Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 13, 2013

This was exactly what I was looking for. As a matter of fact, it was a little larger than I thought it would be, and it made me like it even more! All at a great price

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, durable product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag!
 from Albemarle, NC,  Mar 21, 2013

I thought with the price being so low I might not get a durable product. This bag was way nicer than I thought it would be and I was very pleased with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and a great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There weren't any defects that I saw.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Backpack with a few tweeks
 from Carrboro NC,  Mar 19, 2013

Decent backpack for the price and pretty much what I expected but not perfect. The first thing I had to do what to cut off the waist belt clip and the four clips on the sides of the backpack. They only get in the way and prevent me from using the side pockets for my umbrella and coffee cup. I cut them off at their base and then sealed the ends by using a lighter to keep them from fraying. Backpack is light weight and seems durable and has plenty of space inside of all the stuff I carry around. The zippers are not the best but so far seem to work fine. Not as bad as some reviews made them out to be. For an inexpensive backpack that will hold a lot of stuff...with a few tweeks I would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and roomy
 from Petaluma, Ca.,  Mar 4, 2013

I fit it to my body and took it to the store. It is very comfortable and held moe than I thought. There was still extra room. I like the little back and side zippered storage for the small things.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great straps, big strong zippers, expandable storage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

I thought this was a great backpack for the price. It is very sturdy and has plenty of room for all of my stuff. I would recommend this to a friend and would buy another if needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Manufacturer Defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect Size / Horrible Customer Service
 from Somewhere, USA,  Feb 19, 2013

The bag I bought was sized for a child's shoulders and unusable by an adult. I called the company to ask whether I had gotten a child's bag by mistake but they told me no. All they said that their bags are sized differently so I should just keep buying bags until I found one that fit. These guys are idiots who don't know the first thing about customer service. Don't support the company even if the price is reasonable. p.s. - No fault to Overstock.com, it's EverestBags.com that are the idiots.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defective sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pockets, zippers - not so much
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

LOVE the number and variety of pockets on this backpack, although one on the inside section of the bag would be nice. BUT the zippers, esp the ones on the side pocket and the front pockets, tend to get stuck and are not smooth. We use this as a diaper bag for our 2 year old, as we wanted more room and pockets than the backpack/diaper bag we had been using. NOT FOR EVERYDAY USE, in my opinion. But it works for what we need it to, for now. I don't think it'll be one of those "can you believe this bag has lasted all these years" bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average qualitity
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? received ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Virginia beach,  Jan 29, 2013

I was very happy with the product. It was exactly what was promised. The quality was very good Shipping was right on time and hassle free. I would recommend overstock.com to anyone looking to make any type of purchase. What a time saver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from miami,  Jan 28, 2013

very heavy for school good product okokokokokokokok

  • How accurate was the sizing? good image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpack for trips
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought the backpack to travel by train to Ukraine for the Euro 2012. This backpack was great for this purpose - it had lots of room and enough small pockets for maps/tickets/travel documents/etc. It was comfortable and seems durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect backpacks
 from Tennessee,  Dec 18, 2012

I have purchased (2) backpacks the exact same ones. It helps both family members in packing all the items they need each day. I really like them because of the quality. Perfect for 6-12 graders.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for a person with many items.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very durable,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and sturdy backpack
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

My middle schooler needs a big backpack and is very hard on backpacks. This one is perfect. It's roomy, has lots of interior pockets, and is sturdy. This one works particularly well because it expands. So, when he also needs to take athletic or other school uniforms in, he has space for those extra things. He's used it for over a month now, and it still looks good (which hasn't been true with others I've bought for him).

  • How accurate was the sizing? The description matched the actual sizing matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and rugged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Carson City, NV,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought two of these in red for an emergency pack. It holds, food, water, flashlight, first aid kit, radio , space blanket, matches, candles, etc. All fit well in the large compartment. There are several outside pockets that would hold small items. All in all it will serve the purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made, only time will tell.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BACKPACK
 from SEDONA AZ.,  Nov 29, 2012

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY BACKPACK AND WILL ENJOY USING IT ALOT

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all around
 from Utah,  Oct 19, 2012

We were very pleased with this backpack. We looked at our local stores and couldn't find anything for less than $50 and they were all small. This one fits our 17" laptop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Washington Township, New Jersey,  Oct 1, 2012

This backpack is very well made and is a steal for this quality at this price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Backpack
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

My son is harsh on products like this and this thing hasn't been beat up yet. It has tons of pockets and is deep enough for my son to carry almost all his books. I imagine it gets heavy for him though but he doesn't like using lockers at school. The color is vibrant! It appears to be well constructed. It's adjustable so we were able to set the straps perfectly for my son's body shape.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing. Large and holds all the books my son needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to have excellent quality construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistant
 from FL,  Sep 24, 2012

After buying 1 that was the perfect size, I had my child use it to see how it held up. It did so well I bought another for my other child, he has his for 4 weeks and it is falling apart; holes, zipper pulls, and the mesh came apart. Have to buy him a new one already which I am not happy about

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bought 2 pbackpacks, 1 has held up beautifully and is still going strong. The other has just fallen apart, holes, zipper pulls falling clean off (not breaking just coming off)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from brentwood, MD,  Sep 18, 2012

Good buy for a twelve year old. it is also large enough for all of his school supplies.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boy hasn't destroyed it so I guess high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pack review
 from sayville,n.y.,  Sep 12, 2012

product was exactly what i wanted,the item was shipped quickly and arrived as described

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought