Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great design but not for a laptop
 from KCMO,  Oct 15, 2012

I ordered this for my husband, who was having a hard time finding a backpack that didn't look like he'd stolen it from a 4th grader (he's 6'3") and could handle a lot of daily abuse. He's a student at the conservatory, so typically lugs his 17" laptop, books, notebooks, percussion mallets, metronome, lunch, water bottle, etc. around campus, so needs a bag with lots of storage. This backpack fits him very well, has high quality zippers and fabric, lots of organizer pockets, padded shoulder straps and is built to take a beating. And he really likes the color, the reflective piping and it's comfortable to wear when fully loaded. One downside--his laptop does not fit in the largest sections of the backpack. Now, to be fair, this bag isn't designed with a laptop compartment, but since the bag measures 18.5" long, I thought the laptop could fit in there as it measures 17.3" long. Still a great bag--but going to have to exchange it to find something that works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from North Carolina,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a great backpack! I am going back to grad school and wanted something big enough to carry a laptop, iPad, and my books- it does this no problem. It holds what I need without being cumbersome and the three main compartments make it easy to get to what I need. Very comfortable to carry as well. Much getter quality than some expensive packs I've carried over the years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be very well made no flaws that I can find
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this backpack!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this backpack! I work full time and am a full time graduate student, and I need a backpack that will allow me to carry my laptop, books, all 3 meals, and pretty much my LIFE; this backpack makes the cut! I've been carrying it around stuffed to the brim for weeks now, and it's still in the same shape it was in when I bought it. Hopefully, it lasts as long as my previous backpack (about 5 years!). This backpack is a great product, and a steal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack / keeps cold/cold.
 from Quincy, FL,  Apr 19, 2012

We froze Capri Suns and Cokes in the freezer the night before, placed them in the back pack in the insulated part at 5:30 a.m. at 6:00 p.m. the drinks still had ice in them. Really kept cold/cold. The backpack has many pockets, appropriately sized, and all zippers can be closed on either side or the top, for your convience. I really love the back pack. But let me just say, so as not to mislead anyone. The Backpack was in the trunk of the car from 5:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m., then on the train from 9:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m., then my husband carried it around outside from 11:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m., then back on the train and stayed there until 6:00 p.m. This was in N. FL and S. GA in April. Still, I was impressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I was surprised at all the room in the back pack. Sized approriately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality / Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Aug 24, 2012

I purchased this bag for my daughter and she loved it. it's perfect in size and meets all fer needs. Additionally the bag is well constructed and just the right weight without books. Great product at a great price. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is right-on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Product was well worth the $$
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from RI,  Mar 12, 2014

Just the bag I was looking for! Perfect for a hike and travel. Ordered the orange bag but the color was more red. Otherwise, it is as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Chicago,  Dec 12, 2013

This was for my daughter as her last backpack was stolen. She really likes it. It has more room than her last one and she likes the fact that it's recycled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from California,  Nov 27, 2013

The backpack is a great item. There are three large zippered compartments. The largest is sometimes difficult to find the zipper due to it being covered by overlapping fabric. Overall great for carrying items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpacj
 from Arlington, MA,  Oct 23, 2013

Had this for a long time (about a year) No problems with it. The outer part just ripped off due to a hungry dog looking for snacks :) Great deal for a basic backpack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 5, 2013

It's great to carry this lightweight backpack, which has tons of storage pockets and space. Can't believe this is made out of recycled plastic materials so it's also eco-friendly. It was my carry-on to Morocco, and I took it everywhere, even when camping in the desert. Love it! My first backpack in forever, and I can't believe I lived without it all this time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack for my high schooler!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered this bag for my 9th grade son. He not only uses it for his school books but it has room for his after school tennis gear as well! Great bag for the money. Better than I expected!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as expected
 from Sacramento,  Nov 15, 2012

I bought this backpack after reading all the reviews. I expected to last at least two years. However, after 2 months of school things started to fall apart. First the latches, then the zippers. After three months of school is totally useless! The size was great, space was great, I guess just the zippers and latches were not good. But, without that you can't use!!!!! I am sooooooo glad that I purchase the insurance for this product! or it would have been a waste of money!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not strong for teenegers!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from port matilda, PA,  Sep 4, 2012

Great backpack. Seemed slightly narrow for three-ring binders, but the binders did fit. Just can't jam them right in and I have a boy so he tends to be more of a jammer than a slider. The backpack looks "cool" and has all the right pockets so we are happy. Hard to fit a lunch sack in if notebooks and lap top in main pocket area--have to carry separately, but no big deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? didn't measure, but size is great for 10 year-old
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fine, but time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Backpack!
 from Jackson, MS,  Aug 28, 2012

This backpack looks like it should cost more. A very sturdy, large size pack with lots of compartments. I use mine for a gym bag and it is fabulous. I highly recommend AND it's green-freindly, how can you beat that??

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 10, 2012

I will be using this backpack for high school, and so far, it looks great. The pockets are nice and deep. I ordered the blue bag, and the color is slightly different than the picture, but I think it looks better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lake City Florida,  Jun 6, 2012

Great back pack! My husband loves it. The only issue was that his computer just barely fits in there, but he really likes the look and style.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but misunderstood by us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great back pack! My husband loves it. The only issue was that his computer just barely fits in there, but he really likes the look and style.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from San Luis Valley, Co,  Mar 23, 2012

I needed a bag that would work for an upcoming trip and that could later be used as a diaper bag. This one is perfect. I do wish they had a purple option though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and cute
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Very wholesome, nice color, overall looks very cute

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top