everyday. Professional looking and very functional. Great find.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality bag..... use it everyday
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather case for the price and size
 from Chicago Suburbs (North),  Mar 7, 2012

I would recommend this product. My roommate wanted a case for her birthday. So I looked around but all the leather ones I found were really expensive. I found this one and it fits her laptop with extra padding on the inside for the laptop and still has room for her books. She loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very...it fit my roommates 17" laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! nice thick leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bag
 from Chicago, il,  Feb 29, 2012

Great size, great value, great bag. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from omaha ne,  Feb 16, 2012

My husband is a tax man, his briefcase is always heavy and loaded this time of year. This has alot of compartments and side pockets, he loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag great value for money
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this bag for my hubby this Christmas. He loves it! It's perfectly suited for him (he's finishing up Law School) and great for carrying his laptop and files to and from class and the office. Great great buy!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice computer case!
 from East Coast,  Nov 7, 2011

Supply, roomy computer case. Padded pocket on the inside to protect your computer. Pockets on each end for a mouse/cell phone. Three zippered compartments on the front and back. I would purchase another just like this one should the need ever arise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, supple leather, roomy bag with extra compartments
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exsactly what I was looking for!
 from New Paltz, NY,  Oct 30, 2011

I use this type of bag every day, carrying it everywhere I go whether to and from college or on trips away from home. Where I go, my computer goes. When I purchaced my new laptop to a bigger dimention it no longer fit in my previous bag thus having to search for a new one. When I came across this one it was everything that I was looking for: 1. Two major top pockets, one for the laptop and the other for textbooks/notebooks. 2. A very stylish looking bag. And last but not least, 3. All for an affordable price. My Biggest Fear was that it may not fit the laptop, yet when it arrived I put the 17.3" wide laptop into the padded slot and IT FITS! It is a tiny bit tall for it, but the nylon strap still closes and the zipper still shuts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is terrific
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2011

This briefcase is light weight but durable. Easy to use. Very roomy. Great compartments. Holds computer securely. My Husband LOVES it! Looks Expensive.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lap top bag
 from Jacksonville,NC,  Dec 17, 2010

What a wondeful bag! It looks sleek and classy, its made very well and is strong. The arrival time was great. Every wher I looked the bags were over priced or cheap looking. This one was perfect ALL around! Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Big Flaw!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2010

Super soft bag, lots of room, love the offset shoulder strap (keeps it on your shoulder), quality zippers. Great bag reduced to useless by one major design flaw in my opinion. The Flaw: The bottom of the bag inside and out is 100% soft with no hard support. If you don't lean the bag against some thing it just falls over and every thing spills out! I travel by bus and train and work out of my bag. With the bag unable to stand up on its own it makes it difficult to use because if you leave a zipper open to take things out and out back in it just falls over and items spill out. This the first bag out of 10 I have owned that has no floor support. If it had floor support I'd give it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top