Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great design but not for a laptop
 from KCMO,  Oct 15, 2012

I ordered this for my husband, who was having a hard time finding a backpack that didn't look like he'd stolen it from a 4th grader (he's 6'3") and could handle a lot of daily abuse. He's a student at the conservatory, so typically lugs his 17" laptop, books, notebooks, percussion mallets, metronome, lunch, water bottle, etc. around campus, so needs a bag with lots of storage. This backpack fits him very well, has high quality zippers and fabric, lots of organizer pockets, padded shoulder straps and is built to take a beating. And he really likes the color, the reflective piping and it's comfortable to wear when fully loaded. One downside--his laptop does not fit in the largest sections of the backpack. Now, to be fair, this bag isn't designed with a laptop compartment, but since the bag measures 18.5" long, I thought the laptop could fit in there as it measures 17.3" long. Still a great bag--but going to have to exchange it to find something that works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from North Carolina,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a great backpack! I am going back to grad school and wanted something big enough to carry a laptop, iPad, and my books- it does this no problem. It holds what I need without being cumbersome and the three main compartments make it easy to get to what I need. Very comfortable to carry as well. Much getter quality than some expensive packs I've carried over the years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be very well made no flaws that I can find
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this backpack!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this backpack! I work full time and am a full time graduate student, and I need a backpack that will allow me to carry my laptop, books, all 3 meals, and pretty much my LIFE; this backpack makes the cut! I've been carrying it around stuffed to the brim for weeks now, and it's still in the same shape it was in when I bought it. Hopefully, it lasts as long as my previous backpack (about 5 years!). This backpack is a great product, and a steal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack / keeps cold/cold.
 from Quincy, FL,  Apr 19, 2012

We froze Capri Suns and Cokes in the freezer the night before, placed them in the back pack in the insulated part at 5:30 a.m. at 6:00 p.m. the drinks still had ice in them. Really kept cold/cold. The backpack has many pockets, appropriately sized, and all zippers can be closed on either side or the top, for your convience. I really love the back pack. But let me just say, so as not to mislead anyone. The Backpack was in the trunk of the car from 5:30 a.m. until 9:00 a.m., then on the train from 9:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m., then my husband carried it around outside from 11:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m., then back on the train and stayed there until 6:00 p.m. This was in N. FL and S. GA in April. Still, I was impressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I was surprised at all the room in the back pack. Sized approriately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality / Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Aug 24, 2012

I purchased this bag for my daughter and she loved it. it's perfect in size and meets all fer needs. Additionally the bag is well constructed and just the right weight without books. Great product at a great price. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is right-on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Product was well worth the $$
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My hubby loves this bag!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Apr 15, 2015

A replacement backpack for my daughter for Christmas. It is now mid April, and this is the sturdiest backpack she has ever owned. She loves all the compartments, and fills it to capacity every single day. It is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pak
 Mar 26, 2015

Bought for my grans on for school who for some reason is hard on backpacks so far so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 Mar 24, 2015

Bought this backpack for a Disneyland trip. I liked all the pockets and it was comfortable to wear. The only thing I didn't like was there was only 1 mesh water bottle pocket and it was too short so my water bottle kept falling out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read the reviews on this item and was very happy to find that I got what I was expecting. The pack is large enough to carry a day's worth of camera, wallet, water bottle, maps, first aid kit, snacks and the like for our trip to AZ. It is well made, has a couple of very padded and expandable pockets, and is a great choice for someone seeking a light hiking pack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From other reviews I anticipated that this bag would be big enough for my middle schooler. I am sad to say it is barely big enough for a preschooler. No room for lunch or a binder. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because the quality seems decent. the size description, I felt was misleading. It definitely is being returned, so if you are looking at this as a school backpack, it is not big enough.Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Medium Sized Backpack
 from Ft Collins, CO,  Dec 11, 2014

We purchased this backpack primarily for airplane travel, as we needed a bag that could hold a purse and fit under the seat in front of us. This backpack does the job well and is comfortable to carry. We can put a pair of shoes in outer mesh pocket which is a real plus when traveling. I'd buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Cautious
 from Colorado,  Aug 26, 2014

The internal capacity is MUCH smaller than it would appear by the dimensions indicated in the description. The internal pockets for pens, phones, etc. do not hold a smart phone and / or a case for glasses. The first time I tried to use the internal key strap (one of the reasons, I chose this pack) the snap hook came loose form the strap. Apparently not sewn on very well. Since I have used it, and discarded the tags I cannot return it so look for at a Goodwill store near you soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from RI,  Mar 12, 2014

Just the bag I was looking for! Perfect for a hike and travel. Ordered the orange bag but the color was more red. Otherwise, it is as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Chicago,  Dec 12, 2013

This was for my daughter as her last backpack was stolen. She really likes it. It has more room than her last one and she likes the fact that it's recycled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from California,  Nov 27, 2013

The backpack is a great item. There are three large zippered compartments. The largest is sometimes difficult to find the zipper due to it being covered by overlapping fabric. Overall great for carrying items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpacj
 from Arlington, MA,  Oct 23, 2013

Had this for a long time (about a year) No problems with it. The outer part just ripped off due to a hungry dog looking for snacks :) Great deal for a basic backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 5, 2013

It's great to carry this lightweight backpack, which has tons of storage pockets and space. Can't believe this is made out of recycled plastic materials so it's also eco-friendly. It was my carry-on to Morocco, and I took it everywhere, even when camping in the desert. Love it! My first backpack in forever, and I can't believe I lived without it all this time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack for my high schooler!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered this bag for my 9th grade son. He not only uses it for his school books but it has room for his after school tennis gear as well! Great bag for the money. Better than I expected!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as expected
 from Sacramento,  Nov 15, 2012

I bought this backpack after reading all the reviews. I expected to last at least two years. However, after 2 months of school things started to fall apart. First the latches, then the zippers. After three months of school is totally useless! The size was great, space was great, I guess just the zippers and latches were not good. But, without that you can't use!!!!! I am sooooooo glad that I purchase the insurance for this product! or it would have been a waste of money!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not strong for teenegers!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought