For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everest 18.5 sling backpack
 from London united kingdom,  Mar 7, 2012

The Everest 18.5 inch Hydration Sling backpack is made with good quality, love the design, it's just a shame that it wasn't big enough for me. I choose it because it is easy to put on without any struggles, due to being disabled, walking with crutches and limited movement in one arm. Overall like the bag good, made well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not what I thought it was going to be. Looked bigger in advert.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, just too small for college. What a shame!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I just noticed that the backpack main strap didn't hold when under weight with my college books.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag but didn't meet my needs
 from Philly,  Aug 19, 2011

This was a nice compact product but I've seen similar sized bags with more storage than this bag. I think they could have created a bag with more storage and more pockets without increasing the overall size. The sling didn't fit comfortably either but that's more of a personal critique...others may think it fits fine. On a side note, Overstock charges $2.95 to ship to you which is fine and I accepted but they also say you can return the item to them with a Pre-Paid shipping label. That to me sounds like they pick up the return shipping charge which I later found out they don't. There are plenty of other online stores that charge nothing for shipping and return shipping. That seemed a bit shady to me and will not buy from Overstock.com anymore. Too many better options.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son uses for school and loves it.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 10, 2014

Son carries this for a school backpack because he thinks it looks cool. Only complaint I have is the normal sized folder doesn't exactly fit at the top. After a while it will bend a paper folder down on the corner. We have not tried it on any hikes. Plenty of pockets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everest 18.5-inch Sling Backpack
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 1, 2013

I have been looking for a standard sling bag that was tailored towards men for a long time. Overall I am very satisfied with this bag. I would recommend this to anyone who was interested in a multi-use sling bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I have found this bag to be very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zero defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sling Backpack
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

Great size, with just the right amount of compartments to keep things separated. I purchased my bad to keep emergency beach items in the back of the car. The size if just right for what I was looking for. I have not carried it much, but the quality seems good and I have not found any defects. So I am thinking this will last for some years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none that i have found yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and small, both its advantage and down fall.
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Nov 10, 2011

As the review title says, it is light and small which is both its greatest advantage and biggest down fall. when I got it in the mail I thought the mailer broke open and was empty, it wasn't, the bag was in there, it is just that light weight. Of course when you make something light weight (at this price point) you end up using lighter, thinner fabric (whether they used light fabric because it was cheaper or because they wanted to make the bag light I do not know) and it shows so it is a good thing the bag is the size it is. It is plenty strong for the limited amount of stuff you could fit in it and would make a good EDC bag for office workers or other people who only need to carry a limited amount of supplies in large cities or towns but it has nowhere the room you would need for a BOB/GHB or an EDC for someone who needs to carry a lot of stuff to and from their car and work like a nurse or police officer. it just sits really awkward on me and is not terribly comfortable but I am kind of big and tall so on a smaller person it may be fine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after a week!
 from Denver,  Oct 4, 2011

The first rip came after only one week with only normal wear and tear and the second rip was only two weeks later. Very disappointing! Cheaply made!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from florida,  Sep 28, 2011

Great bag! It has three zipper pockets. On towards the back for a bladder. Two towards the front. Both of great sizes. Under the flap there is a small mesh pocket. A bottle holder on one side and straps that cross the bag keeping it tight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use it everyday
 from Kiev, Ukraine,  Sep 21, 2011

I use this pack every day, either walking to work with note books, and office things or exploring the city. I often carry my camera and several lenses along with water for these excursions. This back pack is handy, roomy and very easy to carry. I would recommend it

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top