Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for $
 from London,  Nov 29, 2011

This bag has already become so invaluable that I'm about to become a repeat customer... It doesn't look or feel "cheap", has ample space for that quick 'weekend break' and is truly the perfect size for 'carry on' luggage, especially since the airlines have become so vigilant. Furthermore, at this price, you can't really go wrong! I am also impressed by customer services - they helped with my query promptly and effectively.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for $
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review-
 from Washington DC,  Nov 1, 2011

The duffle bag was exactly what I was looking for, actually bigger than I expected; which was a pleasent surprise. My only crticism would be the vlecro that holds the handle together. It is a bit small and I wonder how it will last under repeated oening and closing and it is little bit of a hassle to do. The material is luxurious looking and feeling. It is deep and roomy. My overall impression is that this will be a good looking, practical piece of carry on luggage or as a short stay bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DEA!L
 from hackettstown nj,  Oct 24, 2011

What a great deal, feels lik ea much more expensive bag, very pleased, highly recomend

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for price
 from New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

I was very happy with this weekender bag, bought it for a male christmas gift and he loved it; he was very impressed by the quality, roominess, easiness to carry and look. Buying more to save as gifts!

  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger and roomier than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather look alike
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending it back
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 14, 2014

I read the reviews before i bought this bag and after receiving it, I don't agree. "Leather" looks like plastic and has a weird smell. Going back. Also, the stitching on the strap was already loose and coming udone. This is my first purchase from Overstock that I am not pleased with.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 25, 2014

My son started using this gift right away. Perfect size for weekend trips.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Though the bag came with a mild smell, it dissipated quickly (2-3 days). The rigid internal bottom (a piece of carboard covered with black plastic) tore from its plastic film anchor, which did not bother me because it was still useable. However, during my very first trip, the velcro that holds the handles together started tearing at the seams. This is a nice product (looks, feel, size) and it might be that the velcro is the only weak point. It is enough for me to return the bag though but I might reorder the same one because it is an amazing value. I just hope the velcro hold longer on the next bag.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Weekend Bag
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

This bag is just what I was looking for. It's a nice size with ample space with a good amount of compartments to put items in it. The bag is light, sporty, stylish and can hold a nice amount of stuff. I've used it several times to head out of town for the weekend and I have gotten several complements on it. It's a great product for the price, value, quality, style, size and it looks great/expensive! I'm very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hefty Carry On
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 24, 2014

Had hoped to use this item as an overseas carry on for my husband. He's a hulking 6' and capable of carrying most anything. The item arrived folded and is not sufficiently structured which made the zipper difficult to open and close. The duffel is lacking in quality and there are no inside pockets. The duffel is heavy and would not easily fit under an airline seat. Nonetheless, I presented it to my husband as a gift. He picked it up and said, "No. This is way too heavy to lug around, and it's not even packed yet." So, back it goes.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sport Bag
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 5, 2014

I bought this as a Christmas Gift and he Loved it! Great value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sport Duffel Bag is cool
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

Good, quality leather. Enough room for trips to gym or overnight. Very happy to get this at this price. Looks like it'll last a long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Duffel Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2013

I love this bag! I use it for my carry on when travelling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Chicago,Il,  May 15, 2013

Bought this for my husband.. He loved it.Good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel Bag
 Apr 1, 2013

I get compliments on the bag all of the time. Casual yet classic look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gym bag
 from Webster, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

The bag seems sturdy and the zippers work good. Good value for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems like a good quality bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great weekend bag for those who are looking for a bag that looks nicely manufactured and secure fixtures. However personally for me it was too heavy of a bag, and them with items within it, it was TOO heavy to serve the purpose. Hence my return of bag to Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great fixtures
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel bag very good quality
 from toronto,  Jan 24, 2013

very good quality, precize by dimensions, quick delivery - this duffel bag very usables for any kind of trips, short or long destination

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is perfect, exactly what I'm looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffel bag
 from Duncan, OK,  Jan 17, 2013

Perfect size for the 2-3 day trips. I would recommend for any gentleman. Great price for a great bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bulky/heavy
 from McAllen, TX,  Dec 27, 2012

This bag is way to bulky for me. I bought it as a gym bag and its heavier than I thought.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too bulky, will concave in the middle area.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like high quality leather
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 27, 2012

Great travel bag. Looks and feels expensive. Holds a lot of clothes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top