Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing fancy....
 from Rochester, MN,  Sep 21, 2011

I use this bag to bring books, medical supplies, and the occasional lunch or change of clothes. The size is smaller than average, but accurate to what is listed. I ordered the bag because I was looking for something a little smaller to tote around. The zippers and the bag seem to be of average durability, but are by no means heavy duty, and wouldn't be recommended for carry anything bulky or heavy that would put a lot of pressure on the zippers or material. There are, however, mulitple downfalls to this bag. First, the strap has a nice metal hook attachment which is nice, but it doesn't swivel. So every time you go to put the bag on, you have to make sure the should strap isn't twisted. In addition, the shoulder pad on the shoulder strap does not stop the strap from twisting inside it. So you have to untwist the strap, and then slide the shoulder pad to make sure the strap isn't folded underneath it every time you pick up the duffel. Next, the cardboard base on the bottom is flimsy at best, and curls up and allows anything small to go underneath it. For example, I had a smaller note pad in in the bag yesterday, and I had to pull everything out of the bag to pull it out because it slid underneath the cardboard base of the bag. Finally, the side pocket zippers are not double zippers, so if you don't make sure the single zipper is all the way down on the side, you risk losing something small from those pockets as there is a gap left open to the pocket. With a double zip, you can zip the zipper to the top of the bag, ensuring a closed pocket. If I were to re-order, I would not order this bag again. I would look for something with a little better design.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the bag is accurate, although the front pocket isn't even wide or tall enough to hold a pen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The durability of the material seems like it will hold up for awhile, but it is by no means "heavy duty."
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The bag arrived as was listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 26, 2013

This bag was purchased for a new granddaughter's use. It is the same size and will be embroidered with a logo that matches our other grandchildren. The bag will see lots of use as she grows up and I have confidence that it will hold up to her use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what I was looking for and unable to find locally.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell but the build quality appears to be very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from Kansas City,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought this for my grandson, and monogrammed his name on the top. It will last for years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 17, 2015

Love my duffle bags, perfect size and shape

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for our purpose
 from Maryland,  Aug 18, 2014

The bag wasn't large enough for my purposes (my fault as I didn't understand the measurements?). But the bag had an oily plastic smell to it that I didn't think would wear away. I returned the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zippers are terrible
 from Illinois,  Nov 23, 2013

The side pocket zippers began separating after they were closed within the first 6 months after receipt. At first if you returned the zipper to the open position and then closed it again the zipper teeth reconnected. However, any pressure on the side pocket would pop the teeth open again. Finally got so bad they would not even close any more. The only thing that closed after that was the garbage can cover as I tossed this thing out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sporty gear bag
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 4, 2013

Bought this for my grandson. He loved it and uses it for school.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Duffel/Gym Bag I've Ever Had
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

I've had many duffel/gym bags and this one is probably the best one for the price. Although it's cheap in price, the quality if definitely not cheap. I like how simple the bag is. There are so many bags out there that have too many designs that take away from the look. This one is simple easy and does the job!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...not cheap looking. Seems very durable and would last a long time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there were no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Duffel Bag
 from Southern New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2011

This duffel bag is an outstanding product - quality fabrication, roomy with just enough pockets to serve my needs, and lightweight. At this price point, it is the ideal duffel to pack for weekend getaways, or to utilize for everyday activities such as taking materials to work or simply toting a towel and change of clothes to the gym every day!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Without personal use, this looks terrifiic!
 from Luxemburg, WI,  Nov 23, 2011

Although this duffel bag is going to be a Christmas gift, prior to wrapping it, I did have a chance to look it over and it seems to be really good. I can't say how much it'll hold, but it seems spacious and well constructed and a good value for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duffel bags
 from South Carolina,  Aug 26, 2011

Great buy !!! I have already started Buying Christmas gift . Overstock is a great place to shop. I have already placed another order. Can; wait to get it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same as I was told
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great !!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought