Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy-duty back packs.
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jan 15, 2014

These backpacks were purchased for a church project to be given to kids-in-need. The backpacks looked very well made and like they would handle lots of wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Long beach, ca,  Sep 10, 2011

I wanted a big backpack for carryin my kids' stuff in while we were out and about. This bag seemed good & big enough to hold everything bit when it arrived it was much smaller than I thought it would be and the way it was made the pockets especially the front one are very tight and it is hard to put a lot in there. Overall not a bad bag for price just thought it would be larger.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bag is not made of strong nylon bit very thin. The pockets are at tight and small.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 30, 2011

I always worry about buying something on line and not being able to see what I am getting, but Overstock has always given me good quality and I have never been disapointed, yes I may have found a backpack in one of the local big chain retailers cheaper but the quality and size is great ... thank you O.co

  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is great, lots of room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very nice, very well put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as if I picked it out myself
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not at roomy as I'd hoped
 from California,  Sep 10, 2014

Product seems of average quality and was as advertised, but ultimately is not as roomy as my son needs for school. He needs to carry his books, school work, a lunch bag, and sometimes gym clothes. A larger Jansport backpack with two full-sized compartments and a few small pockets works better for him than a backpack with one large compartment and one smaller compartment. We kept this as a back-up, however, because the price was so inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack for the Money
 from Illinois,  Feb 1, 2014

This is somewhat lighter weigh than I anticipated, but for the money, it's great. I use it to take my "stuff" with me as a PT delivery driver since my recent retirement. Keys, a book, gum, general junk that's too clunky to carry separately. I think it would be great for a pre-schooler or someone who has kids in primary school, but not for high schoolers or anyone that wants to carry anything with much weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Euless, Texas,  Jan 10, 2014

acceptable delivery time. for the price, very good quality. i took the pack on a one week Christmas holiday. On the plane as a carry on and out and about. it held up nicely. it's my go-to carry on travel pack from now on. very happy with this item. but, it's canvass so it picks up smells, i discovered. I had some garlic in the pack for about 30 minutes and so the pack smelled like garlic for a while. so, if you don't want your pack to smell like garlic, you know. I wonder if it picks up the smell of chocolate chip cookies? Hmmmmmm.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 21 and love them
 from Jefferson City, MT,  Dec 11, 2013

I do a lot of school groups in my garden all season long. I wanted to have backpacks for the kids when they come. These are a terrific value. I bought 21 which was all they had in the the green and would have bought more if I could have. I will have to settle for a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Glenwood, Il,  Dec 5, 2013

I purchased these for my 3 grandsons, ages 3, 5 and 8, they are the right size and color. I was very impressed with the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice backpack
 from san jose ca,  Dec 4, 2013

i just got my backpack its very good would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Montreal, QC,  Jul 19, 2013

I have been using this product for over a year now, still holding up~!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early
 May 13, 2016

Came pretty fast i didnt think it would come in 3 days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pack
 Apr 30, 2016

Got this for my daughter and it is perfectly suited to her needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TR
 Jan 29, 2016

The backpack was too small to fit anything in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 Nov 5, 2015

perfect size for the kids! holds up well to the kids wear and tear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melwright
 Oct 15, 2015

Perfect backpack for traveling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag For the Price
 Aug 23, 2015

I had to purchase three different bookbags for my child last year because they didn't hold up. This seems to be a durable bag at a fantastic price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Out Fine
 Aug 23, 2015

I went on a 2 week adventure trip in Costa Rica, and it was strongly suggested I bring a backpack. I'm a retired woman and went to school long before kids used backpacks for books. But I bought one of these, and it did the job. I was traveling on a van with long rain forest treks, not hiking through the Grand Canyon, so I didn't need one that expanded into many separate compartments. This one allowed me to carry my laptop, camera, various cords and charges, rain gear, extra shoes, etc. The only negative thing was, the net pockets on the outside weren't deep enough to hold a water bottle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Aug 8, 2015

Great price but not so sturdy- already ripped the mesh pockets and poked some holes in the back canvas after a few weeks of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpack
 from Minneapolis., MN,  Jan 12, 2013

god backpack for school and just carrying things all after shopping

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Backpack
 from Portland Oregon,  Nov 22, 2012

Backpack I bought in September broke within a month. the quality of this backpack is top notch for an excellent price

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought