Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

I purchased this in black for my 13 year old son. He usually goes through two backpacks a school year. This one still looks new at the end of first semester ! It has kept its shape despite the amount of items stuffed into it and dirt brushes off leaving the bag looking as clean as I have ever seen. The straps, pockets and mesh areas are fine without any extra give or weaknesses to date. Maybe we will make it through the entire year with this one. It will be a first!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality I've encountered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

Like backpack but not be that strong just keep that in mind

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was pretty much what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It could be a defect but I carry a lot of books and the strap is already ripping and I just had it two weeks I will have to replace if you like the bag and I do make sure you get warrenty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? strap is ripping
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is very spacious
 from Chicago,IL,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this bag for my nephew who carries a great deal of books. He has gone thru two book bags in less than a year. This bag is very spacious and has already outlasted the other two. Excellent buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size, but not best quality
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 29, 2011

Good size backpack, but every zipper gets stuck where there is a curve in the design. I would not purchase this again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zippers get stuck at every curve -- don't expect this to last long with regular use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? zippers not well designed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THey were extremely poor quality. At least I have used your services so I know the quality of many of your products. I would be hard pressed to give it a one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizins was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when we first opened bag all appeared fine. Within the third week my 2 sons ans my young gentle neice all told me within days their bags were shredding.. I am returning the bookbags and will buy swiss gear or look for Jeep but overstock is just to east. DONT BUY THOSE BOOKBAGS> EVEREST
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I doubt it considering thhhey stsrted to shred first therr weeks of school.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Huge
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2012

This backpack is larger than I expected, fits a 20" laptop easy. 5 smaller pockets total, 3 front and 2 on the sides. Carries everything from books, extra clothing, toiletries and a laptop. I travel allot for work and there is a nice inside pocket for my passport and other identification. Straps are comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Large Backpack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everest Backpack
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 14, 2012

Over 15 years now of excellent service...Overstock.com is the best online

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There are so many useful features on this backpack, definitely worth the price. Club O really delivers the goods! A genuine value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, i'm partial to good zippers on any item and these could be better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes as far as I can tell, i just recd. the item and have yet to use it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 15, 2011

Great for my son who has serveral books to bring home

  • How accurate was the sizing? Huge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from San Francisco,  Nov 8, 2011

This backpack has an excellent number of pockets and compartments. Some are mesh so that stuff dries. There is a waist belt. The zippers are metal and do not track smoothly, but I'm planning to wax or soap them. It's not a serious problem. This pack is quite roomy and well designed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A perfect size for what I needed, which was a disaster preparedness/first aid kit for my car trunk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son enjoyed it very well.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2011

I brought this for my son who is high school, inform me how comfortable it feels and that it have plenty of room for all his materials. Plenty of compartments for all his what-nots.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack is very roomy.
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 15, 2014

Great as a carryon for air travel. Easy access pockets an a place for everything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cliothecat2
 from Essex County, New York,  Aug 4, 2014

Large backpack for a 12 year old at an excellent price. Dark green color is masculine enoughh yet distinctive in a pile of backpacks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had used for 2 years
 from Williamston, SC,  Jul 3, 2014

Boyfriend works construction, he travels a lot. Zippers and bag still intact!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Kansas,  Mar 15, 2014

I bought this for an overseas trip. The backpack is very roomy. The zippers are difficult though- I had read the reviews and this was a problems. I tried soap on the zippers and this did not help. I did use these on several trips between countries and it holds a lot. It is a good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Especially college...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 13, 2014

I loved this backpack entirely; helps me carry my textbooks and my 15-inch laptop. It is worth getting this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Mar 5, 2014

More than expected, has many features. yes we would buy more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 27, 2014

good quality ample size Will wear well. fits 10 yr old

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everest 3045R Backpack.
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I have not used this item. However, I like the design, color and price. I hope it is durable over a reasonable time period.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from New York, N.Y.,  Feb 15, 2014

My husband and I purchased two of these backpacks for a trip to Burma and used them again this year for a three week trip to Africa. No other luggage except a small bag each. They are lightweight and sturdy and can hold enough clothing and toiletries and even a jacket with no problem. We were able to carry them onto the airplane and avoid having to check luggage. The outside pockets are convenient for separating items. My only problem was the top pocket which has netting instead of cloth. The netting tears easily so you cannot put much in the top pocket. Other than that we are very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top