Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Erie, PA,  Apr 10, 2014

This is a nice size, light weight, and has ample pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy for the money!
 from Bowling green, KY,  Mar 16, 2014

I needed a backpack that I would use occasionally , and to keep my gear in until I was ready to use it again: no more than I use it I doubt if I will wear it out soon,,, ...For extensive use I would recommend something bigger, heavier, and more expensive. For the money , this was perfect for the purpose intended...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic full size backpack rocks
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 29, 2013

I purchase these for my non-profit www.lovepeopleproject.org. They are perfect for the price, size, and quality. They are basic old style mountaineering backpacks that have an internal size of 60+. I'm very happy I can get them here at O, I'm saving money, and providing more "Life Packs" for more people. Delivery is 2 days..insane. Happy shopper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pack
 from Minneapolis/St Paul, MN,  Jul 29, 2013

I had one of these packs for years and was surprised to see them on overstock so bought one for my husband and one for a friend. They are great-pack a lot of stuff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got What I Paid For
 from Frederick County, MD,  Jun 23, 2013

I ordered it for my 11 year old Scout to go on trips. Based my decision on other reviews. For the price, it matches the quality. The waist straps are not as cushioned as the pricey packs you purchase from the big outdoor stores. Big negative was the smell of the pack when we opened it. It smelled of gasoline. The smell went away after a weekend of backpacking out in the open.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge backpack
 from Atlanta GA,  May 31, 2013

The backpacks arrived (I ordered 2) for our pending trip to Europe and when they arrived they were larger then expected.. I guess I did not figure 24" to be an oversize backpack. i wanted it to be my large personal item on the plane but it is more like a carry on in size. Good for some but for me too large.. The dislike I have regarding the product is that it smells like gasoline.. I have aired it out.. frebreezed it.. and rinsed it off but still have not found a place to keep it because of the smell. I hope it goes away soon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess they are accurate although they are larger then I expected..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good thus far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 6, 2013

Very happy with this product. Great price for the quality!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big enough for your trip
 from Chicago,us,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought it for my near future trip but have not really used it. It has a lot of space for your travel items and clothes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack, reasonable price
 from Harrisonburg, Va,  Feb 24, 2013

Good light weight backpack. Plenty of room in the main compartment with addl pockets on the outside. Bought two of these for use as emergency packs and they worked out great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but
 from kansas city, mo,  Feb 1, 2013

great bag for the money. made it my bug out bag. the waist and chest straps help distribute the weight

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality backpack!
 from Virginia,  Dec 9, 2012

We bought three of these for our family's 72 hour emergency kits. They seem sturdy and comfortable with their padded straps. They were exceptionally roomy for all of our supplies. Definitely a great price for a hiking backpack! Planning on getting three more to complete our family's needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and big bag for travel
 from Atlanta,GA,  Nov 27, 2012

I like this bag. Big enough to put all your staff for travel. It arrives here on time. Thank you Overstock

  • How accurate was the sizing? Big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big pack
 from North Carolina,  Nov 6, 2012

Everything I expected. I wanted something bigger than a normal pack that would take a lot of abuse. I travel extensively internationally and need a carry on that can hold everything I need. This pack is everything I expected. Only thing I could say could be improved is the loop at the top which is used to pick up the pack a lot is a little whimpy. Could be stronger and padded, when you pick the pack up with a lot of weight in it, the handle gets a little uncomfortable. Otherwise a perfect pack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only used once but is well built, zippers seem sturdy, big side pockets with huge main compartment.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent backpack
 from Chico, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

Personally, I bought this backpack for my three days camping near the Sacramento. When I received it, I like its navy color and it looks very solid. Then, I put much staff inside for my camping. When I am back, the backpack looks like new without any defects. So, I do recommended this backpack for everyone. With a cheap price and good quality, you cannot buy it from anywhere. I donot knowif someone gave a one star. I do give it a five stars. It worth that!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used it for my backpack trip. It is still great like new.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made--good space
 from CT.,  Oct 18, 2012

well made--accurate sizing. I would recommend this bag to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack held more then I thought it would
 from Moscow PA,  Sep 16, 2012

This Backpack held more then I thought, tough, durable and would highly recommend product

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hold up durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Crap
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2012

The first time I used the zipper on the side pocket, it broke. Got a replacement. Second bag had another problem: strings breaking. This product is total crap.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High side of POOR
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent backpack
 from California,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a backpack that will hold up and give many, many years of use in the outdoors or for domestic use. I highly recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong material, strong stitching, strong zippers, plenty of extra pockets
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything fit!
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2012

We wanted to purchase a modest backpack to send to boy scout camp with our son. He was able to pack for an entire week, attach his sleeping bag, and even his camp stool. The buckles make carrying the heavy load much more comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes as far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Virginia,  Jul 11, 2012

This was an awesome deal for the bag. It is high quality and comparably cheaper than the same size bag on the market. I use this as my 5 day survival bag and it is more than accommodating!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought