Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2011

The garment travel bag is better than I expected, especially for the reasonable price. The material is heavy-duty feeling, and it has many good pockets to pack in. I would recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material and zippers feel heavy-duty, which is great for travel!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 12, 2013

Compared to the prior garment bag I had that was a recognized name brand, I like this one better and for the price it is better than I expected. Outside pockets and exterior is heavy duty. I believe it will hold up over time. We have used on 2 trips and so far no complaints. For a garment bag there are lots of extra pockets keeping me from having to bring another suitcase. The interior space is also great for multiple shirts, dress pants, etc. The only thing that I have found that I don't like is the outside hook doesn't tuck out of the way. You have to remove it and put in a pocket once you fold up the garment bag. Otherwise great choice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. No problems with zippers. Exterior is heavy duty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, lightweight garment bag.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 26, 2012

Excellent large carry on garment bag. Held my suits and shirts as well as dress shoes. No problem taking on the plane.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good size, allowed as carry on for flying.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable for traveling.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd purchase another one
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 13, 2012

The bag was everything I thought ity would be and more. Lot's of storage. My only complaint would be with the strap - the metal hook broke on the first day of my trip. It is not enough for me to give a lower rating to the bag though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ShoeQueen
 Feb 9, 2016

This is a great value as well as a versatile garment bag. It is exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Dec 16, 2015

This rather large bag would not meet carry on requirements. The fabric is crackly and does not look like it will last. The hanging hook has no place to be stowed, and therefore dangles oddly when carried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag
 Dec 11, 2015

Perfect for trips but have to check it. Holds everything for a 10 day trip

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Nov 5, 2015

Great organization and pocket options etc. but the hanging hook broke after 2nd use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometime Traveler
 Oct 2, 2015

Have been looking for a durable garment bag to replace a Samsonite garment bag that I've had for 10+ years. After shopping around in various retail stores and on-line websites, purchased this one after seeing the pictures and then reading other buyers reviews. Took a chance on this purchase mostly on buyer review, most being positive. When the bag arrived, I realized that the bag did not have the features I was looking for.. equal thickness on the inside of the bag to further help protect clothes and the ability to hang the bag totally open from both sides for easier access to the inside. Also thought the tracks for the zippers were not very strong material and could easily separate. Its tough to make purchases based on pictures only, which the website only had two of them. I returned shipped the garment bag the very next day and am still looking for a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker
 Aug 21, 2015

i am very please with all my purchase from overstock at these time, and would recommend then to try overstock for there next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine garment bag
 May 17, 2015

this is fine, not exceptional, but we needed one in a hurry, holds alot of stuff for sure, but it is made in China, normally I will not buy something made in China, but hastiness caused this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick!
 May 15, 2015

For the price point a solid piece of luggage. There are a lot of pockets which makes it handy for bringing other items besides shirts, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 May 2, 2015

Suffered a ripped hole on the second trip I used it. Material is not durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got this for my hubby who travels a lot.
 Apr 28, 2015

He must love it, because his stuff is still packed from the trip he took a month ago. I bet he loves it so much that he doesn't bother unpacking until it's time to pack for the next trip. Which is fine, because he still loves it. Great for clothing that would otherwise need ironed, which is good for my peach of mind. Hubby would wear it, wrinkled or no, but it's good for dress shirts and suits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with this bag.
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this bag to replace one I had for about 30 years which was falling apart. I kept putting off buying because I needed one that could handle 5 or more hanging items, complete with sport jackets, and none of the ones I saw seemed deep enough. I was actually helped by a review someone else had done mentioning how many items fit in the bag. I decided to try it and was not disappointed. The only drawback is that while it is deep enough, it could have been a little longer (but not a big deal). The only other criticism is that the outside hook does not seem to be very sturdy and I am not expecting it to last. Overall I am very satisfied and am happy to recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 Dec 17, 2014

Quality is poor. Door hanger does not zip into a pocket but rather must br removed and stored inside. The folded case is held together by two side clips made of plastic. Nothing to hold bottom together. I returned it and spent $** more and bought Traveler's Choice Vienna 44-inch Traditional Wheeled Garment Bag. Much better quality and features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compartment galore garment bag
 from Hernando. fl,  Apr 8, 2014

Many compartments, it's more then the average garment bag. I placed 6 hanging garments as well as shoes, socks, belt, and stockings and all stayed in placed. The bag is large for myself of only 5'2", however, it's made of light weight material made it manageable. The price was great. I only used once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is worth its weight in gold!
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Feb 26, 2014

Two suits, sport jacket and two pairs of slacks. three dress shirts, underwear, socks and two pairs of shoes. I'd say that's pretty good for a smallish fold over bag, wouldn't you? That's what I just took for a five day stay in Milwaukee. It survived the polar vortex well as well as the airline's handling. It was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everest Garment Bag
 from Long Beach, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

We just came back from a wedding in New Orleans last night. We bought the garment bag because we wanted to hang the suit & dress needed for the wedding. Yup, that's what garment bags do. Lots of pockets inside & out. My husband thought it was very similar to the one we lost in Sandy. He was happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment bag
 from PA,  Nov 22, 2012

Love my decison to buy this product. Excellent size for my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great supple material. Great size/
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought